Aveeno • Daily Moisturizing Lotion • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.3(800 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.82%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Kash734 on 2/22/2015 2:54:00 PM more reviews by Kash734

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This stuff is awesome! I use it on my face for dry skin I have acne prone severely dry skin. I love how it's unscented and you put it on and it kind of dries instantly and locks in the moisture. I'll never use anything else for my face!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 4Everlasting on 2/6/2015 11:19:00 PM more reviews by 4Everlasting

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This was my first ever moisturizer that I bought for myself. While I liked it at the time, I've found better in recent times.
Aveeno Daily Moisturizing Lotion has a faint oatmeal like scent. It's not very strong or offensive. The cream itself isn't very thick in consistency. It provided a decent amount of hydration, but not as much as I would have liked. The hydration didn't last a whole day and was never quite enough for Winter.
This is a good moisturizer, but not amazing, no "wow" factor.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 maehyr on 1/30/2015 2:05:00 PM more reviews by maehyr

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have dry, sensitive skin and I tried this lotion years ago. I used it for only a few days & I don't remember anything but the fact that it made me break out on my back and chest. AND it brought back my eczema on the back of my hands and inner elbow that I hadn't had since I was a kid! It didn't work for me. =(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Scorpiobaby96 on 1/10/2015 10:16:00 PM more reviews by Scorpiobaby96

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

one word- YES.

This product is just great. My first and only moisturizer I'll be using this forever, lol! I had dry skin due to acne medications and washes and this worked perfectly. The smell and textures awesome too. I suggested this to other gals in my classes before who had dry/peeling skin and they all loved it also.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hartmanmadison on 1/5/2015 12:05:00 AM more reviews by hartmanmadison

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

One of my favorite lotions. Very creamy thick smooth texture and goes on the skin very well. The smell isn't too strong so you can still wear it on your legs and hands even with perfume on. Wouldn't recommend wearing it on a hot day because it tends to sweat off. Overall a great lotion!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* daisyismydog on 12/24/2014 9:47:00 PM more reviews by daisyismydog

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

For reference, I have dehydrated-normal skin and eczema. I use this on my body and I consider this a better-than-average lotion. It has a thicker consistency than others that I've used (Lubriderm, Bath & Body Works, AmLactin) but it hasn't veered into cream territory. Aveeno is still light enough that it absorbs quickly, and I appreciate that there's no added fragrance although there is a faint oatmeal scent.

It does keep me moisturized for the 24 hours it claims in the warmer months, but unfortunately I don't find that it is enough in the middle of winter when my eczema is at its worst. For anyone seeking a thicker, more moisturizing option, I would recommend CeraVe.

Overall, this is a solid drugstore body lotion, but not heavy-duty enough for me in the winter.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sharsaw on 12/24/2014 1:42:00 PM more reviews by Sharsaw

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This along with Baby Johnson are two of my favorite lotions and creams. Great thick consistency, smooth creamy texture and feels soft and nourishing on the skin. I have sensitive dry skin with adult acne problems. It is effective in all spheres. It makes my parched skin moisturized, hydrated and smooth like milkshake spa bath. Very effective to calm and soothe red irritated skin. I have had no acne problems but I am careful how often I use it on my face due to acne but body I use it very often with no issues at all. No greasy feeling, soaks in well. I always have a big bottle of Aveeno Daily lotion at home.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Calistacyra on 12/10/2014 9:47:00 AM more reviews by Calistacyra

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

If you have dry itchy skin, meet your next new best friend.. It's not sticky and doesn't smell perfumy which is great! If you have normal soft skin, this would be great for you in the winter but not in the summer, although it's still nice to use at night but just not at daytime in summer, I recommend lighter moisturisers like aloe gel.. My fav is from a Korean brand called nature republic, their aloe gel is my holy grail! It's not sticky at all!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Maple26 on 12/8/2014 11:51:00 AM more reviews by Maple26

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased the fragrance free version of this. This is a basic moisturiser which does the job. It does take some time to sink in so at first it feels sticky but after an hour or so it sinks in and my skin feels soft and supple.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* crystal105 on 12/7/2014 4:54:00 PM more reviews by crystal105

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this lotion and think it will soon reach HG status. I have fairly regular skin (though am prone to some breakouts on my chest and back) on my body which leans a bit toward the dry side, especially in the winter, and this is perfect. It absorbs well, doesn't leave any residue, hasn't caused any breakouts and has NO scent whatsoever. I put it on in the morning, and my skin is still super, crazy soft at night. If I miss a day (which I generally don't do when it gets this cold) my skin holds up fine and is still soft. I really love this. I will continue to use and buy. I do keep a richer hand cream in my purse because this wouldn't be enough for my hands during the Minnesota winter but will be fine when summer comes around. This is cheap enough that everyone should at least give it a shot!

I haven't used this on my face at all, so not sure how it would do for a facial moisturizer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Aveeno products

More Lotions/ Creams products