Liz Earle • Liz Earle - Superskin Moisturiser • Moisturizers

rated 3.7(26 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.57%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 caroltine on 11/22/2014 7:51:00 PM more reviews by caroltine

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Being 45 I felt I was beginning to need a little extra help. My skin is normal, I don't get break outs or dry patches but my skin is beginning to look dull, tired and (not helped by permanent night duty) haggard!
I bought the superskin moisturizer on the recommendation of a friend who was a huge fan of Liz Earle. Although I thought it was a bit pricey I thought I'd give it a go. First and foremost the smell is absolutely divine (very similar to Decleor ). A little goes a long way as this is a very rich cream however it does absorb very well into the skin (when applied sparsely). I certainly haven't noticed the dramatic changes I was naively hoping for but my skin is certainly softer and I'm pretty sure that the fine lines around my eyes are less noticeable. I might be imagining things but I think that when I have a full face of make up, my skin looks a little brighter and plumper than before. Sadly I've had no comments yet on my skin but the subtle difference I've noticed is good enough for me to continue using this cream. Whether I'll buy another one? The jury's still out!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 supergirl182 on 11/29/2013 10:49:00 PM more reviews by supergirl182

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This *does* smell slightly odd (like omega 3 capsules) so it is ideal for night time usage (for people who don't have SOs). But it does such a good job of healing, moisturizing and hydrating, without turning one into a total greasebomb, and is an amazing lip balm. Skin is left plump and super soft and smooth. Don't think I would buy this if I had an SO who would see me at night, and I would feel very self conscious using this during the day (even though the smell goes away) but AWESOME night time moisturizer. 5 lippies.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tortoiseshellcat on 11/18/2013 3:39:00 AM more reviews by tortoiseshellcat

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

For a long time I have used Liz Earle's Skin Repair for dry and sensitive skin but recently found it was no longer doing the trick; my skin, in particular my forehead, was just sooo dry. With winter coming on I knew this would only get worse so decided to purchase the Liz Earle Superskin although I was a little hesitant initially both because of the price (some £17 more than the Skin Repair) and also the negative reviews about its smell. I am so glad I took the plunge as this product has transformed my skin!
I would agree that it doesn't have the most pleasant smell-certainly nothing like the lovely smelling Superskin and my other fave LE product, the gorgeous Instant Boost Skin Tonic-I can see why people say it's a little fishy or like glue or putty (I think this may be caused by the Rosehip in it). Upon opening the pot you can't smell it at all but upon application to the skin there is a slight aroma but I also purchased a small sample vial of the Superskin Concentrate oil and added a few drops to the moisturiser and stirred it in with a cocktail stick. Now there is no unpleasant smell at all and applying this product is a joy! My skin is hydrated for most of the day in spite of being outside in cold windy weather and then indoors with central heating. When I apply makeup over it my skin looks dewy. I highly recommend this for drier skins.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Salome88 on 6/3/2013 7:24:00 AM more reviews by Salome88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

It did not help dry skin as promised. the ingredients impressed me however the moisturiser did not. It is expensive however there is a discount for overseas purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kekecat on 4/6/2013 7:09:00 PM more reviews by kekecat

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

So I bought the Dry/Sensitive skin repair when my skin dried up during pregnancy. I was pretty happy with this but then it suddenly wasn't enough and I started having to apply twice. As I love Liz's products, I thought i'd try this.

Initially it was too rich but my skin started to drink it in and wow, i'm impressed. Didn't break me out as a lot of moisturises do. I bought my first pot from ebay and that had a distinct smell like it was off which was slightly unpleasant. However, my second pot was from Liz Earle directly and this had no smell apart from a mild hint of Rosehip seed oil.

My only dislike is the price which personally I think is a bit steep for me. However I think when the warm weather comes round I might be back to my Skin Repair and reserve this for winter.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Vferent on 12/16/2012 9:13:00 AM more reviews by Vferent

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

to me it smells more like marshmallow. No problem. I'd say this was average, no fancy effects, gets the job done - to moisturize.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 coldwarunicorn on 7/26/2012 8:26:00 AM more reviews by coldwarunicorn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I love this moisturizer! I bought it on a flight to Ireland and used it on my dry, reactive skin the entire trip and it was a lifesaver. Made my skin clear and glowy and hydrated! No breakouts, no sensitivity.

The smell *is* a little funny - it really does smell like Omega 3 supplements (think flax seed oil), but I like it because it smells natural to me. MUCH prefer that to some chemical floral scent.

The jar, which retails for about $60 USD, lasted me about 3 months, with 2x/day usage.

Have and will purchase again - the only pain is that now I need to buy it from overseas, but well worth it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 xJessix on 5/15/2011 11:35:00 AM more reviews by xJessix

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I was really hoping this would be a good buy after trying out Liz Earl's Cleanse and Polish, which is my favourite all time product.

It's a good moisterizer- But sadly has a weird smell to it...

It smells like a cross between fish and playdough. My boyfriend hates me wearing it. Will not be buying again. :(

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SR19 on 2/13/2011 1:39:00 PM more reviews by SR19

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I use this on occasion when I'm taking a break from my usual moisturisers. It is quite a good moisturiser especially for very dry skin or during the winter season.
Smells terrible. Good over a facial oil.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nailbunny on 12/22/2009 6:40:00 PM more reviews by nailbunny

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I have ultrasensitive Rosacea/dermatitis/eczema - prone skin, when at its worst will be dry/oily and blemish-prone. I was happy with just using Macadamia Nut oil as cleanser and moisturiser during the summer, but then winter hit and hit hard. I broke down and bought this as John Lewis because the ingredients looked great, didn't have any of the triggers for skin disorders (isopropyl myristate, petrochemicals, parabens, etc.). It doesn't have a scent which is a godsend for us very sensitive folks. I would never stop using a moisturiser because it didn't smell nice - I don't have that kind of luxury! A small amount goes a long way, it sinks in quickly and moisturises beautifully. I use Hazelnut or Macadamia Nut oil to cleanse then apply a small amount of this moisturiser and massage in as advised in the insert. The moisture lasts through the day without getting greasy. I've used it for a few days, now, but it was instant love the first night I used it and the following morning my skin was still soft and smooth. I prefer a tube to a jar since I have very long fingernails but I just use the back of my nail to scoop it out. So far so good! I will update if I become reactive.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Liz Earle products

More Moisturizers products