Unlisted Brand • Dr Mist Body Hygiene Flotation Spray • Deodorants

rated 4.0(18 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Deemzln on 8/9/2013 10:06:00 PM more reviews by Deemzln

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This actually works. It does take a longer time to dry and it does drip. Afterall it is salt and mineral water w no alcohol. Usually i mist on and do my makeup before wearing my clothes. Works for me. Odour free all day!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* crmelody on 6/27/2013 12:19:00 PM more reviews by crmelody

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

For a while this was my HG deodorant. I then moved on to Avalon's grapefruit, which was an improvement. This one was good for the first six months, so I was convinced it would be an HG forever. I loved the packaging, price, and all natural ingredients. It started to wear off after six months, and I would smell a lot sooner than I was supposed to. Like I said, I moved on to Avalon's. Avalon discontinued that perfect product, so now I use another eco grapefruit deodorant (grapefruit seems to be the key here lol). It's under my reviews. It's hard to remember the name of it and it is quite pricey, but it is the only eco deodorant that gets the job done even after six months.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* A9M8L on 4/22/2013 10:44:00 PM more reviews by A9M8L

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I bought this product (the travel size version) to put in my purse so I could use it while at work because I go for walks and sometimes get kinda sweaty. And I was using the Lavanilla deodorant which works ok but is very expensive and doesn't seem to really help with odor if I sweat. I honestly didn't have high expectations that this product would work because well for one it was very inexpensive, and also had very few ingredients and also I've tried many natural deodorants and been disappointed. Well i've been using this for about 2 weeks now and I'm so surprised and happy with how this works! I still go on my regular walks and even when I sweat I don't get stinky. I don't even think I'm going to buy my Lavanilla anymore because even though it smells nice it really doesn't stop me from stinking. Highly recommend this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Laurelwood on 4/10/2013 10:52:00 PM more reviews by Laurelwood

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm in disbelief about the reviewers below me! How did this product not work for you?? Maybe they were applying it wrong or have excessive armpit hair so the spray didn't cover the entire surface area.
Anyhow, I think this is the best deodorant I've tried in my entire life! I've been on the hunt for a good natural deodorant and after countless trials of making my own with the coconut and arrowroot powder and using lemons under my pits, I finally found the secret! SALT! This stuff works SO well. Yes, you have to rub it in after you spray, but that's a small price to pay for how amazing the product is. For those of you complaining that you're still sweating with this product... yes that will happen. It's not an anti-perspirant people! Besides, after using this product for quite some time I noticed a decrease in sweat production since I was still using conventional anti-perspirant and my pits needed to release all those toxins. Give it a try.
Bottom line:
Salt+water = best deo ever. I will not however be repurchasing since I already made a batch with distilled water and sea salt and it works JUST AS WELL. This product is way over priced. I think it was $7 or $8 here in Canada for 50ml.. which is a ripoff once you take a look at the ingredients. So just make your own salt water people, it really does work just as well. :)

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* babieedoll on 5/25/2012 3:34:00 PM more reviews by babieedoll

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a mess to use. You spray it and it drips, so you have to rub it in anyway. Takes a while to dry and not good for quick touch ups. This doesn't work at all for me. Doesn't help with odor and barely last long enough to walk out the door. I can't imagine using this on a hot day. I have used natural deodorants that actually work for controlling odor and I prefer natural deos anyways. But for this spray you might as well spray water on your underarms.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* allymack on 1/21/2012 3:06:00 PM more reviews by allymack

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

I'm so bummed out that I spent my money on yet another natural deodorant that doesn't work for me. First of all this is really hard to use because it's a liquid spray, so it's hard to aim at your armpit, and then it drips down your side. so you kind of have to rub it in if you want it to actually stay in your pit. I wore this before an elliptical workout and I smelled. I wore it a few days later during drinks with friends (decidedly low impact) and I smelled again. Both times it was as bad as if I had used nothing at all. I've tried varying the quantity by putting on a lot but that doesn't seem to help. I really wanted this to work, but it simply didn't.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 bikn on 2/22/2011 7:58:00 PM more reviews by bikn

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I tried both the spray and roll-on version of this (roll on packaging was really cheap and the roller ball did not roll properly). It neither decreased the sweat nor the odor for me. I will not re-purchase. I've tried "Crystal Roll-On Body Deodorant" instead and that worked a lot better for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* clearady on 11/7/2010 2:00:00 PM more reviews by clearady

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Excellent product. The only other natural deo that stands a chance to this is Avalon's. However, Avalon's has alcohol in it and it doesn't last as long. I've been using this for three months now, and unless I'm pounding the pavement in 90+ degrees, there is no smell to be discovered. Even when I do sweat profusely, I can only smell if I lift up my arms and check. No body, family, friends, or coworkers have complained of a thing. While I miss the scented Jasmine Orient that I used to use, I'm so much happier using a product with superb ingredients and such a beautiful blue packaging. This is the miracle you've been waiting for.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jt_in_canada on 8/29/2010 12:03:00 AM more reviews by jt_in_canada

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have to say I was skeptical about this product, but it was recommended in two books that I read recently (Ecoholic and Green For Life), and then I saw it at London Drugs, so I thought I'd give it a try. Turns out it's been the best natural deodorant I've tried. (I've used Toms, the Crystal, Naturally Fresh.)

I have been using the unscented version for several weeks now during a pacific northwest summer. The label says that it could last up to three days for some people.

Application: You shake the bottle, spray it on and then rub it in. Since I can't aim very accurately, I spray this on the back of my hands and then rub it under my arms. It dries quickly and interestingly, it seems to neutralise odour during the day. I apply this in the morning after a shower (I use Dr. Bronners in the shower to wash under my arms.)

There are moments when I've checked and have noticed the spray is not working, but then other points in the same day, I'll check again and discover there's no odour. I'm not sure how it works, but it's done a good job so far this summer.

Lately, I've started dusting on a layer of Lush's dusting powder (Karma scented powder) near the end of the day as a refresher.

I recently bought the lavender version, though my particular batch doesn't seem that strongly scented, so either version works for me.

For Canadians, I've purchased this at London Drugs for $7 (sometimes on sale for $6), and have also seen it at Superstore (Loblaws), so it's a bonus that it's easily available.

I would definitely repurchase this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ibizabiza on 7/11/2010 8:03:00 AM more reviews by ibizabiza

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Awesome product! I use it as a deodorant (it has several uses) and it totally stops the funk. It also keeps me dry even though it's not an antiperspirant. Not sure how dry I would be if I worked out though... The best thing is that it has no odor, so no competition with fragrance.

Some people have mentioned the long-lasting power. For me, it lasted about 24 hours. Maybe over time, it will last longer.

I plan to rotate this in with my Bubble and Bee Pit Putty. Both are too good to be true and I've had great deos suddenly quit working after a time. My strategy is to rotate to lessen this possibility.

Price is fantastic. Even for an online product with shipping. The bottle is quite small however and the tight cap is annoying.

Interesting enough, the first time I used this, I got a funny taste in my mouth and a headache. I'm assuming it's from the magnesium, which I think I needed desperately. After that first day, however, everything was fine.

Highly recommended!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Deodorants products