Meow Cosmetics • Crystalline Cat Glow Powder • Highlighters

rated 4.5(22 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 thecoralfang on 2/28/2014 1:40:00 PM more reviews by thecoralfang

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this along with Meow Cosmetics foundation, finishing powder, primer and some eyeshadows, and I didn't react to any of the other products, but this gave me horrible hives all over my face! It was so embarrassing, and Meow Cosmetics advertises how hypo-allergenic their cosmetics are, so I never dreamed I'd have a problem. I wanted to love this product, and the next day, I tried putting some on the inside of a wrist, just to make sure that it was this product I was allergic to and it wasn't just an outside factor + weird timing, and, sure enough, my arm broke out in hives. Twice, I tried contacting Meow about returning the product and getting something else, but was ignored. Thumbs down for customer service!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Menolikepolos on 10/29/2013 3:21:00 AM more reviews by Menolikepolos

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

About me: NW13 (neutral-cool toned, very fair), blue eyes, Color season is True Summer, Baumann Skin Type is OSPW.

This is a GREAT finishing powder. I love using it as a sheer highlighter. It diffuses light, similar to the Guerlain Meteorites. I need to continue experimenting in order to compare the two fully, but this seems like an amazing substitute for the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* harls321 on 10/28/2013 2:26:00 PM more reviews by harls321

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I use a mineral foundation which gives a matte finish so I like to use this powder all over on top to give my skin a glow. It transforms my powder foundation to look like a liquid. Gives a nice dewy look on my oily skin that isn't over the top. I use the original cat glow powder and it doesn't look chalky or change the color of my foundation.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 keyelement on 6/13/2013 12:26:00 PM more reviews by keyelement

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Reposting since this is a duplicate listing also under Loose Powder...

This highlighting powder is DIVINE. You NEED this.

It is the type of product that gives you that ethereal, movie star glow. There is no shimmer, just a very refined GLOW. I use it daily with a gigantic fluffy brush as a finishing powder, using a smaller and denser brush for cheekbones if I want to really make it obvious. Otherwise it is just that magic finishing touch that gets you compliments and makes you feel beautiful. There is no powdery finish or whitish cast. It truly is wonderful and at a very affordable price point. I'll never try another highlighter or finishing powder again - Meow really does have the best of the mineral world.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* seven12 on 9/26/2012 5:22:00 PM more reviews by seven12

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have this product in Moonstone and I love it. I use this as a blush, and it gives a soft rosy glow, similar to MAC msf in Petticoat. A little goes a long way, so I've had this for a long time. I sometimes forget it's there, but I'm always impressed when I come back to it. If I ever use this up I will repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cerulfox on 2/12/2012 10:30:00 PM more reviews by cerulfox

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I have the tinted Glow Powder in Citrine. When I first saw the sample baggie I was a unnerved by how yellow it was, but on application it adds a nice glow to my warm tan. I love how this powder isn't a glittery mess, and you need very, very little of it at a time. I use this along the tops of my cheekbones and my brow bone, and the effect is subtle but healthy. I've also done a light dusting across my entire face when my makeup looked a little flat and the result was a nice fresh glow. Whenever I finally run out of my sample amount I will definitely buy a full size.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* goldenbrown on 7/26/2011 6:16:00 PM more reviews by goldenbrown

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I really don't like this. I wore it and my mum asked if I were sick. 0.o. I'm ppp cool toned and this just makes me looked washed out and not glowy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 thecaitycat on 7/2/2011 7:34:00 AM more reviews by thecaitycat

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I'd never really used a highlighter for more than just goofing off before I found this. I received a sample of "sandstone" crystalline glow with an order and tried it one day as a brow bone highlight along with my usual (neutral, work-safe) eye makeup. This stuff makes a *wonderful* brow bone highlight! The next time I used it I tried sweeping it along my cheekbones up toward my temples and down my nose. I was curious about whether this would make my blush look funny, but it didn't. My skin looked less matte without looking oily. It was like a finishing touch to my makeup that day.


I don't know if this is something I'll use on my cheeks and nose regularly, but the way it works as a brow bone highlight is worth paying full price anyway. I've tried "sandstone" with several different eye makeup looks and it blends in nicely with everything. I can't wait to try out something with more color, like "opal" or "moonstone"!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ambrielle15 on 4/18/2011 7:57:00 PM more reviews by Ambrielle15

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I actually use this all over my face for a dewy finish, though it's a highlighter. Still, it makes my skin look healthy and glowing. I'm so happy that it's slightly pearly and not glittery like other highlighters I've seen.
I have been using Meow Cosmetics for years and I absolutely love their products. This one is no different. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* divadenah on 7/19/2010 4:38:00 PM more reviews by divadenah

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is a beautiful powder. Its transparent and has this pretty warm glow. I dont think you ever have to worry if you are putting on too much, because any application is good.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Meow Cosmetics products

More Highlighters products