Unlisted Brand • Obey Your Body - Peeling Gel • Treatments (Face)

rated 4.1(15 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 aimeemayhem on 10/13/2014 9:58:00 PM more reviews by aimeemayhem

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

So I got stopped by a guy in the mall about this stuff lol... He tried telling me that the actual price of it was 200$ but he'd give it to me for 35$... I bought it anyways cause I was curious to see what it'd do for my skin, tried it and I'm not really a huge fan of it, I mean it's not all that bad but it doesn't really do anything for my skin. I can make my own stuff from scratch and it'd probably work better. Don't waste your money ladies, it's definitely not worth it in my opinion.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 shopaholick on 11/12/2012 7:30:00 AM more reviews by shopaholick

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Onsen peel: overrated just like a powerful exfoliator - my skin usually reacts withing 48 hours of using a product and guess what it did! red rash like marks- The sales assistant was sooo pushy it really put me off buying the full size product - thank God he put me off. A sales assistant tested the product on me its like a clear gel with a subtle scent as you rub the dead skin comes off- its kind off shocking at first- I explained that my skin usually reacts within 48hrs- so Ill come back if I like it and I dont react- but no the unprofessional staff just kept on pushin me on to buy the salts (which made my hands alittle red- but soft for an hour or two) and the peel until they pushed me far away...They seemed desperate for a sale - Ill dodge the counter on my next visit ...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 arte8mis on 5/11/2012 4:59:00 AM more reviews by arte8mis

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I bought this product because of the 'Raves' and initially got excited when I used it. I too could see all the 'dead skin' balling up and coming off.
However it is just parafin - put it this way: try some on one cheek and wow 'dead skin sloughing off' then try again on the same area - again more 'dead skin' coming off and yet again, you will find that you can do this ad infinitum and you will have the same amount of 'dead skin' coming off but yet you are certainly not actually removing skin....This is placebo and gimmick. You won't damage your skin but you're not actually doing anything amazing for it either.
Sorry but don't waste your money, I wish I hadn't!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sarahharb on 10/27/2011 1:38:00 PM more reviews by sarahharb

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I was talked into this peeling gel by one of the kiosk people at the mall and she came down in price so much that i bought it. I am really glad I did. I have broken out so much from my regular moisturizer. i used this every day for a week followed by the dead sea moisturizer the girl sold me with this. i am not completely cleared up but much better. my makeup goes on nicer too. i am not sold that the peeling is all impurities and dead skin etc like the girl said...probably just the gel balling up as i rub it in....but it looks good after i rinse so i don't really care.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 krossindixon on 8/1/2011 1:47:00 PM more reviews by krossindixon

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I always check out reviews for products before I buy them, even though I'm still mostly skeptical of them. I rarely write a review, matter of fact, don't know that I ever have. But I have to review this one. I got stopped at a kiosk in the mall on my vacation. I was impressed by the demonstration, but still wouldn't have bought the product if I hadn't been in spending mode and if my friend hadn't purchased it. I'm so glad I did. I took it back to the hotel and used it that night before I went out in Vegas. Immediately, my skin was noticably softer and my makeup went on better (I use bare escentuals and if you use it too you know that the smallest piece of dry skin becomes noticable.) The next morning, my face looked clear and some of the blotchiness was gone. I have breakouts from time to time, and over the years my skin has become uneven and just mottled looking. I used it the next morning. When I got home, I washed my face and was impressed. I used it again. The next morning, I'm dangerously close to going without makeup outside, something I never do, even when I run. I'm so excited about how it works and can't wait to see the long term results. So it has parrafin in it you say? That's what's rolling off my face, not dead skin? Ok. If it's wax that makes my skin like this, I'm ok with that. It's awesome. Non irritating. Scent free. No residue, matter of fact I haven't felt it necessary to rinse my face afterward. Skin feels amazing after you use it. Moisturizers and makeup apply beautifully. I'm looking for it online now, don't ever wanna run out. I paid $64 for the peel AND they gave me a full size milk cleanser, which I also love. Totally worth the money, and if I can't find it for the same price, I'll still buy it. Checked out graveyardmall.com, no luck. I'm so impressed, I try tons of different products. It's my fetish, skin care products and makeup. My bathroom is completely full of products I had high hopes for, but ended up at the back of the cabinets. This one is going to stay on my vanity sink. If you're a skeptic like I am, this is one of those rare ones you have to give a try. Totally in love.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lemonraspberry on 7/2/2011 11:44:00 PM more reviews by lemonraspberry

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've never believed a miracle product existed, but THIS is it! (I also hardly ever give anything 5 stars, but this deserves it). I was at the mall one day and walked by one of those stands. I let the lady with an amazing sales pitch talk me into buying this product, and I'm so glad I did! (Thanks, Anna! I will be forever grateful.) I've been using this for 5 weeks now, once a week and my skin has improved drastically. It has helped with my acne, acne scaring, uneven skin tone, freckles/sunspots, rough skin texture... You name it. It gently exfoliates and peels away the top dead layer of skin, revealing the newer and clearer skin underneath (Don't listen to the person who gave this a bad review saying the product is a bunch of paraffin wax!) I am certain this is NOT paraffin wax as I can see dry, dead skin I have on my face right before I use this disappear after. Also, the finger I use to massage the product onto my face loses a small slice of skin (skin intact prior to application), since it comes into contact with the product the most. Another thing I noticed that this product does (and the sales lady also mentioned it) is that whatever moisturizers or treatments I apply to my skin after work better. This is because this Facial Peeling Gel takes away the top dead layers of skin, so that moisturizers or treatments can easily penetrate deeper into the skin. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND this product, and I sincerely hope people who read this give it a try. NOTE: After the first application, my skin was glowing. However, it has taken longer to see the results for more troublesome things like acne and freckles/sunspots. I am 5 weeks in now, and I am just starting to see improvements like less breakout and some lightening of sunspots - so be patient with it! At first you will probably have to use a lot of product, but gradually you'll be okay with using less (once the initial buildup of dead skin is removed), that is my experience with it anyway. I am going to estimate the bottle lasts for roughly 3 - 4 months, which is a great deal for the price IMO :) TRY IT, YOU WON'T REGRET IT I PROMISE! I am definitely going to repurchase once I am out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Angelinna on 11/10/2010 6:31:00 PM more reviews by Angelinna

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Ok,, So one day while walking around in the mall, my mom was stopped by one of those kiosks in the mall. The guy there wanted my mom to try a product they were trying to sell. There I was, thinking, oh my goodness! This is going to take forever! I stood there patiently watching to see if there were improvements of any sort and i was AMAZED! As I was looking around the surface of one eye to the other, I could tell that the product made her look 10 years younger and in just 10 minutes! I couldnt believe my eyes! We walked out of there spending up to $450 and it was worth every dime! After weeks of my watching mom use the Obey Your Body Peeling Gel, i just couldnt take it! I had to try it! I noticed that after using this product, my skin began to glow and had a smooth touch to it! It is just beautiful! I highly reccomend this product for everyone! Female or male! It doesnt matter if you had dry skin, oily skin, acne, The Obey Your Body Peeling gel WILL leave you with skin that is soft and glowing! I LOVE this product and I've never seen anything like it! So what are you waiting for?!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 et3naltwilight on 9/18/2010 1:54:00 PM more reviews by et3naltwilight

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

It's effective in moisturizing and it's pretty good in exfoliating during the first few times. I think that when the gel peels off and everything is white, nothing is really peeling off. It's just the gel.

But it does make my skin feel so soft.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Allmacedup10 on 9/3/2010 1:17:00 AM more reviews by Allmacedup10

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

for $99 dollars, it's no surprise to me that this stuff is a miracle worker. Although, I was a bit skeptical about the price and the fact that the stalls in the malls are crooks, I bought this and over $450 dollars worth of products and Onsen and Obey Your Body and I'm so glad I did! I feel the results and can actually SEE all the crap coming off my face! helps keep my skin clear, refreshed, clean and smooth! plus, just the right amount comes out so you never waste product! DEFINITELY worth the money!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jjbeacham on 3/10/2009 11:44:00 PM more reviews by jjbeacham

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I am stunned! After stumbling across the reviews on MUA (thanks so much, MUA reviewers), I searched the internet for Obey Your Body Peeling Gel. Found it, purchased it for next to nothing on graveyardmall.com, and it arrived within three days. I generally use only highend products unless something is a great find from MUA. I am currently using IS Clinical's line, so my skin was pretty much smooth, clear and exfoliated to begin with. I applied the Peeling Gel, rubbed for about 3 mintues, and very little, if anything, came off. I thought it just wasn't working for me. I put on my night treatments, went to sleep, and was shocked at the texture and glow of my face the next morning, not to mention the silky feel! There is absolutely no pain associated with this Gel, no tightness, no dryness, and even though I have been using a fairly expensive and good product line, nothing in my skincare regimen has done for my skin what this product has done. My pores are invisible, my skin looks like a newborn's, and it is radiant. It is now my third day using this product and I plan to use each night for a week, then 2-3 times weekly thereafter. It is progressively, visibly better each time I use it! By the way, I am no spring chicken, but this gel makes me look like one! BIG RAVE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Treatments (Face) products