MAC • Studio Fix Powder Plus Foundation • Powder

rated 3.7(3676 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Nicoleev on 7/22/2014 1:09:00 AM more reviews by Nicoleev

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I got matched and I was really surprised that I'm actually much lighter on my face than the rest of my body, but it actually doesn't look that bad because the powder doesn't look cakey at all on my face, and quite natural. Like I haven't got bad skin, so it didn't make my face worse, like I have read some of the other reviews and seen that it clogs their pores up. But if you don't have acne prone skin, this foundation works great! Love it but a bit pricey...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lam4242 on 7/21/2014 7:56:00 PM more reviews by lam4242

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

So I wonder if anyone else has noticed this. I have used this powder in NW 20 since 2009 and have never found anything that even compares to how great it is. One thing that I loved so much about it was that it never appeared "powdery" or sat on the top of your skin like baby powder (i.e., there was hardly any talc in the product, unlike most drug store brands which use predominantly talc in their powder foundations). However, in the most recent NW 20 that I purchased (about December 2013), the formula was completely different. The color is not only lighter, but there is much more talc in the product. It sits on top of my skin, it does not blend well with my blush or bronzer and it is fairly drying. I have small amounts of my old NW 20 power and have done a side-by-side comparison and they are clearly different. Has anyone else who uses NW 20 noticed this?? I'm so sad because I love this product but what I purchased is not at all worth the money- I sincerely hope they change back to their old formula.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jthoffman on 7/17/2014 4:40:00 AM more reviews by jthoffman

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my favorite product that I own. It goes on so easy and lasts forever. I can put a little on before class when im crunched for time and it always comes out great!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 laurasoleng on 7/13/2014 7:20:00 AM more reviews by laurasoleng

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

My favorite powder. I love it. I use it over my foundation. it is always in my bag, great for touch ups during the day.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 miniequalcrzy on 7/10/2014 1:43:00 AM more reviews by miniequalcrzy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

hands down my favorite makeup product

even though the powder is now a little too dark for my skin tone it still looks beautiful over my foundation as a setting powder :)

the only con I have with this is that you can't really use it as a foundation unless you have really good skin or else it looks cakey :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 peachesandblossoms on 7/9/2014 4:32:00 AM more reviews by peachesandblossoms

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This powder does an amazing job paired with the studio fix fluid as it gives a nice finish. It makes my skin feel lighter and I don't gain any oil on my face. However, by itself, the coverage is terrible and it makes me look like a powder puff and hides into all dry parts of my face, so my review is based on the job it does with the studio fix fluid!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Seemi on 7/4/2014 10:42:00 AM more reviews by Seemi

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

My first experience of this powder foundation has not bend good, I was wrongly colour matched as I'd taken it home and tried it I couldn't return it to mac. As usual the British customer gets the raw end of the deal. It looks cakey and powdery I've even tried using it with fix+ but alas not for me. I'm now stuck with a full compact in the wrong shade nc45 I'm norm nc42.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dstar12 on 6/27/2014 7:04:00 PM more reviews by dstar12

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I used this for at least 5 years, up until a year and a half ago when I decided to experiment with other foundations, BB creams etc.. I have recently come back to this because nothing can beat the ease of this product. Foundation and powder in one makes application in the morning super easy. I do get oily through the day, but I just blot and put some powder on and its fine.

It is a bit expensive, but for a 2-in-1 product, it's worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 trinichic28 on 6/27/2014 9:19:00 AM more reviews by trinichic28

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

This product was my HG product for the weekend or a quick trip to the supermarket. It gives great coverage and a flawless finish. It also does a good job of hiding any imperfections. BUT i have grown to love the MAC mineralised in deep dark as well. i really love that the mineralised powder does all that the studio fix does but it also gives me a great glow and beacuse of that i prefer the mineralised powder instead.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 EboniBrandon on 6/22/2014 12:14:00 AM more reviews by EboniBrandon

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

I tried this recently because I find myself wanting a flawless look quickly these days plus my skin is finally less problematic. Pared with the Moisture Select concealer it is the perfect combination for me. Flawless looking skin, fast application and reasonably long wearing. At the end of a day on fall/winter days, i look dewy and not oily. Now it's summer I find I look shiny after about four hours, but nothing a blot and touch up cant fix.

Can look cakey if too heavily applied, a touch of setting spray at the end helps loads to fix this if you find you've gone over board on the powder. The sponge it comes with is rubbish. I prefer to apply this with a brush and to cover old acne scars I apply to those areas with a concealer brush and then buff around the outter area to blend.

It is also excellent as a finishing powder when I do decide to wear full makeup now.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Powder products