L'Oreal • Wear Infinite - Morning Light 805 • Eye Shadow

rated 4.5(18 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 AlexisTeeHee on 11/23/2013 11:31:00 AM more reviews by AlexisTeeHee

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

I was in a rush to find a new highlighter to open up my eyes. I always tend to go for eye shadows with a hint of gold in them because I always look dead in every other color, plus they bring out my blue/green eyes. I quickly picked up this and deep mocha. I was not thinking at the time I just picked up something and if I didn't like it I gave it to my sister. Howly mosses is this color pigmented. I put my finger in the product thinking it will be very sheer and light. I lightly dabbed my finger in deep mocha and it was very pigmented too! I love wearing white-gold eye shadows on my eyes and a dark brown in the outer corner. It brings out my eyes. It's hard to find a color to bring out both blue and green eyes. Mine are a combination of both! I got this at CVS the price said $3, but I went up to scan it and it came up as $4.99! I wasn't paying attention at the time, which I don't usually do anyways lol..but it was so worth the $5 I almost paid. I will most definitely buy again. These colors stay on all day too! It's perfect.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Pestina18 on 4/5/2013 4:54:00 PM more reviews by Pestina18

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is my everyday go-to brow bone highlighter. I apply a little underneath my brow and also on the inside corner of my eye. It really brightens up the whole look! The foam applicator that's included does a fine job, but it's a good idea to use a brush if you really want to pack on the color. My only complaint is that the lid of the container always breaks off. But other than that, it's perfect for everyday use.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Seattlemama on 7/15/2012 11:43:00 AM more reviews by Seattlemama

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is perfect as a browbone highlighter - I use it everyday for that. It's very subtle on my pale NC15 skin, but would show more on medium-darker skin. I love it because I like my highlighter to be barely noticeable. It's a lovely formula and the packaging is nice too. I got this from an Amazon seller for less than $2 usd - it's a great value. I've already ordered a second one.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AmazingBella on 3/3/2012 10:00:00 PM more reviews by AmazingBella

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This eyeshadow is absolutly amazing. It's my favorite highlight color. I love to put it in my inner corner and it brightens up every look. I always get compliments when i use it. My only complaint is that the packaging is very cheap and breaks easily but other than that, the product is amazing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Janet72285 on 1/22/2012 12:26:00 AM more reviews by Janet72285

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

How did I pass this up for so long? I got this at walmart tonight and it is just gorgeous! This is perfect as a highlight shadow for lighter warm toned complexions. It really brings out the green in my eyes too. I can tell this will be getting a ton of use.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kraftykaitie on 7/2/2011 8:17:00 AM more reviews by kraftykaitie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Wow! I got this shadow as an extra in a swap, and I'm blown away!!! I never thought to consider L'Oreal eyeshadows (aside from their HIP line), but this is great! It's a gorgeous neutral to warm shimmery color, and it definitely fits it's name. It is the most beautiful inner corner highlight, and I'm sure it will look great on the lid or browbone as well. The texture is what really impressed me though. I would have to say it's right up there with MAC's veluxe pearl finish or even UD eyeshadows. It's just so soft and creamy. I'm looking into more shades!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 internetgirl on 2/4/2011 10:54:00 PM more reviews by internetgirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

It met my expectation. Has a nice pearly color and looks nice on my inner eye corner.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 new2makeup123 on 9/6/2010 11:18:00 PM more reviews by new2makeup123

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely adore this e/s! I received it in a christmas makeup package, and I am so happy that I picked it out!

It perfectly complements my fair warm toned skin, and is my all-purpose highlighter for everything! This is an absolute staple in my makeup routine, and even if I don't wear eyeshadow on my lid, I will always highlight my brow and inner corner with this shadow!

I also love to do "bright eyes" look by taking an eyeliner brush and applying this in a very fine line right under my lower lashes and around the inner corner of my eye.

Such a great overall product, and my HG :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 glowww333 on 9/2/2010 10:49:00 PM more reviews by glowww333

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

2.8g of a pearl frosted eyeshadow in a white/creamy color. I've had this one for at least 5 years and I don't use it much now, but I used to use it for many many years! I've used it as a brow highlight and I must say it has a wonderful payoff for a cheap shadow. It is very similar to MAC Vanilla Pigment but in an e/s. It could be used as a brow highlight, inner corner highlight, all over color and highlight. It does have some micro gold shimmer which will naturally make it suitable for people with neutral/warmer/olive skintone but i don't think it won't suit cold skintones, just might not fit as much as a blue white frost like MAC Avalanche. Highly recommended.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sherryrenee0423 on 7/28/2010 7:56:00 PM more reviews by sherryrenee0423

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a great under brow and inner corner highlighter. I've used it before as a highlighter on my cheekbones too, but I'm super pale so it worked pretty well. This is one of the only eye shadows I've ever hit pan on and I'm pretty makeup obsessed so that says something. The only thing for me is I wish it were a little more cool toned, but hey, for the price it's pretty dang good.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Eye Shadow products