Versace Versace Man Eau Fraiche

4.8

11 reviews

90% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 12/4/2014 9:21:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My biyfriend wears this in the summer. A really nice summer scent. I trecommed.



on 7/23/2014 2:27:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Love when my husband wears this it is one of my top fragrances and it last not like other brands.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

My boyfriend uses it and he smells absolutely divine. Don't be dissuaded by the tacky packaging! This may not be considered a typically manly scent, but it smells so much nicer.


on 2/19/2013 11:09:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I received a 50ml size of this as a christmas gift a few years ago.My first impression was that it reminds me of Happy For Men by Clinique. I have got compliments from a friend asking me what i wore. Fast forward years later,i bought myself a gift set of this perfume with a bigger bottle, a shower gel and a pouch. Still love the scent till today and i also love the shower gel. It smells really good!


on 9/22/2012 12:48:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

LIGHT, CLEAN, FRESH and SEXY! I love this fragrance, my bro bought it recently and smells just simply divine, not the typical woody/spicy mens cologne, this one is something more fun and fresh!!! Perfect for anytime, anyday for the confident man in your life ;)


on 8/16/2012 5:14:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Olive, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Sort of a light version of Davidoff's Cool Water for men. Masculine but not overpowering. Curls my toes.


on 6/2/2012 8:51:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I bought a gift set that this EDT came with as a birthday gift for my boyfriend and he smells utterly irresistible! He loves it. I agree with another reviewer that you'll love this if you liked D&G Light Blue. They have many similarities such as being so light that you must be close to the wearer to catch a whiff, long lasting, great fragrances for summer, and being fresh with ocean scents. The bottle looks hideous but its functional. I think this is a fun, clean, flirty scent that the younger crowd would enjoy.


on 2/1/2011 3:43:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Other, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Package: This is the rarely one that looks beauty in man's fragrance world. To me it does look unique yet chic.
Scent: If u have smelled D&G Light Blue for woman, u ll be suprised how much they're alike but this one is less flowery. Open with citrus and dry down to a pure flowery on a creamy back ground, subtle sweet. I just wanna eat my bf when he's wearing this. Its better so far and different with thousands freshness scent out there. My bf got lots of fresh scent as Cool Water, CK In2U, Giņ Armani, Guess Man. But first time he wore this one, I noticed the difference right away. There's something special and attractive about it.
Lasting: Amazing although it's fresh and EDT, I wear it on a hot day and still smell it after 6 hours
Price: quite expensive but This is Versace and u got what u pay for.


on 12/15/2009 4:57:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I got a sample of this with my Sephora order to let DH try. It actually smells quite nice. It vaguely reminds me of Davidoff's Coolwater for women and smells slightly like perfume. If you're not careful and someone sprays too much on, it'll give you a headache.

It's not really an ideal 'manly' cologne that smells strong or woodsy, but it is refreshing. Catagory-wise, it would probably be an aquatic or ozone scent. I bought a bottle for DH since I liked the smell and he liked it as well. If your man likes 'fresh' scents that smell light, slightly fruity, and fresh, then he will love this. My DH also likes Armani scents along with Adidas Moves for him and tends to prefer lighter colognes that don't smell too strong or like cedar, etc.

I would recommend this scent for younger guys. Maybe ages 15-35. Probably not something your dad or grandfather would like, but a teenage guy would love and yet still suitable for guys in their 20s-30s as well.

Notes for the cologne are as follows (from Sephora): White Lemon, Rosewood, Carambola, Tarragon, Cedar Leaves, Clary Sage, Musk, Amber, Sycamore Wood.

Also to note, the packaging is a little cheap looking. It's a glass bottle covered in tacky plastic. The price is the average price for a cologne/perfume. You may be able to find it in TJMaxx or somewhere cheaper though. I probably would not buy it again for my husband since he has so many other colognes and there are other scents I like better. I gave this cologne a rating of 4 since it can smell rather strong and headache-inducing if too much is sprayed, plus, it has a perfume-like scent to it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I got this as a sample from Sephora for my boyfriend. I don't wear any fragrances myself since I'm very sensitive to smell and tend to not like most. That being said, this fragrance is beautiful--so sexy, and you'll just want to be close to your man. It's a distinctly masculine scent that has staying power and exudes 'sexy.'


Popular Fragrances (for Men)


Bleu de Chanel
Bleu de Chanel
29 Reviews
Black Code
Black Code
49 Reviews
'Fierce'
'Fierce'
41 Reviews


Back to Top