Juice Beauty • Hydrating Mist • Toners

rated 3.4(32 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.46%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 eeniemeenie on 2/11/2014 3:29:00 PM more reviews by eeniemeenie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Violet    

I am a fan of the juice beauty brand. I find this products to be very effective but also gentle. I almost always have a glow after using the cleaser, mask and especially this toner. My skin feel hydrated but doesn't turn into a super shiny oil slick after spraying it on my face (at least not more than average).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 stream27 on 2/11/2014 2:51:00 PM more reviews by stream27

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

For me, this is basically glorified, smelly water. Doesn't do anything on bare skin, doesn't do anything over makeup that a spritz of water wouldn't also accomplish (toning down powderiness). It also has a strong, lingering smell that I smell for hours after I've used it. It's not a bad smell, per say, it's just very strong and very obvious. I haven't had any reactions to it, good or bad, but as it's done absolutely nothing, this isn't really a selling feature. Glad I got this as a sample (1 fl oz) and didn't buy it, as I believe it's the most pointless, useless cosmetics item I own.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alina08 on 2/1/2014 5:43:00 PM more reviews by alina08

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This spray is marketed as an antioxidant spray toner with resveratrol. I can feel the spray tingle for a little bit when I use it as a toner and then that feeling goes away. I have been observing my skin to see if there were any noticeable changes, and so far I do not see too much. I also do see it as particularly hydrating. It smells strongly of ylang-ylang, which is not unpleasant, although I do not like such a strong scent of this herb on my face. This was just an average product for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lizrocks8 on 10/23/2013 8:47:00 AM more reviews by lizrocks8

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I got a sample of this in the Organics To Go kit.
The first time I used it I assumed I would be able to spray it straight onto my face. Big mistake. Even though my eyes were closed and lips pursed, after one spray the product managed to majorly irritate one of my eyes and my lips were so irritated that they went numb. I just spray some onto a cotton pad, but it seems like a waste of product. But it's better than burning my eyeballs.
I don't really see the purpose of this product. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bfresh0 on 6/10/2013 10:37:00 PM more reviews by bfresh0

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I love this spray! I work at Ulta and I revived a sample of this when the juice beauty rep was in. I tucked it away with my other millions of skin are products because I didn't think I would have any use for it. I didn't feel the need to have anything to spray my face with throughout they day. But I started using Lucy minerals ( which I absolutely LOVE) and it is matte. I wanted to be able to get a little bit more of a dewy look sometimes and I thought of light misting this over my foundation. It gave me a great glow!!! I love it and use it all the time now after I finish my makeup. I hold it very far away and only do one very light mist otherwise it will mess up my makeup if I spray too much. I have acne prone skin that is dry and it moistens my skin and gives a glow without making me oily looking.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* staci13 on 5/12/2013 8:32:00 PM more reviews by staci13

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I received this product as a sample in my March Ipsy bag. I had never used any product of this nature, so I had no idea what to expect from it. So I tried it, and there doesn't seem to be any noticeable benefits that I could tell. The smell was great, very pleasant, and rather refreshing, but it didn't seem to be much more than a scented water to spray on your face .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SparkleBunny37 on 4/15/2013 9:39:00 PM more reviews by SparkleBunny37

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Juice Beauty's Hydrating Mist will "tone and hydrate with a refreshing blend of rosehip, ylang ylang, resveratol grapeseed oil and antioxidant rich organic juices for a fresh, radiant complexion. Juice Beauty's Hydrating Mist is designed for all skin types and is ideal for daily use to keep skin hydrated and fresh." I got two samples of this facial mist recently. I bought one in the Juice Beauty Organics to Go Kit, and got another one in my March Ipsy Bag. Both samples are 1 fl oz (30ml). The full size contains 6.75 fl oz and retails for $22. I've never tried a facial mist or a spray toner, let alone a product that claims to be both, so this is a very intriguing product. Juice Beauty is a cruelty free brand that only produces vegetarian and vegan friendly products. All Juice Beauty products are made in America. Juice Beauty products can be bought through the brand's website, at Ulta, and select spas, salons, and Whole Food grocery stores.
My sample bottles are tall and thin, and made of slightly frosted plastic bottles, topped with a white spritzer cap. The spritzer has a clear cap that actually stays on. The bottle offers the Juice Beauty logo, product name, a certified organic badge, product description, and full ingredient list. Very informative, especially for a sample. The size of the bottle makes it perfect for tossing in your bag and taking it along wherever you go. The spritzer is actually great for this type of product, it delivers a nice, fine mist, but I will warn you that it jams easily, making it impossible to use. One of my bottles an no longer we used because of this product, so now I'm refilling one bottle from the other.
I had no idea what to expect out of Juice Beauty's Hydrating Mist and after using about 3/4 of a bottle, I still don't really know what this product does. I've tried it as a toner, like sprayed onto a cotton pad and wiped over my face and felt like it didn't do much of anything. I've sprayed it directly on my face and yeah it feels nice for a bit, but is that really all it does? I suppose it would be refreshing in summer, especially if you store this spray in the fridge between uses. I don't feel like Juice Beauty's Hydrating Mist actually provides any moisture to the skin. Really I can't believe that this product has any legitimate benefits. I've just been using this mist after I've finished my skincare routine, but before I apply any makeup, hoping that it will seal in some moisture or something. This is not meant to be a setting spray, and I don't recommend using it over makeup, though it won't ruin your foundation.
My feelings about Juice Beauty's Hydrating Mist are pretty negative. It feels nice on the skin, but it doesn't seem to have any real results. It doesn't do much as a toner, and really what makes a facial mist necessary? Especially one that sells for over $20 (though I gotta say you get a good amount of product). I don't know, I've never felt the need to spritz my face with anything. Maybe this product would benefit someone with dry skin, but otherwise, skip Juice Beauty's Hydrating Mist, it seems like a silly, gimmicky product...and it smells like disinfectant. Icky.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PinkIcing1 on 3/19/2013 7:19:00 PM more reviews by PinkIcing1

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This product is pointless. It smells terrible as well and I hate the way the spray comes out. It does make my face feel fresh though and I like that it's made with organic ingredients. It's overpriced as well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 annieSFRBeauty on 11/29/2012 4:31:00 PM more reviews by annieSFRBeauty

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

I love supporting companies such as Juice Beauty. They are conscious and green, but also make fabulous products. I have dry skin and this hydrating mist can be used throughout the day to keep it dewy and moist! Even works fabulously over makeup. Highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 AestyPase26 on 11/14/2012 7:25:00 PM more reviews by AestyPase26

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Nice-ish, I personally think there are better toners for cheaper. No issues with use but just not worth the price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Juice Beauty products

More Toners products