OPI • I'll Take the Cake • Polishes

rated 4.5(23 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 BADKITTY13 on 2/1/2013 12:28:00 AM more reviews by BADKITTY13

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

My favorite pale pink polish. I have lots of redness in my skintone and this color seems to make my skin look better. Just a super sheer clean color. Like wearing nothing on your nails but they have a shine and a bit of shimmer. If u like a neutral clean sheer nail this is the color. I like it when iam in a hurry but need my nails to look clean and shiny.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sodacandy on 7/6/2011 1:25:00 AM more reviews by sodacandy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Love, love, love! Most light nail polishes make the skin around my nails look quite red. Not pretty. This is a very pretty, very elegant light pinkish nude. One coat is fine for a sheer natural effect, but it looks just as good opaque (however, this takes 3 coats or upwards--not a huge problem because it dries fast and evenly).

Great color and formula. Highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ItaliNicki on 7/27/2010 5:13:00 PM more reviews by ItaliNicki

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a beautiful sheer/nude polish. I wanted this to make my yellow stained nails look better with out being too opaque and thats exactly what this did. There is a subtle gold sheen and still allows the polish to be sheer. Beautiful. Beautiful

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Audrey882 on 5/1/2010 4:02:00 PM more reviews by Audrey882

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is a great everyday natural color. Although it looks rather cupcake pink in the bottle, the actual color goes on nearly clear and gives nails a very soft finished pearl-tinted sheen. This color has no visible glittery bits and looks best on fair or tan skin without making the skin around your nails look orangey. This polish can also be used as a top coat over a matte color and makes the color underneath look finished and very soft. The consistency is great too, the polish goes on smoothly, is very fluid and easy to spread. Definitely one of my understated favorites!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cyeung71 on 4/18/2010 4:31:00 AM more reviews by cyeung71

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I'll Take The Cake is a white/pale pink base, almost sheer at time nail polish. It has multi-color glitters and two coats can give enough color but not completely opaque. It's pretty enough that I can wear all day. It's a subtle color that doesn't really give me a wow factor. Generally speaking, not a bad color and will purchase it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Paulchen on 8/2/2009 1:41:00 PM more reviews by Paulchen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

One my favorite pale polishes ever. The perfect everyday work appropriate color. gives the nails a clean look with a subtle flash of gold. Goes on without streaks. I have already got the third bottle since this came out with the gardenparty collection in 07. Will definately buy it again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 SusanF on 5/18/2009 9:22:00 AM more reviews by SusanF

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love sheers, but this polish was very disappointing. The color looked very flat against my fair skin. The polish is very sheer with little pigment and the beautiful shimmer in the bottle didn't show up my nails. I love sheers that give your nails a clean look, but this one didn't. I prefer Bubble Bath, Mimosas for Mr. & Mrs., and Makes Men Blush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bellefranjic on 2/22/2009 2:38:00 AM more reviews by bellefranjic

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is a very pretty, shimmery light pink colour, but I found the consistency disappointing. It's very watery and despite numerous attempts, I just cannot apply it without streaking. One coat: streaks, two coats: streaks. Will give this one away.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kamee on 12/8/2008 3:15:00 AM more reviews by Kamee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Great sheer milky pink with a hint of golden shimmer. This is the first sheer nail polish that I have bought that does not streak or applies gloppy. For me, 1 coat is all I need to give me that natural clean nails look or "my nails but better" look. I kind of do find that it chips more often than other OPIs that I have tried and I used the nail board's favorite SV top coat. This is my second time using it with my cheap'o NYC Glossie Top Coat so I'll give a report at the end of the week.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alisonmidd on 8/21/2008 4:42:00 AM more reviews by alisonmidd

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Really pretty sheer pink with gold microglitter, it just shimmers beautifully. It's great as part of a french manicure, makes my nails look clean and groomed with just one coat and I also like it opaque with three coats, probably one of my most versatile nail colours! I have not had any streaking issues with this. As with all OPI's it is long lasting.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More OPI products

More Polishes products