MAC • Mega Lipgelee • Lip Gloss

rated 4.0(7 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.57%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* 2ksmom on 10/18/2011 10:59:00 AM more reviews by 2ksmom

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Interesting color. I got this along with 3 other LE ‘lipgelee’ shades on Ebay for a good deal. This is definitely not a shade I would normally buy. It’s a quite-pigmented pale lavender with silver shimmer. I can really only wear a tiny bit on its own for a nude sort-of look, or I'll wear a little over a deeper, more matte berry or plum shade to add some shimmer & shine. Either way, though, its not really a lip look I do often. But…that said, I still love the formula and feel of this (as I do all the ‘lipgelees’; what a shame they’ve been discontinued!) Its smooth, moisturizing, not sticky at all, and it has a nice, subtle vanilla scent. This shade is interesting & versatile, and I’m glad to have it in my collection, even though its not one of my everyday shades.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MissShellDawn on 7/19/2010 6:28:00 AM more reviews by MissShellDawn

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Holy shizz, This is my favorite Lipgelee eva! I don't care if I only own 2, no other one can beat it! I was lucky enough to purchase this before it sold out at MAC. It's so lush and moist. Its a lavender, purple color, with a littlee bit of sparkle to it. To me, it's perfect. For a more vibrant lip, I use MAC Lipstick in Up The Amp as a base to "Amplify" it! I would repurchase, but this is, saddly, discontinued! : (

MEGA : Bottom Lipgelee



    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 snack on 3/27/2010 7:03:00 PM more reviews by snack

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff is great! I am a pale brunette with brown eyes. The color does go on as a silvery pink nude color on my lips which tend to be a medium berry color naturally. It's not a light color - it's a neutral cool color with silvery tones. It doesn't "read" as purple on my lips. This is now my everyday color. I'm going back for some spare tubes from the beauty outlet! Stays on for an hour or two unless your lips are in frequent contact with a glass, etc....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 nightvamp on 7/24/2009 6:37:00 AM more reviews by nightvamp

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Mega Lipgelee is a very cool lavender color with a silvery sheen to it. Nice color and texture, but just not suited for me

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* brandi17 on 6/29/2008 4:49:00 PM more reviews by brandi17

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Very pretty color... a lavender but just comes out shimmery. I applied this with a lip brush so I don't really know what it looks like otherwise. I would recommend a brush. Good texture... would purchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 queserasera on 6/18/2007 8:17:00 PM more reviews by queserasera

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Mega Lipgelee is a very cool lavender color with a silvery sheen. The texture of this is great: light, unsticky, and moisturizing. If you like the texture and feel of Lipgelees in general, you will not be disappointed by Mega. Despite all this, Mega is not the most flattering lip color on me. It looks like a silvery nude on me. My recommendation would be to try it in the store before buying it. It is a beautiful color in the tube but may not work with everyone's skintone. For reference, I am NC20 with very pigmented lips. I have brown hair and hazel eyes.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* suggrr on 6/13/2007 11:36:00 PM more reviews by suggrr

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Mega is a MAC lipgelee that is part of the C Shock release of June 2007. It's a cool-toned lavender lipgloss in a squeeze-tube with loads of frost and shimmer. It looks like someone added multicolored shimmer and a few spoonfuls of grape-flavored, purple-colored syrup to a blender full of ice, and then blended it until mostly smooth. It really is beautiful in the tube... I could go on and on. However, the color in the tube isn't exactly what you'll get on the lips. When I swatched a small drop of Mega on the back of my hand (I'm NW 15 with slightly darker hands), I did see a lavender tint, but it wasn't as loud as it looked in the tube. This l/g is not going to give you tons of pigment if your lips already have pigment, even if you layer it on thickly I suspect. What this gloss excels at is giving lipsticks (and other lip products) a very slight purple tint as well as frost and shimmer. It helps tone down a loud color (I tried it over Pomposity, a lipstick from the same collection), making it a little lighter and more shimmery. And possibly more wearable! If you're looking for lots of color, this isn't a product for you. But if you buy it because it's pretty and then don't know what to do with it, try it alone or over lippies you thought were just a little too dark for you. You may be pleasantly surprised! I'm giving this four lippies, since it's gorgeous in the tube and works both alone and over other lip products.

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More MAC products

More Lip Gloss products