Sebamed • Liquid Face and Body Wash • Cleansers

rated 3.8(86 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 makeup577 on 12/3/2014 5:32:00 PM more reviews by makeup577

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Tried this product as a sample at a Costco and fell in love. I especially love it to take off my makeup. Keeps my skin smooth, and don't understand previous review about it burning my skin. It has a scent, but love the ph 5.5 formula. I am now loyal to sebamed for life, as it has truly changed my skin in a positive way.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 jo90 on 12/2/2014 6:17:00 AM more reviews by jo90

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    

I was recommended this by a pharmacy worker and I used it and it has made my skin feel like it is burning and very tight so I have just wasted my money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 NotUnusual on 11/5/2014 1:54:00 PM more reviews by NotUnusual

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This worked really well for me for approximately 3 months. Then I started breaking out like crazy all along my jawline. I haven't had problems like this with acne for almost 10 years. It (stupidly) took me way to long to figure out that this was causing it. I'm back to Cetaphil and I'm never leaving again. Slowly and with a lot of toner (thank God for salicylic acid!) I'm getting back to normal.

It's too bad because I did enjoy the Sebamed when it was working for me. And I still love the lotion.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* caramelkiss19 on 9/15/2014 10:16:00 AM more reviews by caramelkiss19

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I used this pretty faithfully for a a few weeks and not much else came in contact with my face. My skin clogged up gradually with this, I ran the ingredients through cosdna and aside from the main sulfate it seemed alright. I did find that it was gentle and I can use it on my body occasionally but same there, using this too much causes breakouts over time. Ymmv. I didn't mind the fragrance, but I would prefer it fragrance free.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Yvetteski on 8/31/2014 2:22:00 PM more reviews by Yvetteski

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Impulse purchase while back-to-school shopping at big box store. I like the clean but not parched feeling this leaves: however, I am afraid something in the formulation caused a breakout as I awoke with a new spot every morning I used it. Another big complaint is the fragrance. If this is intended for sensitive skin, why is fragrance 7th in the list of ingredients in a list if 25? There is more fragrance than allantoin, niacinamide, and glycerine? Sebamed should adjust the formula or the marketing!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mozzley on 6/30/2014 2:59:00 PM more reviews by mozzley

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I've been using this a my sole facial cleanser and body wash for the past 3 years. My husband even takes a bar version of it with him when he travels he likes it so much. It's BRILLIANT for oily, acne prone skin like mine and the pH balance is key. Although I prefer it to other pH balanced washes. I buy very high end skin products and have professional peels that cost a lot of a regular basis but I no longer buy facial cleanser because even the best and most expensive cleansers don't beat this for me as an acne treatment. On top of it I use Kiehl's 10.5 Vitamin C-based moisturisers and serums. On the body I use Palmer's Cocoa Butter or Kiehl's Creme de Corps afterwards.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 elle918 on 6/30/2014 1:15:00 PM more reviews by elle918

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Didn't make my cheeks burn, didn't try out my skin. I actually like the smell. It simply smells clean. It's a bit expensive at places like Rite-Aid and other stores, but you can find it cheaper at Wal-Mart (Shocker, I know). In general, I do feel this product is overpriced.

You get a lot in the bottle, though. For me, I do prefer Cetaphil, but I do alternate my face washes a lot. I use one for 2 days then another for 1 day, rinse repeat.

I like the health pH claim - but I use ACV as a toner every day for the same effect.
I'd probably buy this again, it isn't terrible.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rockycoastofmaine on 4/20/2014 5:03:00 PM more reviews by rockycoastofmaine

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I love this stuff. Have used it on and off for the last 2 years, only because it's hard to find in my area. I have eczema, seborrhea dermititis and just very sensitive skin. This is a green ,cream- gel like, does have a smell, kind of a weak version of Irish spring and herbal. This is non drying for me, does not cause a rash( in fact has cleared them) and no break outs. My teenagers use this as well, and this has decreased their acne. I am sensitive to fragrance ,but this doesn't seem to bother me, I 've had issues with masking fragrance. I use this on face and body, so a little pricey($12) than other drugstore brands. I will continue to use. For refrence I have used in the past cetaphil regular,bar,restoraderm,vanicream, dove, oil of olay,baby stuff, various natural brands, south of france soap..all these gave one reaction or another

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mrskrohn on 4/2/2014 1:53:00 PM more reviews by mrskrohn

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

PROS:
-Very gentle
-Great for acne-prone skin
-Doesnít dry my skin out

CONS:
-Scent
-Contains sulfates

BOTTOM LINE:
Would consider repurchasing when I run out. This face/body wash is good for my sensitive, acne-prone skin. I use it with my Clarisonic skin brush and it has helped to reduce breakouts and inflammation when used in conjunction with a gentle skincare routine (gentle toner, heaps of moisturizer). I donít like the scent, though. It smells very fake and medicinal which is a turn-off. And it contains sulfates and alcohol which concern me a bit, particularly when marketed for sensitive skin. Otherwise, I would repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 gggg000 on 2/20/2014 5:44:00 PM more reviews by gggg000

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

Lots of cleansers really make my cheeks burn, this one didn't.
However, my skin felt really tight, I was really itchy on my eyes and cheeks. I also flake like crazy and got pimples and whiteheads on my normally flawless skin.
Thank god I bought the smaller package.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sebamed products

More Cleansers products