L'Oreal • Elvive Nutri-Gloss conditioner • Conditioner

rated 4.1(18 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SaraCee07 on 8/9/2013 12:53:00 AM more reviews by SaraCee07

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

I bought this after reading a review on here that said it was good for greasy roots/dry ends hair, and because the price was so good I thought I'd give it a shot! My hair over the last few months has been really greasy and oily at the roots, and I can only put it down to my hair being healthier now that I don't bleach it every 6 weeks. I was still using sham/con for dry damaged hair, but that's only a problem for my ends now. This shampoo and conditioner combo seems to balance it out - it takes away the greasiness to the point where I can again wait 3 days to shampoo my hair, but leaves my ends feeling soft. I have also found mixing in a teaspoon of epsom salts when I shampoo helps keep the greasiness away longer too. I noticed the difference when I ran out recently and had to use a different shampoo/conditioner before I could get some more - my hair was back to being an oil slick the very next day! Will definitely keep using this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pixiecup on 2/13/2013 7:43:00 PM more reviews by pixiecup

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this with the matching shampoo in an effort to smooth down and hydrate my greasy roots/dry ends hair. My hair feels soft and silky, with shine and it stays cleaner for longer. I usually use a leave-in spray to really hydrate my ends but don't have to with this. A winning combo.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 samsungasong on 10/15/2012 8:48:00 AM more reviews by samsungasong

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Other, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

For a supermarket brand conditioner, I loved it. It made my hair so soft, healthy & easy to manage. Love the easy to use bottle. Will definitely repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Mellymoomar on 10/11/2011 12:14:00 PM more reviews by Mellymoomar

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I used this conditioner with the shampoo and found the results were really nice. I had silky soft hair which shined and felt very weightless as the bottle claims to deliver. I also really liked the fragrance as it lingered on my hair and made it smell lovely. My hair isn't prone to any greasiness but I only ever apply conditioner to the end because if I do place it near the root I get greasiness, whereas placing it on the ends just makes them healthier.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 claudia1408 on 8/18/2011 9:46:00 AM more reviews by claudia1408

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I use this with the same shampoo and my hair is left so silky and so shiny!! I only apply the conditioner to the ends otherwise my hair gets greasy and i leave it on for a few minutes to really work into my hair to leave it extra soft. My hair also feels alot healthier after using this product and squeaky clean! Will buy again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ohsolovely24 on 10/18/2010 11:06:00 AM more reviews by ohsolovely24

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this for about 4 months along with the shampoo. I always condition after I shampoo my hair. This conditioner is amazing! It makes my hair feel so smooth and look shinier. I have to be really careful while using it though; if it gets to my scalp, I would definitely get dandruffs. Overall, I would recommend it if you're also using the shampoo. They work really well together!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 moony88 on 5/30/2010 12:48:00 PM more reviews by moony88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Another letdown product from Elvive. This works just so-so, IMO. Gave the shine, but it's gone within hours. My hair ends were still dry. This stuff is crap compared to jojoba oil which is so much superior than this. Just my honest opinion though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Saga17 on 2/10/2010 2:34:00 PM more reviews by Saga17

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I'm sorta clueless about hair products but I do like this conditioner. It makes my hair instantly soft and silky and they are easier to brush. I don't know about the shine effect though... I guess I have more shine than I would without conditioner but I don't get any "Oh my, my hair is so shiny now" feeling. I keep repurchasing this because of the cheap price, good results and cute packaging :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 rvmc on 12/20/2009 4:12:00 PM more reviews by rvmc

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

This stuff really did not agree with me in the slightest. It has given me a rash behind my ears and a flaky scalp. The shampoo makes my hair tangle terribly and the conditioner seems to do nothing. My hair doesn't feel softer and it has frizzed up and broken like nothing else :'<
I suppose the only positives are that it's pink and cost $NZ20 for shampoo & conditioner?...
Be warned, this is so full of chemicals it hurts.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MalibuMands on 10/16/2009 10:14:00 AM more reviews by MalibuMands

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I’m clueless about hair care, especially now I have long hair, after a lifetime of above-shoulder bobs. It was dull, heavy, rough to touch and weak. I’ve tried many brands of hair care from different price ranges; my hair didn’t improve and sometimes felt worse. I had started to collect pictures of shorter hairstyles from magazines, in preparation for a trip to the hairdressers…


I’ve now been using L’Oreal Elvive’s NUTRI-GLOSS conditioner (I’ve been using Nutri-gloss shampoo too and I condition every wash) for a few weeks and the difference to my hair is remarkable. When I comb out the tangles, much less of my hair snaps, there are fewer knots and when I pull a broken strand between my fingers it has elasticity to it, instead of snapping straight away like it used to. And my hair is also frizz free, is smooth to the touch and has its shine back. Apparently, this is all thanks to L’Oreal’s ‘pearl protein’. I’m not sure what this is exactly, but wow. I’m loving it. The fresh scent of this is lovely and I can catch brief whiffs after my hair has dried.




The pink bottles are cute and the price is fantastic. To be honest, I had run out of conditioner and just picked this up as it was cheap and pink.
Just think; if the bottle had been another color I might have passed it over and may have had my hair cut short…

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Conditioner products