Estee Lauder Beautiful Sheer

3.7

83 reviews

67% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 2/28/2015 9:31:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Straight, Other

Eyes: Green

I was looking for something very feminine and this was totally it! I really enjoy this fragrance and makes me feel very relaxed for some reason.



on 10/27/2013 2:52:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

really wanted to like this but ended up giving to my mum! sadly made my skin itchy and my eyes watery!! sad really, did actually like this perfume!


on 5/3/2012 12:08:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Very pretty scent, i loved it, had a very sweet womanly smell. nothing like an old grandma smell at all. very modern, i purchased mine at peebles and got a free makeup bag and 2 free estee lauder lipsticks! GREAT DEAL<3


on 12/20/2011 4:28:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Totally respectable, pretty floral scent. It's not particularly memorable but it is long lasting, with nice sillage. Beautiful Sheer is very prim and proper, but I could see where you'd might want a "prim and proper" scent: at work, some kinds of social gatherings... a class lecture. Basically it's hard to offend people while you're wearing this. I used to work in a card shop and we sold potpourri in little packets that you could stick in drawers, and one of them, Bamboo and Blossoms, smelled exactly like Beautiful Sheer. It's sunny, airy and not saccharine sweet, with a lot of what smells like orange blossom. I enjoy it sometimes, but it's not a "me" scent. It's simply very appropriate for lots of occasions.


on 8/14/2011 3:08:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is a fresh floral..not fruity. If you are familiar with Beautfiul, there are similarities, but I find this one much more wearable which I am sure was the intent with creating a "sheer" version. This scent is light, but noticeable. Floral but not sickeningly sweet. Very feminine. I do not get the comparisons to Clinique "Happy" which is heavy on the citrus, and I don't pick up "grassy notes" either. Just a pretty floral. It does remind me of Stella Sheer. But I prefer this to Stella because it is not as one note..Rose..as Stella. Liking this one. I am actually having a renaissance with all that EL has to offer. I am so sick of wasting $ on scents that disappear. These scents give you a bang for your buck.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/8/2011 4:06:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Wow so different from the original beautiful! More wearable and lighter! I can actually use this on my wedding day so is on my list hehehe! The fragrance opens a bright sharp and sets delicately on my skin, leaving a sheer veil of soft flowers!!! Will buy it again!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/23/2011 1:11:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

What a wonderful smell this is! I had doubts about it before I actually smelled it thinking it would smell similar to Beautiful.. I was definitely wrong! Beautiful Sheer is amazing! I highly recommend it.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I looooove beautiful SHEER! It smells very good.. kind of floral but fruity. I love it. My mom wears original beautiful but I guess its my age or something but i don't like the original beautiful.. beautiful sheer is the best in my opinion! : ))


on 1/9/2011 11:38:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I first smelled this on a coworker and was pleasantly surprised to find out it was another version of Beautiful, which I find too heavy and cloying. This particular scent is very reminiscent of Clinque's Happy, only with slightly warmer notes and little more rose to it. I love it! My mom even wants a bottle so I know it is one of those fragrances that can be worn by any age group. A definite keeper in my fragrance collection.


on 12/2/2010 3:05:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

This is a much more translucent version of Beautiful. The notes are more woody than the original. It is very feminine and soft. I find the original Beautiful to be too harsh and floral, this one is more refined and nice.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
Coco Mademoiselle
1375 Reviews
Chance
Chance
963 Reviews
Pink Sugar
Pink Sugar
1887 Reviews
Angel
Angel
1830 Reviews
BOMBSHELL
BOMBSHELL
140 Reviews


Back to Top