Calvin Klein • Cheek Color Wash in Radiant • Blush

rated 4.5(11 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.90%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 zimzaz on 7/17/2010 11:55:00 PM more reviews by zimzaz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is a blush for those who dont wear makeup. My cosmetic regimen consists of moisturizer, sunscreen and eyeliner but I was curious to give blush a try. I was looking for something very natural, that would look like a flush after a workout or just after waking up.

This is a creamy compact. The box it came with says to use your fingers but i was afraid of applying too much so I use a blush brush you would use with a powder blush. I find this works well in terms of colour distribution and layering. It has amazing lasting power and shows very well even on bare skin.

I'm very disappointed to discover that this line has been discontinued after i searched for online retailers who sell it. I have not been able to find more of the same to stock, unfortunately.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tadpoleSYR on 9/4/2003 11:01:00 AM more reviews by tadpoleSYR

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i've never used nor had i ever felt inclined to use blush until i found this product. the potential to mess up when using blush is very great, but i've found calvin's cheek color washes to be 100% foolproof. the color glides on sheer, the creamy texture makes it easily to blend, and shade is universally flattering. i must admit that i was initially attracted to the packaging (it comes in a sleek, clear lucite case), but now it's become a staple in my everyday makeup routine. it's a cream blush that dries to a powdery finish, so it doesn't fade away on my oily skin. i'm very bad at describing colors, but the best i can say is that it's a dewy rosy sheen. it just gives you a beautiful, natural flush. this is one of my favorite products of all time and it's not so expensive. i've had to stock up since the line was discontinued!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Precchan on 9/1/2003 11:38:00 PM more reviews by Precchan

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Meh, not my fave blush. Somehow i can't seem to get this to work, i end up with a blotchy face. The color is a deep berry shade and doesn't work with my yellow toned MMM skin. Love the packaging though and it's huge so i suppose you get your money's worth.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* wombat on 7/18/2003 11:10:00 AM more reviews by wombat

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I doubt it'd ever run out because I use my blush quite sparingly, and haven't even made any dent in CCW just yet.

This is a deeper blush shade towards the brown side, looks really dark in the pan, apply with your finger tips, you can see that it's fairly shimmery, but only applied on to the cheek, the shimmer disappears and leave you with a natural glow.

I use this just below my cheekbone to give my face more dimension, I'm MAC NC25/30. I find it works best if applied under foundation or blush, so the brown doesn't stand out as much and it just looks like I got naturally high cheekbones :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* akane on 7/13/2003 9:45:00 AM more reviews by akane

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

A very natural looking blush and great for everyday use. Great with bronzer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Tropezz on 6/17/2003 3:37:00 AM more reviews by Tropezz

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Radiant is a combination of Hue and Blushing....which makes in the perfect every day cheek colour. It is not too brown, red, intense or shimmery. Instead, it is a lovely sheer rouge. Once applied, it sinks into my skin to give my cheeks a lovely *pop* of colour which can only be topped by Stila's Lilium CC. The texture is perfect for my oily skin. My biggest regret is not stocking up on this when I had the chance =(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dibble on 6/2/2003 5:08:00 AM more reviews by dibble

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I like Calvin Klein stuff cos of the wearable colours, high quality formulations and classy packaging. The cheek colour wash is a great blush. It's smooth and velvetty textured with a slight shimmer. This colour is a dark peachy pink. A greayt colour to use with a bronzer. A very buildable colour- love it. D.xx

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Maryheather on 3/24/2003 6:00:00 PM more reviews by Maryheather

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is a gorgeous color - a shimmery plummy dark pink. IMO, it is exactly like NARS Cannes Multiple, so I swapped it. However, I love Cannes, so it is obviously a great color. I love the creamy consistency and staying power. I would buy it again if I lost my Cannes! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PradaPrincess on 3/18/2003 12:08:00 AM more reviews by PradaPrincess

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Radiant is a gorgeous color. It may look a little dark in the packaging, but when applied to face, it gives a lovely healthy glow. Will definately repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cecil007chan on 8/29/2002 5:01:00 AM more reviews by cecil007chan

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Really pretty colour!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Calvin Klein products

More Blush products