Urban Decay • Foxy matte eyeshadow • Eye Shadow

rated 3.8(27 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 CMarie92 on 4/23/2014 2:47:00 AM more reviews by CMarie92

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a nice matte, skin tone color. It's a good brow bone highlight but honestly there's nothing too special about it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Heechul on 3/24/2014 12:39:00 AM more reviews by Heechul

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

Whew. I love this texture of Urban Decay Mattes. Mine is from the old formula line as a single, and also as apart of the Urban Decay Basics palette.

I love its texture, and the ability to blend with this formula. I use this colour as a blank canvas for my eyelid after priming with NARS Pro Prime.

It is a difficult shade to gauge. The lighter my skin gets, the less able I am to utilize this shade to its potential due to the blatant yellow tone of it. (I am approximately NC15-ish. MUFE 117 is my perfect match.)

It is a nice highlight for the brow for anyone who is NC25 or darker, and would be a decent match to the flesh of NC20. I think that an alternative for those who would like a more pink tone is the W.O.S. in the Urban Decay Basics, or MAC Brule for an even more neutral alternative. For a more similar in texture, but a neutral/lighter shade, MAC Blanc Type.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 madamshay on 1/6/2014 6:20:00 PM more reviews by madamshay

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I adore Urban Decay's eyeshadow in the shade Foxy.

It's gorgeous, light matte color is great for many different things. Highlighting your brow bone is a great choice when using this beautiful eye shadow, but it is also a fabulous, natural looking all over the lid color. I recieved it as a gift in the Naked 2 palette (which, by the way, I am in love with) and I believe it has been my most used shadow in the entire palette. Would look great on a person with any complexion color, so I highly reccomend it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 curlymom2 on 12/12/2013 9:13:00 AM more reviews by curlymom2

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I have a palette that included Foxy and it was the color that I used up the quickest. When I saw that it was also sold in a single I bought one, assuming that it would be exactly the same as what was in my palette. Maybe I just got a bad one but even though it looks the same, the formula of the single seems very different. It is much drier and barely even gets on my eyeshadow brush, let alone my eyelids! So disappointed. Would love to know if anyone else has ever found a difference between a color in a palette and it's single version. Will ask a salesperson the next time I am in Sephora, but they will probably say they never heard if that before.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dianaisabel on 8/28/2013 3:26:00 PM more reviews by dianaisabel

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

I am nc35 and foxy looks so natural on my eyelids it really takes out the color of my veins. Thinking of buying backups. I recommend for girls that want a natural wash of color. Not something super pigmented

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 katharineb on 6/23/2013 11:20:00 AM more reviews by katharineb

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

Beautiful matte eyeshadow, in a creamy light yellow colour. I use it everyday in the inside corner of my eyes (tear duct area) to lighten dark shadows there. It could also be used as a highlight under the eyebrows. The only downside is the price: $22 at Sephora is expensive - if I could find a cheaper version, I would switch, but I have never found the exact colour in another company line.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chupachups79 on 5/20/2013 11:54:00 PM more reviews by chupachups79

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Texture of shadow - it's a matte but not chalky/dry/stiff at all. It's creamy and blends very easily into the skin.

Color - This is best for those who are looking for a very low profile browbone color. I use this all the time together with smoky/dark eye looks.

Really love the shadow formula and color!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* harrup on 12/4/2012 10:39:00 AM more reviews by harrup

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Sigh. I tried this colour any which way ( lid, inner corners, browbone) and for the life of me I don't understand just what it is supposed to do. It DOES'T highlight...in fact, it does absolutely nothing. I don't blame UD for this very strange product, I only blame myself for buying it and promptly losing the receipt. Regardless of what the sales assistant says, think REALLY hard before you buy this. And make sure you don't loose the receipt! Since there is a very high chance you will want to return it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* haleyhay on 10/2/2012 1:16:00 AM more reviews by haleyhay

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I received foxy with my Naked 2 pallet which I adore, but this shadow is just meh. The color is great and matches my skin perfectly, but the consistency is just very powdery. I find that it doesn't do the best job blending out my crease color. It does the job, but I won't go out and buy foxy when I hit pan in my pallet.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 valeeeriaaaa on 9/28/2012 12:54:00 AM more reviews by valeeeriaaaa

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of my favorite shadow from the naked 2 palette. Its a matte creamy yellow color . I like to use it as a blending color for when I want to soften up eyeshadows in the crease and outer corner . It works amazing for that . As a highlight I like it too . I tend to stay away from shimmery highlights as I feel they don't look good in me , and this shows up just enough and is matte which I adore . It is a bit powdery but easy to work with . I would repurchase the full sized if I run out .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Urban Decay products

More Eye Shadow products