OPI I'll Take the Cake

4.5

23 reviews

78% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.7

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.7

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 2/1/2013 12:28:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My favorite pale pink polish. I have lots of redness in my skintone and this color seems to make my skin look better. Just a super sheer clean color. Like wearing nothing on your nails but they have a shine and a bit of shimmer. If u like a neutral clean sheer nail this is the color. I like it when iam in a hurry but need my nails to look clean and shiny.



on 7/6/2011 1:25:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love, love, love! Most light nail polishes make the skin around my nails look quite red. Not pretty. This is a very pretty, very elegant light pinkish nude. One coat is fine for a sheer natural effect, but it looks just as good opaque (however, this takes 3 coats or upwards--not a huge problem because it dries fast and evenly).

Great color and formula. Highly recommend.


on 7/27/2010 5:13:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is a beautiful sheer/nude polish. I wanted this to make my yellow stained nails look better with out being too opaque and thats exactly what this did. There is a subtle gold sheen and still allows the polish to be sheer. Beautiful. Beautiful

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/1/2010 4:02:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is a great everyday natural color. Although it looks rather cupcake pink in the bottle, the actual color goes on nearly clear and gives nails a very soft finished pearl-tinted sheen. This color has no visible glittery bits and looks best on fair or tan skin without making the skin around your nails look orangey. This polish can also be used as a top coat over a matte color and makes the color underneath look finished and very soft. The consistency is great too, the polish goes on smoothly, is very fluid and easy to spread. Definitely one of my understated favorites!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/18/2010 4:31:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'll Take The Cake is a white/pale pink base, almost sheer at time nail polish. It has multi-color glitters and two coats can give enough color but not completely opaque. It's pretty enough that I can wear all day. It's a subtle color that doesn't really give me a wow factor. Generally speaking, not a bad color and will purchase it again.


on 8/2/2009 1:41:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

One my favorite pale polishes ever. The perfect everyday work appropriate color. gives the nails a clean look with a subtle flash of gold. Goes on without streaks. I have already got the third bottle since this came out with the gardenparty collection in 07. Will definately buy it again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/18/2009 9:22:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love sheers, but this polish was very disappointing. The color looked very flat against my fair skin. The polish is very sheer with little pigment and the beautiful shimmer in the bottle didn't show up my nails. I love sheers that give your nails a clean look, but this one didn't. I prefer Bubble Bath, Mimosas for Mr. & Mrs., and Makes Men Blush.


on 2/22/2009 2:38:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a very pretty, shimmery light pink colour, but I found the consistency disappointing. It's very watery and despite numerous attempts, I just cannot apply it without streaking. One coat: streaks, two coats: streaks. Will give this one away.


on 12/8/2008 3:15:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Great sheer milky pink with a hint of golden shimmer. This is the first sheer nail polish that I have bought that does not streak or applies gloppy. For me, 1 coat is all I need to give me that natural clean nails look or "my nails but better" look. I kind of do find that it chips more often than other OPIs that I have tried and I used the nail board's favorite SV top coat. This is my second time using it with my cheap'o NYC Glossie Top Coat so I'll give a report at the end of the week.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/21/2008 4:42:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Really pretty sheer pink with gold microglitter, it just shimmers beautifully. It's great as part of a french manicure, makes my nails look clean and groomed with just one coat and I also like it opaque with three coats, probably one of my most versatile nail colours! I have not had any streaking issues with this. As with all OPI's it is long lasting.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Polishes


Butler Please
Butler Please
77 Reviews
Russian Navy
Russian Navy
289 Reviews
Miracle Gel
Miracle Gel
138 Reviews
hi maintenance
hi maintenance
15 Reviews


Top Rated OPI Products

image

Koala Bear-y

75 reviews
image

Over The Taupe

73 reviews
image

Malaga Wine

153 reviews
image

Dutch Tulips

77 reviews
Back to Top