Sebamed • Liquid Face and Body Wash • Cleansers

rated 3.9(81 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 mozzley on 6/30/2014 2:59:00 PM more reviews by mozzley

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I've been using this a my sole facial cleanser and body wash for the past 3 years. My husband even takes a bar version of it with him when he travels he likes it so much. It's BRILLIANT for oily, acne prone skin like mine and the pH balance is key. Although I prefer it to other pH balanced washes. I buy very high end skin products and have professional peels that cost a lot of a regular basis but I no longer buy facial cleanser because even the best and most expensive cleansers don't beat this for me as an acne treatment. On top of it I use Kiehl's 10.5 Vitamin C-based moisturisers and serums. On the body I use Palmer's Cocoa Butter or Kiehl's Creme de Corps afterwards.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 elle918 on 6/30/2014 1:15:00 PM more reviews by elle918

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Didn't make my cheeks burn, didn't try out my skin. I actually like the smell. It simply smells clean. It's a bit expensive at places like Rite-Aid and other stores, but you can find it cheaper at Wal-Mart (Shocker, I know). In general, I do feel this product is overpriced.

You get a lot in the bottle, though. For me, I do prefer Cetaphil, but I do alternate my face washes a lot. I use one for 2 days then another for 1 day, rinse repeat.

I like the health pH claim - but I use ACV as a toner every day for the same effect.
I'd probably buy this again, it isn't terrible.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rockycoastofmaine on 4/20/2014 5:03:00 PM more reviews by rockycoastofmaine

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I love this stuff. Have used it on and off for the last 2 years, only because it's hard to find in my area. I have eczema, seborrhea dermititis and just very sensitive skin. This is a green ,cream- gel like, does have a smell, kind of a weak version of Irish spring and herbal. This is non drying for me, does not cause a rash( in fact has cleared them) and no break outs. My teenagers use this as well, and this has decreased their acne. I am sensitive to fragrance ,but this doesn't seem to bother me, I 've had issues with masking fragrance. I use this on face and body, so a little pricey($12) than other drugstore brands. I will continue to use. For refrence I have used in the past cetaphil regular,bar,restoraderm,vanicream, dove, oil of olay,baby stuff, various natural brands, south of france soap..all these gave one reaction or another

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mrskrohn on 4/2/2014 1:53:00 PM more reviews by mrskrohn

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

PROS:
-Very gentle
-Great for acne-prone skin
-Doesnít dry my skin out

CONS:
-Scent
-Contains sulfates

BOTTOM LINE:
Would consider repurchasing when I run out. This face/body wash is good for my sensitive, acne-prone skin. I use it with my Clarisonic skin brush and it has helped to reduce breakouts and inflammation when used in conjunction with a gentle skincare routine (gentle toner, heaps of moisturizer). I donít like the scent, though. It smells very fake and medicinal which is a turn-off. And it contains sulfates and alcohol which concern me a bit, particularly when marketed for sensitive skin. Otherwise, I would repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 gggg000 on 2/20/2014 5:44:00 PM more reviews by gggg000

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

Lots of cleansers really make my cheeks burn, this one didn't.
However, my skin felt really tight, I was really itchy on my eyes and cheeks. I also flake like crazy and got pimples and whiteheads on my normally flawless skin.
Thank god I bought the smaller package.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* 4eyes on 2/17/2014 11:08:00 AM more reviews by 4eyes

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I ordered some skin care from lovelyskin.com and got a pile of Sebamed samples, including about 5 sample packets of this. Each was good for about 3 washes, depending on whether I used it just for face, or for face and chest/upper back, so I'd say I've used it for about 15 washes, or 7 1/2 days so far. It is a light green, pearlescent liquid that, strangely for a product marketed for sensitive skin, had a distinct but light spicy/herbal scent. Usually, fragrances are very risky for me, but luckily this did not cause any redness or irritation, and seemed fine on my sensitive, oily and acne prone, rosacean skin. I'd think they'd reduce the risk it would cause reactions by getting rid of the fragrance, but, whatever.

Anyway, this cleanser did a great job of removing oil, dirt and even mu, w/o overly drying or irritating my skin. My skin did not feel tight, flaky, or dry after using it, and it rinsed clean. The pkg says it is pH level 5.5, which may be the key factor in reducing irritation. I could not use it on the drier areas of my body, as it is a very dry winter where I am. In summer or more humid climates it's probably fine all over unless you have very dry skin in any environment. A large bottle at the drug store costs $12.99, and a little goes a long way. I am liking it better than the Cerave Foaming, which actually seems to have better ingredients. I am willing to bet that I would like the Cerave better if it also had pH 5.5 - I am thinking maybe the higher pH in the Cerave makes what should be a less irritating formula more irritating than this, which had more potentially irritating ings but was easier on my face in this very dry winter.

Overall, good stuff, but may not be best for super dry skin, and you may want to test for rxns to the fragrance before using a lot of it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Maiyaming on 2/6/2014 5:04:00 PM more reviews by Maiyaming

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I never post reviews..EVER! I've been using this product for about 3 months now, and I absolutely love it! i have combination skin, and I have suffered from acne for most of my teenage years, and adult acne as well. I've noticed a drastic change in my skin since I've been using this product. It's absolutely amazing. My outbreaks have decreased substantially, and my skin is a lot softer and brighter. I definitely recommend this product :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Phyrne on 2/6/2014 7:01:00 AM more reviews by Phyrne

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I have an extremely sensitive skin but when using this for cleansing I never experienced any ugly skin reactions. You only need a tiny bit of product per application and skin feels fresh and clean afterwards. I don`t have to use any extra make-up remover, so it`s very effective without being overly drying. And it isn`t expensive either (at least here in Germany) - I dont`t even have to rebuy the whole bottle as there are refill bags. After years of buying high-end product ranges without any visible improvements, I like the idea that it is so simple and time-saving with only a minimum amount of ingredients. I even stopped using toner - afterwards I just apply the basic sebamed moisturizer and my skin has never before looked so even and radiant. Back to nature - my foundation ended up in the trash!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 echorain on 1/31/2014 11:50:00 AM more reviews by echorain

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a product to love!! Ok so i have this combo w/ a little bit acne skin, i started to use this product after being in love w/ some sebamed products that i'll review too, so before this gel i used the avene cleanance, but it's expensive, so i was searching for something else, i found on the sebamed stand, actually one thing i would tell the bad is the packaging, it doesn't say for what skin type this product is, i mean it says for sensitive skin, but you know there are oily-sensitive, and dry-sensitive skin, the way i figured stuff out were that it says that is cleans pores (and it does it perfectly) and I later saw it's brother that has olive oil in it which means that it's the one for the dry, and the one without oil is for combo/oily (Duh!), okay so this perfectly does the cleaning job, and doesn't dry out in winter right now. It is a green colored gel inside, that has a strong though a pleasant smell, it's also very economic, you need very little of it. Oh the sebamed products which i use not long ago are the Clearface toner and ClearFace care gel which I use afterwards, very good not too expensive cleanser. Sorry i took solong though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Rainstorm89 on 1/27/2014 3:24:00 PM more reviews by Rainstorm89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Ive been using this product for a few months now and I think I would most likely purchase it again. It is very easy on my skin and doesnt dry it out like other harsh cleansers. I have noticed my skin getting softer since I started using this product, as opposed to dryness and redness I would get using salicylic acne washes.This stuff seems to work really well with cera ve moisturizers.

It also works as a body wash and as someone else suggested, I think it would make a great brush wash! Maybe try a sample before you buy if you can get your hands on one as it is a little pricey, but it lasts forever! The pump on the bottle is really nice. as time has gone on & my skin has become smoother I only need about 1 pump in the morning and 2 pumps at night after makeup removal.

The only things I dont like are that it contains dye and smells a bit strong.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sebamed products

More Cleansers products