L'Oreal • Voluminous Marker eyeliner • Eyeliner

rated 2.2(146 reviews)

Average Rating.2.2
Would buy this product again.26%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 MeaNutri on 11/18/2014 6:36:00 AM more reviews by MeaNutri

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Terrible! The color pay off sucks. The way the liner is design makes it hard to apply and it dries out quickly. I grow frustrated trying to figure out how such a horrible product made it to store's shelves. I love the brand, hate this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 SoonMi on 9/9/2014 9:12:00 PM more reviews by SoonMi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I received this eyeliner as a free gift with my purchase of the L'Oreal Voluminous Mascara years ago. I used to use it as my go-to winged liner marker. Once you learn how to use the shape of the marker, it becomes easier to use for winged-liner. The staying power is almost nonexistent, so you'd have to layer something else under or over it. As another reviewer mentioned, storing the product horizontal instead of vertically can make a big difference in the color payoff. These are more tips for using it, if you're already stuck with the product. I wouldn't recommend unless to a beginner learning how to draw winged-liner.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Mzdede23 on 1/19/2014 2:58:00 AM more reviews by Mzdede23

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This marker liner is pretty bad... so bad I quit using it on my eye & used it to color in on my suede boots where it had worn out (lol).. Welp, it got some use.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 toms on 1/19/2014 2:39:00 AM more reviews by toms

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Okay so, when I first got this product I thought it was absolute sh*t. It was very tough when I tried to draw a line on and the color came out so light and gray. It was exactly like a gray marker. But when I used it on my hand or paper it would show up so black so idk why it was like that.. So anyway,a few month(s)?? later I decided to try it again and it worked soooo much better! It was super easy to apply and the color came up very black and smoothe on my eyelids. I also read from another review that you're supposed to leave the pen laying horizontally for the best color, not straight up. I heard that they used to put that on the packaging too but they don't anymore, which they really should.. Anyway I think since I left it laying flat for a longgg time, when I used it again the color was very nice. So thats really important guys !!! But yeah for $10, not worth it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Mviera4 on 1/16/2014 2:30:00 PM more reviews by Mviera4

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Omg I never post negative reviews but this is the biggest waste of money ever. I am a fan of the voluminous mascara and the voluminous liquid liner and gave this a try. It is awful, so sad I spent 10 dollars on this. Worst eyeliner I have ever tried. It is impossible to work with

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mariagc on 6/10/2013 2:34:00 AM more reviews by mariagc

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got this eyeliner for free as it came in the same pack as my L'Oreal Telescopic mascara. I never use liquid or gel eyeliners because I always felt like they do not suit me. For this reason, I always stuck to pencil liner and was a bit hesitant to try this product. However, I am not sure what this product is classified as - it is not really liquid, not gel....? Anyways, I gave it a try anyway and was actually very impressed. It was very easy to use and gave a great colour payoff. I have had it for approximately a month and have found that it is beginning to dry out but to me that is fair considering I have used it almost everyday since I got it. I rarely purchase anything from L'Oreal due to the fact that they take part in animal testing but have to say this is a good product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 boozer on 2/26/2013 12:10:00 AM more reviews by boozer

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I love the pen and how it can be used for two different lines: thick or thin. It goes on so smoothly also

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 MissAwesome on 1/28/2013 12:06:00 AM more reviews by MissAwesome

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I was expecting a lot when I bought this, but this was a let down.
The pigment was alright, not very dark nor very light. When I was applying to my upper lid, the chemicals in the marker, made my eye sting a bit and was watery. You, also can't use this for tightlining nor waterline- pigment won't even show up and it will sting your eye even if it's not touching your eye.
So this product won't go to waste, I apply this to my upper lid after I apply my pencil eyeliner. It makes the eyeliner darker and it makes the color stay longer. This product is kind of a stain. But it would be unnecessary to go over it if you're using liquid eyeliner.
What a waste of money. I really need to read reviews before buying

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Dustylove on 12/1/2012 2:33:00 PM more reviews by Dustylove

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

No -- this doesn't work on waterline. I thought this would make it easier without going to the gel/brush route. This liner has no density. Also, is not waterproof. A disaster!

I will stick with milani pencils or revlon liquifeye. Or, back to gel.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Beatmadl on 11/26/2012 7:02:00 AM more reviews by Beatmadl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I thought this would be a great eyeliner before I bought it.

But it didn't work for me at all. The color pay off was really bad, the line was extremely uneven.
I don't know, maybe it's me, but I couldn't handle this product at all.
Definitely never going to repurchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Eyeliner products