Aquolina • Pink Sugar Hair Perfume • Fragrances

rated 4.5(41 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MsPsylocke on 9/24/2014 8:54:00 AM more reviews by MsPsylocke

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I purchased this at Kohls and it was the last one. I'm so glad I did because I just love it! Which, is incredibly strange for me to say as I'm more into fresh florals mixed with citrus, or I like a nice musk. My perfume choices are Coach Poppy, Musk oil, and DKNY Be Delicious Fresh Blossom. So a scent like Pink Sugar is normally something I would not use. Well, first sniff was love! There is something that is very comforting about Pink Sugar to me. This is also my 1st time ever smelling it. I never did before because I always thought sweet perfumes were not for me.

For my hair this is fantastic my fiance`even liked it! Yes, it is very sweet but the mix of sweets is very nice and ultra girlie which is kinda cool to me. Being as I grew up a tomboy this scent makes me feel I've grown into my femininity. What I like about it as someone who usually strays from cones when I wash my hair. With styling products and hair perfumes I do not mind a little bit of cone because the scent lasts longer and it tames some frizz, and softens my hair.

I'm so glad I got this 15$ was a little pricey compared to other hair perfumes but a little goes a long way with Pink Sugar. The scent isn't overpowering and it does not ruin the scent of my perfume. It just makes your hair smell delish and feel so soft and shiny. For me because my hair is so long it's nice to have something to freshen it up. Plus when I catch a whiff it's just so comforting. It's a warm sweet but what amazes me is I really like it. I will be buying more of these. I actually want back ups of this:) If you like scents on the sugary side this is love! Plus, it does a great job getting gross food smells out or just to freshen up. It is great in my opinion.:) Totally Recommended!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 breezyfosheezy123zy on 5/6/2014 1:38:00 AM more reviews by breezyfosheezy123zy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I've been trying to get my hands on this product for some time after my best friends mom first showed it to me years ago--it smells so irresistible its a fragrance that's hard to forget! Coming from a girl who normally opts for more earthy fragrances, this hair perfume isn't something I would normally choose but the smell is freaking delicious. Best described as vanilla frosting, cotton candy notes that mellow out to a warm amber/woody scent with prolonged wear, It's sweet smelling without that cheapy cotton candy smell like body fantasies tween sprays. Not only does it smell divine and last a long time, it gathers alot of compliments and makes my hair smoother, softer and with a lovely sheen. It's a real treat and makes me feel very feminine ;3 I highly recommend it and would repurchase again when I run out, which might be a while since a little goes a long way~ The best way to use it is on clean damp hair so the smell lasts longer and your hair will dry frizz free, shiny and smelly yummy :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* briloveschocolatebunnies on 10/20/2013 9:58:00 PM more reviews by briloveschocolatebunnies

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

It's rare when I disagree with the reviews, but I really didn't like this stuff. To be fair, scents can vary on different people and it could just be on me that I'm not liking it.

It just smells far too young (think: bubblegum candy sickly sweet), and this kind of cheapens it. Like I rolled around in one of those $1.99 spray scents. It's too expensive for it to smell like that. Also, it doesn't seem to hold up very long. Some shampoos---like the Herbal Essences line---will leave a scent in your hair far longer.

If you are really wanting to try it, you might want to see if you can get a sample of it first...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Fessyfare on 3/28/2013 3:05:00 AM more reviews by Fessyfare

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this spray for days when I don't wash my hair. It smells so good and I get a lot of compliments on it. I've read reviews where people say it doesn't last long for them but when I use it I can still smell it at the end of the day. So maybe it just depends. It also gives my hair a great shine.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 clarissa90 on 2/26/2013 10:01:00 PM more reviews by clarissa90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this in hopes that it would be a better alternative to the perfume. This is equally as strong as the perfume. I will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Elfish on 12/1/2012 more reviews by Elfish

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I wash my hair once a week and the main reason i bought this is to make it smell nice.
I LOVE the smell and my roommate likes it too.
It doesn't last all day but it does what i need it to.
Guys always tell me i smell nice.
Try it, you'll love it. Its such a sweet bubble gummy candy smell :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mystiquerida on 9/2/2012 8:47:00 AM more reviews by mystiquerida

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed   Eyes: Brown    

The nozzle didn't work at first (even though i kept pumping and pumping) and the spray leaked while I was trying to fix the thing.
The hair spray has a nice cotton candy scent and does its job making my hair smell nice. Lasts all day too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beckaaayyy on 5/17/2012 6:11:00 PM more reviews by beckaaayyy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

What can I say? This stuff smells absolutely DELICIOUS. I will admit that in can be overpowering if you're like 1/2 of the girls at my school who bathe in their fragrances... Seeing as this DOES smell like straight up cotton candy and frosted cupcakes, it might give some people headaches. Just don't use too much.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 leh529 on 2/15/2012 11:29:00 AM more reviews by leh529

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i got this in a set of Aquolina Pink Sugar at Ulta. I bought the set because it was 49 dollars for 3 products including a 1.7 oz of the regular perfume for the same amount as just the bottle by itself. I love the hair perfume!! I use it on a daily basis in my hair and as a light body mist. I find it has just the right amount of scent without being overwhelming. I can't really say that it makes my hair softer because I use other products in my hair before the perfume that could be contributing to that. I love the scent though and love how it lingers in my hair especially when it is wet. it does not last all day though, unfortunately. My boyfriend also loves the smell and constantly comments on how good my hair smells.

the only problem I have with it, is the packaging is cheap. The top to my bottle crack with in the first week of me owning it so it makes it more difficult to travel with but that's not a huge issue.

I would buy this again!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Stephxx16 on 1/16/2012 7:02:00 PM more reviews by Stephxx16

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this product because I loved the smell and also because my hair always smells a bit weird after I straighten it (which I do every time I wash my hair)
Some people will think this smells waaaay too sweet, but I really like sweet scents so this is perfect for me. The concept of the hair perfume is interesting, the nozzle on the bottle sprays a good amount of product and disperses it around a large area of my hair. It also has softening properties? (not totally sure on the correct term) and it does help tamp my frizz a bit when I spray it on my hair. I really only need 1-2 spritzes and this and I'm ready to go

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Aquolina products

More Fragrances products