L'Oreal • Voluminous Marker eyeliner • Eyeliner

rated 2.2(145 reviews)

Average Rating.2.2
Would buy this product again.26%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 SoonMi on 9/9/2014 9:12:00 PM more reviews by SoonMi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I received this eyeliner as a free gift with my purchase of the L'Oreal Voluminous Mascara years ago. I used to use it as my go-to winged liner marker. Once you learn how to use the shape of the marker, it becomes easier to use for winged-liner. The staying power is almost nonexistent, so you'd have to layer something else under or over it. As another reviewer mentioned, storing the product horizontal instead of vertically can make a big difference in the color payoff. These are more tips for using it, if you're already stuck with the product. I wouldn't recommend unless to a beginner learning how to draw winged-liner.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Mzdede23 on 1/19/2014 2:58:00 AM more reviews by Mzdede23

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This marker liner is pretty bad... so bad I quit using it on my eye & used it to color in on my suede boots where it had worn out (lol).. Welp, it got some use.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 toms on 1/19/2014 2:39:00 AM more reviews by toms

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Okay so, when I first got this product I thought it was absolute sh*t. It was very tough when I tried to draw a line on and the color came out so light and gray. It was exactly like a gray marker. But when I used it on my hand or paper it would show up so black so idk why it was like that.. So anyway,a few month(s)?? later I decided to try it again and it worked soooo much better! It was super easy to apply and the color came up very black and smoothe on my eyelids. I also read from another review that you're supposed to leave the pen laying horizontally for the best color, not straight up. I heard that they used to put that on the packaging too but they don't anymore, which they really should.. Anyway I think since I left it laying flat for a longgg time, when I used it again the color was very nice. So thats really important guys !!! But yeah for $10, not worth it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Mviera4 on 1/16/2014 2:30:00 PM more reviews by Mviera4

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Omg I never post negative reviews but this is the biggest waste of money ever. I am a fan of the voluminous mascara and the voluminous liquid liner and gave this a try. It is awful, so sad I spent 10 dollars on this. Worst eyeliner I have ever tried. It is impossible to work with

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mariagc on 6/10/2013 2:34:00 AM more reviews by mariagc

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got this eyeliner for free as it came in the same pack as my L'Oreal Telescopic mascara. I never use liquid or gel eyeliners because I always felt like they do not suit me. For this reason, I always stuck to pencil liner and was a bit hesitant to try this product. However, I am not sure what this product is classified as - it is not really liquid, not gel....? Anyways, I gave it a try anyway and was actually very impressed. It was very easy to use and gave a great colour payoff. I have had it for approximately a month and have found that it is beginning to dry out but to me that is fair considering I have used it almost everyday since I got it. I rarely purchase anything from L'Oreal due to the fact that they take part in animal testing but have to say this is a good product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 boozer on 2/26/2013 12:10:00 AM more reviews by boozer

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I love the pen and how it can be used for two different lines: thick or thin. It goes on so smoothly also

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 MissAwesome on 1/28/2013 12:06:00 AM more reviews by MissAwesome

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I was expecting a lot when I bought this, but this was a let down.
The pigment was alright, not very dark nor very light. When I was applying to my upper lid, the chemicals in the marker, made my eye sting a bit and was watery. You, also can't use this for tightlining nor waterline- pigment won't even show up and it will sting your eye even if it's not touching your eye.
So this product won't go to waste, I apply this to my upper lid after I apply my pencil eyeliner. It makes the eyeliner darker and it makes the color stay longer. This product is kind of a stain. But it would be unnecessary to go over it if you're using liquid eyeliner.
What a waste of money. I really need to read reviews before buying

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Dustylove on 12/1/2012 2:33:00 PM more reviews by Dustylove

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

No -- this doesn't work on waterline. I thought this would make it easier without going to the gel/brush route. This liner has no density. Also, is not waterproof. A disaster!

I will stick with milani pencils or revlon liquifeye. Or, back to gel.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Beatmadl on 11/26/2012 7:02:00 AM more reviews by Beatmadl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I thought this would be a great eyeliner before I bought it.

But it didn't work for me at all. The color pay off was really bad, the line was extremely uneven.
I don't know, maybe it's me, but I couldn't handle this product at all.
Definitely never going to repurchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 truelily on 11/17/2012 6:59:00 PM more reviews by truelily

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought it, thought it was okay, then after a month, I thought it was all dried up... You have to press really hard to get the colour to come out... Not great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Eyeliner products