BeneFit Cosmetics That Gal

3.1

506 reviews

44% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

water * octyldodecanol * glycerin * cetyl dimethicone * glyceryl stearate * tapioca starch * phenyl trimethicone * potassium cetyl phosphate * cyclopentasiloxane * titanium dioxide * phenoxyethanol * tribehenin * sesame seed oil * caprylyl glycol * mica * behenyl alcohol * cetyl alcohol * polyacrylate 13 * sweet almond seed extract * carbomer * PEG-100 stearate * polylsobutene * aminomethyl propanol * benzophenone-4 * butylene glycol * sorbic acid * lentinus edodes extract * disodium EDTA * BHT * iron oxides * fragrance * sorbitan isostearate * raspberry fruit extract * anthemis nobilis flower extract * polysorbate 20 * sodium methylparaben * algae extract * tin oxide * sodium propylparaben * sodium ethylparaben * methylparaben * linalool * propylene glycol * ethylparaben * butylparaben * chlorphenesin * red33 * citric acid * propylparaben * isobutylparaben * sodium dehydroacetate


on 4/24/2015 2:28:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

Kind of disappears into nothing on the skin. Doesn't really prime, very thin constancy and once foundation is applied over it makes no difference to dewiness or glow.



on 4/19/2015 12:03:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This primer didn't do much for me. My skin is oily and this didn't help anything. Also didn't notice any difference with the lasting power of my makeup


on 4/15/2015 7:15:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

There is no doubt that my HG primer is Benefit Cosmetics' That Gal. If you're looking for a product that will brighten, conceal and smooth your skin, this is for you.

So, I purchased That Gal for $36 CAN (not including taxes) at Shoppers Drug Mart. It was an impulse buy. I always wanted to try the product, although it had a hefty price with a limited amount of product. Initially, I found myself with buyers' remorse until I tried the product.

The next day, I was ready to test my splurge. I removed the product from the packaging. It was a white tube with a pinkish-yellowish label and a wind-up dial. After removing the cap and winding the dial, a dollop of pink formula was emitted. I distribute the product onto my bare skin.

I must say, I was impressed. My skin appeared luminous, pore-free and velvety-smooth. My skin is CONSTANTLY dull. I don't sleep... I am a student and I am a professional in an office. This product brought the life back into my skin. My skin looks refreshed. I have a combination of oily skin and bad genes, which means tons of pores. That Gal was able to conceal the pores fairly well - more so than Benefit's other leading primer, the PoreFessional. My skin is so smooth... it is the perfect canvas for applying make-up!
The formula is lightweight and non-greasy, which makes it good for all skin types. The effects of the formula are evident even with my other make-up, such as concealer, foundation and powder on my skin. The product literally radiates through the other layers, giving a bright, awake look.

I think everyone should try That Gal. It's a lifesaver! It's definitely a staple in my makeup bag.


1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/15/2015 11:05:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love the look this gives my skin, on its own or paired with foundation. I wish it wasn't so expensive and that it lasted longer. The packaging is unique but I think I would prefer a tube(like the sample). I won't repurchase until Ulta/Sephora has a good sale.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love this primer! It makes my dull dry skin appear more healthy and glowy. Even under foundation the glow shines through. The only draw back with this product other than the price is its name. I don't feel this is a primer as it doesn't extend the wearability of my foundation. Other than that it's an excellent product for people looking for a dewy look. Wouldn't repurchase due to the price.


on 1/21/2015 11:54:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Other, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I got this in a delux sample size. I am not impressed with this primer at all, it didn't do anything for my skin or makeup application. Definitely not a good product for oily skin in my opinion. It made my foundation look cakey, blotchy and very uneven no matter what I did. Glad I didn't shell out the cash for the full sized product, not worth it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/4/2015 2:50:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Benefit is my favorite brand and I love their packaging and the cute names they give to their products.... this product was a total experiment for me.. I was at sephora in new york when I saw a pack of 3 goodies consisting girl met pearl, posie tint and that gal..found the miniature cute and picked it up..was so eager to try on that I went back to my hotel room and applied that gal primer and posie tint and my god the glow on my face looked amazing and natural .. from the texture to the pink tint and the bubblegum fragrance I love everything about that gal .. xoxo

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/11/2014 12:26:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I have used this several times and I really like it . non general I'm not a huge Benefit fan. I've used a few products and never replaced them but this is definitely one of their best. I don't use this as a primer but as more of a radiant enhancer (eg MAC strobe cream) just for when my skin is looking a little more dull than usual. It gives a subtle glow under makeup which looks natural and it smells great too!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/1/2014 5:12:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this stuff. Keep it in the fridge and wake up and smooth it on. The one night stand guy your getting coffee for will just be in awe of your natural glow. Love it.


on 9/25/2014 11:09:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I don't know what to think of this product.

I used it as a primer, as stated, but I didn't feel like it did anything. However, used on top of the foundation with a light finger, it was great! Not greasy, not sparkly, just light reflecting little bit of glow goodness. The smell is also very nice and soft, and the packaging for the sample size is super cute. I

I would like to try to product again as I'm not really sure of it yet, and I will update if I do :) For now, to me it's not really a primer, but it's more of a highlighter.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top