Redken • All Soft HEAVY CREAM • Hair Treatments

rated 4.1(349 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lyrics on 10/18/2014 3:13:00 PM more reviews by Lyrics

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I used to use it years ago and can't remember why I stopped.
I recently revisited this and have been using it weekly for the past month. It's a brilliant conditioner and on the fast lane to becoming a staple.

I usually leave it in for about an hour, sometimes using a heat cap for the remaining 30 minutes. My hair comes out buttery soft and detangled. Today I noticed how glossy my hair looks, but I don't know whether this is down to my clean diet or this conditioner.

Either way, the All Soft Heavy Cream and the Joico Moisture Recovery Treatment Balm are the two deep conditioners I'll always reach for. They are just that good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lipsticlady on 10/9/2014 9:51:00 AM more reviews by Lipsticlady

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Very nice deep conditioner. I left on for 15 minutes and was amazed how soft and silky my bleached fried hair was. Very nice product! Compared to other masks, the price is good (especially with ulta coupon).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* spaflam on 9/22/2014 1:58:00 PM more reviews by spaflam

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Love this but you have to use carefully and not too often or it will build up. VERY hydrating and can weigh down finer hair - but great for dry, thirsty hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SuziBarnes on 8/25/2014 10:38:00 AM more reviews by SuziBarnes

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Used in conjunction with the all soft shampoo, this has turned my waist length, naturally curly, bleached (fried, dry straw etc) hair into salon smooth, bouncy, healthy looking hair. I hardly need any, smoothed through my hair after shampooing (the shampoo is fab too, 5 lippies) left in for 5 minutes, my hair literally feels like silk. The scent is glorious too, a lovely summery coconut fragrance that reminds me of hot sultry evenings in Spain or Portugal. I know, for some, they have found this too "heavy" but my thirsty hair drinks it up & it only weighs it down in a good way (I want my hair to fall down my back, not float madly around my head like a straw halo!) Rarely re-purchase products as I can't help always searching for "the next best thing"! But will definitely re-purchase this again & again & again &....!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Chanelia on 8/12/2014 4:39:00 PM more reviews by Chanelia

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I gave this mask 5 lips because it is great but it is very bad for fine hair which I have. This is the first mask in my life which I couldnt rinse off. I couldnt wash it out even after using a shampoo. My hair was very greasy after using it. I wanted to give it another try so I put this mask only on my ends. The result was the same. Then I put it on the lenghts of my 4 year old daughterˇs hair. Her hair is completely different hair from mine (fatherīs genes :) ). Her hair is long, healthy and thick. Because her hair is thick I put masks and conditioners on it so it is easier to tangle it. So I used All soft mask on my daughters hair, washed out easily and dried it (I have to dry it because it is thick hair). Waw, for the first time in my life I saw perfect hair exactly like models have in TV commercials. Her hair was just briliant shiny and beautiful.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Cindernella on 6/28/2014 12:07:00 AM more reviews by Cindernella

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Best Deep conditioner ever read the ingredients it contains argan oil and this stuff has been around long before the argan oil trend/phase no wonder its so good!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LarissaQ on 5/13/2014 10:40:00 AM more reviews by LarissaQ

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

It's not cheap, but works wonders!
There is not so much to talk about this product, just that it is worth every penny that you've paid for it.
My hair was very bad after i highlighted it, and i was freaking out everytime i had to brush it.
I literally cried everytime because i never had to brush it to untangle it...and now it tangles just looking at it.
I needed something that works fast on my hair, and i tried it.
MIRACLE.
My bad hair got soft, smooth, and looked healthy again.
The only thing that you have to notice is that if you use it constantly your hair will get use to it, so you have to alternate with others conditioners. I experienced that.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mrright1 on 5/10/2014 1:10:00 AM more reviews by Mrright1

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Love everything about this product. I have tried sooo many things to help my fine, damaged, summer hair. Heavy Cream is by far the best of any. Delicious smell, I leave it on for at least 5 minutes. My hair is soft shiny, and so pretty!! Will always get to CVS for more. Thanks Redken.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BeautyAddict62 on 5/4/2014 6:41:00 PM more reviews by BeautyAddict62

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This stuff is absolutely amazing!! I have finally found my HG conditioner!

I bleached my hair platium blonde for about a year and then got hair extensions in. I dyed my hair back to a light brunette & took my extensions out and dear heavens, my hair was destroyed! It was so frizzy, dry and dull. I was really upset about it.
I used all different ranges of conditioners, from Kerastase to Aussie and they were ok but didn't give me the results I wanted. I saw this on offer with the All Soft shampoo and the combination of the pair is a MIRACLE. My hair is now shiny, soft and definitely on its way to being back the way it was.I no longer feel embarrassed about my hair. I cannot recommend this enough!!

Tip: I wash my hair with All Soft shampoo. slather this all over my ends, wrap it in a warm towel and leave it on for two hours. Your hair will feel like it's made of silk.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 temadeamor on 4/21/2014 4:53:00 PM more reviews by temadeamor

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a great conditioner. I have dry, brittle, coarse curly hair (curls 3a) and this conditioner left my hair very, very soft. It contains silicones, but I will use a product if it gives me the results I want, even with silicones. I didn't feel it was heavy (unlike the smooth lock, super heavy and waxy) or weight down my hair. I washed my hair four days later and it was still soft at the end, it was just time to wash it :). I used it in the shower as a regular conditioner after Shea Moisture Coconut shampoo and rinsed it after a few minutes. It's close to $18 for the tube, but I think it's worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Redken products

More Hair Treatments products