L'Occitane Cherry Blossom EDT

4.2

42 reviews

80% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 10/18/2014 4:30:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

Lovely product that I "personally" love.

This fragrance in particular mixes well with my body odor and really does smell fragrant after a two hour P.E. class or an hour workout session during dance.

At first it smells very light and floral. It does not have a lot of sweetness in it, which I love. Very natural smelling and very earthy toned.
Warm, earth smells are my favourite, so this was definitely great for my nose. There's some hint of scandalwood and pine (I might be the most delusional thing ever), and if I'm not mistaken, kind of smells a bit rosey to me.

Personally, this adjusts after mixing in with my body sweat, so after exercising, it starts smelling tangy and EXTREMELY strong.
The fragrance itself was strong to begin with... (eau de toilette) but after, it smells of an earthy citrus that's very floral and fragrant. Not sweet, not as warm as it was, but very light and clean.

A unique aspect of this fragrance is that it's one of those earthy fragrance that can calm you down before you sleep and wake you up after you've woken up.

PERFECT FOR:
Younger Girls.
Fragrance Starters.
People who work out (it worked for me).
If you LOVE "natural" floral or earthy toned fragrances.
Who want light, clean, and feminine fragrances.

Amazing, personally.
Definitely would repurchase, despite how expensive it is. About the only fragrance I actually have an addiction towards since it smells so nice and does so well with me.



on 12/12/2013 6:30:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Nothing special here. Bottle is cute, but smell leaves a lot to be desired. Generic and didn't smell like anything close to cherry to me. Does not last long either. Pass on this one.


on 7/13/2013 5:47:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

I stole a few spritz if this from my mom every now & then. it is a fruity floral to me, eager-to-please goody-two-shoes sweetness kinda scent. i would usually go for the musky oriental vanille vibes. so this smells generix & didnt impress much. didnt hv much staying power too. great for those who digs floras.


on 6/18/2013 11:22:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

After discovering that there was a L'Occitane store by my new apartment I explored the store and sprayed this scent onto myself quickly, before any overbearing retail associate could bombard me into purchasing their products.

While walking home I kept smelling this sent and it was intoxicating! I love, love, LOVE this scent and I got it for Christmas from my Fiance<3

It is a decent price. The only complaint I have is that it doesn't stay on for a long time. I am going to wear it as my wedding perfume. IN LOVE.


on 1/30/2013 3:09:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

This fragrance is very light and feminine. It's not overpowering and despite it's name, it is not particularly flowery. It has more of a sweet scent to it. The only complaint I have with this is that the scent seems to fade after a couple of hours. Overall, the price is fair and the fragrance is nice.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/16/2013 6:10:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Grey

I received this as part of a Cherry Blossom gift set from L'Occitane and it's my favorite product in the whole gift set. It's a great everyday fragrance that is fresh, not overly sweet and very girly. I have worn this almost everyday since I received it and I get lots of complements for it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/10/2013 8:38:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

L'Occitane isn't usually somewhere I'd go for perfumes since I usually stick to the bigger brands, but a few friends bought me a bottle of this product for my birthday and I was pleasantly surprised.

It's wonderfully light, fresh, fruity and floral which is perfectly my style for scents. It isn't quite as strong as a lot of other scents though, so I do actually use a fair bit more of the product than I usually would.
It's absolutely ideal for spring and summer and a quick spritz serves well for outdoor occasions, lunch, brunch, work and anything in the sunshine really.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/27/2012 10:23:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I think I'm a bit indifferent to this one. It's a decent cherry blossom scent, but it doesn't really knock my socks off. It's fresh, not too sweet, not super long lasting, either. I wear it once in while. Sometimes it yields a bit of something artificial in the drydown that I don't like, but it's dependent upon on the temperature and humidity in the air.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/5/2012 11:44:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I love the scent very much! I have over 20 collections of perfumes but this one always seems to ran out and I have to buy over and over again, since it's one of my favorite, it's perfect for the humid weather I don't feel icky when I'm wearing it since it's not that strong, I've got lots of compliments at work as well everytime I'm wearing it.


on 4/5/2012 5:15:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

My first fragrance. I love the sweet and lovely flower smell..not too strong to make me sneeze. However the smell is not long lasting, and the bottle is big to carry around. The packaging is lousy because the spray head can be pulled out easily and it cause leakage inside my bag. I don like the spray head design because the cap is metal and so with the head and when i open it every time i can feel the metal scratching each other which i don like. Personally i think the bottle design is not that cute/pretty/elegance comparing to many others brand.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1358 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
340 Reviews
Light Blue
1409 Reviews
La Vie Est Belle
156 Reviews
Daisy
544 Reviews
Back to Top