Estee Lauder • Beautiful Sheer • Fragrances

rated 3.7(82 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 kbono23 on 10/27/2013 2:52:00 AM more reviews by kbono23

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

really wanted to like this but ended up giving to my mum! sadly made my skin itchy and my eyes watery!! sad really, did actually like this perfume!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LoveFadia on 5/3/2012 12:08:00 PM more reviews by LoveFadia

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Very pretty scent, i loved it, had a very sweet womanly smell. nothing like an old grandma smell at all. very modern, i purchased mine at peebles and got a free makeup bag and 2 free estee lauder lipsticks! GREAT DEAL<3

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 languagegames on 12/20/2011 4:28:00 PM more reviews by languagegames

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Totally respectable, pretty floral scent. It's not particularly memorable but it is long lasting, with nice sillage. Beautiful Sheer is very prim and proper, but I could see where you'd might want a "prim and proper" scent: at work, some kinds of social gatherings... a class lecture. Basically it's hard to offend people while you're wearing this. I used to work in a card shop and we sold potpourri in little packets that you could stick in drawers, and one of them, Bamboo and Blossoms, smelled exactly like Beautiful Sheer. It's sunny, airy and not saccharine sweet, with a lot of what smells like orange blossom. I enjoy it sometimes, but it's not a "me" scent. It's simply very appropriate for lots of occasions.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bassetmomma on 8/14/2011 3:08:00 PM more reviews by bassetmomma

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

This is a fresh floral..not fruity. If you are familiar with Beautfiul, there are similarities, but I find this one much more wearable which I am sure was the intent with creating a "sheer" version. This scent is light, but noticeable. Floral but not sickeningly sweet. Very feminine. I do not get the comparisons to Clinique "Happy" which is heavy on the citrus, and I don't pick up "grassy notes" either. Just a pretty floral. It does remind me of Stella Sheer. But I prefer this to Stella because it is not as one note..Rose..as Stella. Liking this one. I am actually having a renaissance with all that EL has to offer. I am so sick of wasting $ on scents that disappear. These scents give you a bang for your buck.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* crysna on 8/8/2011 4:06:00 PM more reviews by crysna

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Wow so different from the original beautiful! More wearable and lighter! I can actually use this on my wedding day so is on my list hehehe! The fragrance opens a bright sharp and sets delicately on my skin, leaving a sheer veil of soft flowers!!! Will buy it again!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mrsjrhoades on 1/23/2011 1:11:00 AM more reviews by mrsjrhoades

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

What a wonderful smell this is! I had doubts about it before I actually smelled it thinking it would smell similar to Beautiful.. I was definitely wrong! Beautiful Sheer is amazing! I highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Quartersnpaints7 on 1/23/2011 12:19:00 AM more reviews by Quartersnpaints7

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I looooove beautiful SHEER! It smells very good.. kind of floral but fruity. I love it. My mom wears original beautiful but I guess its my age or something but i don't like the original beautiful.. beautiful sheer is the best in my opinion! : ))

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BluePlanet36 on 1/9/2011 11:38:00 AM more reviews by BluePlanet36

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I first smelled this on a coworker and was pleasantly surprised to find out it was another version of Beautiful, which I find too heavy and cloying. This particular scent is very reminiscent of Clinque's Happy, only with slightly warmer notes and little more rose to it. I love it! My mom even wants a bottle so I know it is one of those fragrances that can be worn by any age group. A definite keeper in my fragrance collection.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dioraddict84 on 12/2/2010 3:05:00 PM more reviews by dioraddict84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

This is a much more translucent version of Beautiful. The notes are more woody than the original. It is very feminine and soft. I find the original Beautiful to be too harsh and floral, this one is more refined and nice.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cutekitti on 11/26/2010 11:58:00 PM more reviews by Cutekitti

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I always said that if I could find a perfume that smells like the scent the benefit puts in their blushes I would! This smells almost exactly like my coralista blush. Its so light and pretty. The packaging looks cheap though and I would think for 54$ for 1 oz it could look a bit nicer

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Estee Lauder products

More Fragrances products