Calvin Klein Cheek Color Wash in Radiant

4.5

11 reviews

90% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.7

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.7

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 7/17/2010 11:55:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a blush for those who dont wear makeup. My cosmetic regimen consists of moisturizer, sunscreen and eyeliner but I was curious to give blush a try. I was looking for something very natural, that would look like a flush after a workout or just after waking up.

This is a creamy compact. The box it came with says to use your fingers but i was afraid of applying too much so I use a blush brush you would use with a powder blush. I find this works well in terms of colour distribution and layering. It has amazing lasting power and shows very well even on bare skin.

I'm very disappointed to discover that this line has been discontinued after i searched for online retailers who sell it. I have not been able to find more of the same to stock, unfortunately.



on 9/4/2003 11:01:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i've never used nor had i ever felt inclined to use blush until i found this product. the potential to mess up when using blush is very great, but i've found calvin's cheek color washes to be 100% foolproof. the color glides on sheer, the creamy texture makes it easily to blend, and shade is universally flattering. i must admit that i was initially attracted to the packaging (it comes in a sleek, clear lucite case), but now it's become a staple in my everyday makeup routine. it's a cream blush that dries to a powdery finish, so it doesn't fade away on my oily skin. i'm very bad at describing colors, but the best i can say is that it's a dewy rosy sheen. it just gives you a beautiful, natural flush. this is one of my favorite products of all time and it's not so expensive. i've had to stock up since the line was discontinued!


on 9/1/2003 11:38:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Meh, not my fave blush. Somehow i can't seem to get this to work, i end up with a blotchy face. The color is a deep berry shade and doesn't work with my yellow toned MMM skin. Love the packaging though and it's huge so i suppose you get your money's worth.


on 7/18/2003 11:10:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I doubt it'd ever run out because I use my blush quite sparingly, and haven't even made any dent in CCW just yet.

This is a deeper blush shade towards the brown side, looks really dark in the pan, apply with your finger tips, you can see that it's fairly shimmery, but only applied on to the cheek, the shimmer disappears and leave you with a natural glow.

I use this just below my cheekbone to give my face more dimension, I'm MAC NC25/30. I find it works best if applied under foundation or blush, so the brown doesn't stand out as much and it just looks like I got naturally high cheekbones :)


on 7/13/2003 9:45:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

A very natural looking blush and great for everyday use. Great with bronzer.


on 6/17/2003 3:37:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Radiant is a combination of Hue and Blushing....which makes in the perfect every day cheek colour. It is not too brown, red, intense or shimmery. Instead, it is a lovely sheer rouge. Once applied, it sinks into my skin to give my cheeks a lovely *pop* of colour which can only be topped by Stila's Lilium CC. The texture is perfect for my oily skin. My biggest regret is not stocking up on this when I had the chance =(


on 6/2/2003 5:08:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I like Calvin Klein stuff cos of the wearable colours, high quality formulations and classy packaging. The cheek colour wash is a great blush. It's smooth and velvetty textured with a slight shimmer. This colour is a dark peachy pink. A greayt colour to use with a bronzer. A very buildable colour- love it. D.xx


on 3/24/2003 6:00:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is a gorgeous color - a shimmery plummy dark pink. IMO, it is exactly like NARS Cannes Multiple, so I swapped it. However, I love Cannes, so it is obviously a great color. I love the creamy consistency and staying power. I would buy it again if I lost my Cannes! :)


on 3/18/2003 12:08:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Radiant is a gorgeous color. It may look a little dark in the packaging, but when applied to face, it gives a lovely healthy glow. Will definately repurchase.


on 8/29/2002 5:01:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Really pretty colour!


Popular Blush Products


Orgasm Blush
5135 Reviews
Contour Kit
90 Reviews


Back to Top