Sonia Kashuk • Beautifying Blush in Flamingo • Blush

rated 4.6(40 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.92%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MissLerina on 9/1/2013 2:23:00 PM more reviews by MissLerina

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Shade description: matte baby pink

Pros

- pigmented
- long wearing
- matte

Cons

- price

Comments: Gives a soft pink color to the cheeks. You won't look like a clown, but you can look washed out if the rest of the face is very minimal as its not a bright shade. Good staying power and pigmentation.

Will repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 expensivepink92 on 7/12/2013 6:30:00 PM more reviews by expensivepink92

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a great, wearable classic pink blush! It is definitely has some blue undertones; I would say it is comparable to MAC's Pink Swoon but it is a little warmer, at least on my skin. The texture and application is really nice. It has nice pigmentation for a blush, it is not so pigmented that it is hard to work with but you don't have to pack it on. I like the packaging (mine is in the round white compact). I don't think I will try any more of Sonia Kashuk's blushes because I think they are way too expensive (almost $10?!) but I love Flamingo and I will repurchase if I ever run out.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PurpleCupcake87 on 3/11/2013 3:19:00 AM more reviews by PurpleCupcake87

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Such a beautiful color! Gives me a healthy look that lasts all day I swirl my duo fiber brush and it applies it flawlessly I need to pick up another I already hit pan, I picked mine up at target like 6 or 7 months ago and just barely hit pan so the pigmentation is good considering I don't need to go back in tons of times to get the color to show up definite repurchase

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* misanders on 2/11/2013 6:28:00 PM more reviews by misanders

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a perfect pink blush for me. I've tried many and they are either to light, frosty, or change color. This does not do any of those things. It brightens my face and I love it. This last all day. If you have medium skin tone this is a blush to try.

Only negative is that I barely hit pan and this is crumbling away. I hate that so much is being wasted. But I would buy this color again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* 1017 on 1/27/2013 6:12:00 PM more reviews by 1017

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Throw out your Blushbaby & Exposed and come over to a brighter faced neutral!

PROS:
-Very nice neutral that won't run muddy on you
-Very soft (almost too soft/sheer)
-I can wear almost any lipstick shade or eye combo with this

CONS:
-Very sheer/soft. It works so much better when I have a clean slate of foundation on. Without the foundation it blends into my natural NW20 pinkness. But eventually will show up without foundation
-It doesn't bring my face to life like the other blushes I love. It is basically a safe "anchor" blush for eyes or lips. This could also be a pro.

REVIEW:
I almost gave this a 3 thinking, "eh" it's ok, but doesn't show up that much on my NW20 skin, nice soft pink color. But then I started playing with different lipsticks and I could wear almost ANY color with this blush! On its own with the "no makeup look" it barely shows, . I prefer MAC Dame when my lips and eyes are muted so my face has a bit more light to it. But, if you want to rock a lip color or heavier eye makeup, this is the blush you want! And to think all those years I wasted on "neutral" blush colors were basically not doing much for me. I will never forget a conversation I had with this high up makeup artist with Lancome. He complimented me for wearing a brighter neutral blush (I think I had pinky peach shade on) and complained how so many woman come in asking for "this" neutral blush (and showed me Lancome's equivalent to MAC Blushbaby or Tarte Exposed). Then he said, "they don't realize how it is doing nothing for them but making their skin look dull." And since then, I have been embracing colors with more pink or peach to them and dropping the ruddy shades. I look so much younger and fresh faced.

Finally, many have said this is a dupe for MAC's Pink Swoon. I beg to differ. I could not wear Pink Swoon (at all, it looked horrible on me), it made me look sick, it was just too off. Flamingo just looks soft, but leaves me with some color.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Menolikepolos on 1/22/2013 11:23:00 AM more reviews by Menolikepolos

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

About me: NW10-15 (neutral-cool toned, very fair), blue eyes, Color season is True Summer, Baumann Skin Type is OSPW.

This is truely a beautiful pink blush, possibly a dupe for Tarte Dollface. I like applying it over my Urban Decay cream blush in Quickie (same undertones) so that it stays all day. Don't be afraid by the bright color, it blends out to look very natural even on someone as fair as me : )

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sadielovesmakeup06 on 11/25/2012 4:11:00 AM more reviews by sadielovesmakeup06

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Cannot say enough how amazing this blush is!!! it is matte pink, with a tiny bit of blue undertone,so it works on my paler skintone. amazing color payoff, super blendable, and u can build the color if you want to! this will be a repurchase over and over, and I think i will also try new colors!!

**oh and the pkging is amazing!! its a round white container with a window to see teh color, and it is a magnetic close , not a clasp!!!! super cool, and totally unique

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* makeupaddict76 on 6/14/2012 9:14:00 AM more reviews by makeupaddict76

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Since I loved Sunset so much I decided to try Flamingo which is a cool-toned, matte pink. This is perfect pink for my medium-toned skin. The problems I have with DS blushes are that they are either not as pigmented or does not blend smoothly but this is not the case. I did own the older square packaged ones but I think these are so much better, sleek and thin. And they might have changed the formula since this doesn't break me out as the old packaged one did.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 liladriana07 on 6/7/2012 11:34:00 PM more reviews by liladriana07

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The square compact seems to hold more product which puzzles me. This blush is such a beautiful bubble gum color. Not many DS make light pink blushes but this is an exception. Its scary looking in the pan but the effect is about a true blush in the cold morning.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tricyclesinskirts on 3/22/2012 3:18:00 AM more reviews by tricyclesinskirts

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Bought this a week or so ago, within a day or so of purchasing an illamasqua pink blush that cost 3x the price. While I adore the illamasqua, I'll be damned if I don't prefer the SK. It's the only matte, bright pink blush I've found in a drugstore that I really, really like--and bright pink blush is basically the only color I bother I wear. NW20 skintone, but it's not an overtly cool pink (will be great for spring and summer especially, I think.) definite repurchase!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sonia Kashuk products

More Blush products