Jane • Be Pure Mineral Blush • Blush

rated 4.4(64 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 CynthiaAlva on 3/26/2012 2:33:00 PM more reviews by CynthiaAlva

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this blush!!! I would recommend it for sure! The bad part is that I'm running out

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xxfallenangelxx692 on 5/20/2011 10:02:00 PM more reviews by xxfallenangelxx692

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this product line the colors look good and the staying power is good the colors look good on almost anyone. I like that its mineral based it doesnt break out my sensitive skin and its very affordable. I also love the packaging.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 adrota on 8/3/2010 12:58:00 AM more reviews by adrota

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I have this in rose satin. I usually wear it alone or over cream blush. It looks okay but I cant say much about the staying power as I have not had the opportunity to wear it over long period of time. It did not break me up. I like that its a mineral blush. The quilted pattern is cute. I do use the brush but its not soft & feels scratchy on the face but if traveling I do use it. The mirror at the back is small. I would prefer a thinner blush container instead w/o brush or mirror, but I guess they did it so its an on the go blush! I do recommend it. I am thinking of considering buying soft mink perhaps.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* brokentyrant on 5/23/2010 1:42:00 PM more reviews by brokentyrant

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I wanted to like this. Took one swatch of this, it is glittery, dusty, and not fine. I found the nicest shade available.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MyDogHarley96 on 11/23/2009 6:50:00 PM more reviews by MyDogHarley96

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    


WOW, I love this stuff! I got it today at Ulta on clearance. I swatched it on my finger before I put it on, and it actually has the perfect amount of pigmentation: sheer, but not TOO sheer. I got the color "Soft Mink" or something like that. The formula is smooth and it has the right amount of shimmer. LOVE IT!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 candycane08 on 8/24/2009 1:24:00 AM more reviews by candycane08

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I thought this blush was ok. It definitely not my favorite. its about the same size as loreal hip eyeshadow duo, its as the exact same packaging. I just dont like the color I have. I got it in Rose silk, its just too light for me. But it was only like 2 dollars at walgreen so I cant really complain. I think rose silk would be really pretty on someone who has a nc20-25 skin tone.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 angeljoy86 on 5/29/2009 1:20:00 AM more reviews by angeljoy86

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

love love this product! I bought mine and it was amazing. It`s such a cute packaging, in which you would think it will not last you even a year....not true! I`ve had this blush for a while and I think it`s to the point that I need to throw it out, even though I still have a quite a bit of it left. I have combination and prone to blemishes around my t-zone area, and I`m always worried about the products I put on. But I don`t have to worry when it comes to this because it`s talc-free (in which suppose to be better). I would definitely buy it again, great bargain for a good quality! =)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 missjestr on 5/17/2009 11:53:00 PM more reviews by missjestr

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Other, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

First off, if you go to the site and check the "swatches" of the colors, they are totally inaccurate. I got mine in Rose Satin, which is a gorgeous, shimmery coral color, but on the site, it looks very pink, almost like a hot pink. So definitely check out the blushes yourself and pick the color that you like and don't depend on the site.
Overall, this blush was fantastic. Very well pigmented, soft, easy to blend, etc. This specific color in Rose Satin can also be worn on the eyes because of the coral color, giving the eyes a fresh, summer time finish.
Now if you don't like shimmery blushes, where the shimmer is actually very visible, you might want to skip out. It almost looks like an eyeshadow on the cheeks if worn very heavily, and even if it is applied very lightly, the shimmers still are there. Though it's not like "LOOK AT MY CHEEK WITH SHIMMA!!" kind of look, but it's there but subtly. This really depends on your skin-tone too. The second thing I dislike about it is that it's made in China....I personally do not trust cosmetics that were manufactured in China, so this was a big con for me. You can tell by the packaging; it's very cheap and the brush is poor.
Even with the problem with the shimmery-ness and it being made in China, I really enjoy wearing this blush. As long as you don't go overboard with this product, you will have a beautiful, glowing finish to your skin.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* desertwaya on 5/12/2009 5:13:00 PM more reviews by desertwaya

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i got this in out spoken pink @ walgreens on sale for $2.89 or something like that & i couldn't be more happier w/ a blush! iam very picky w/ blush and after many trials n errors this is THE first blush that i like. it isnt too shimmery,too pink,too brown or too anything =D
yes ill buy this again unless it is discontinued like everything i find that i like does. this is great for a PPP like myself.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* RainbowsUnicornsAndHGfdn on 5/1/2009 11:46:00 AM more reviews by RainbowsUnicornsAndHGfdn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Click "continued" for photos.

Pros:
Pretty pink, neutral leaning a little towards cool
Color stays true all day
Long wearing

Cons:
The packging - it's a thick compact that opens on both sides, the bottom side contains a small mirror & brush, which I find useless, I'd rather take a thinner compact with just the blush in it. But no biggie, I broke that bottom half off.

Rumour has it Jane is claiming bankruptcy :'( and many stores have it on sale, so grab some if you can.













5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Jane products

More Blush products