MAC • 169 Contour blush (Raquel Welch) • Makeup Brushes

rated 4.5(18 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Fieeeh on 2/26/2013 4:19:00 PM more reviews by Fieeeh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

This is like the 168, but with more precision of applying contouring powders - I think it's a bit easier to blend out with this brush compared to the 168 as well :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Sayoko on 10/25/2009 7:48:00 PM more reviews by Sayoko

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is an amazing brush, i'm so happy that I was able to get this at a great price!! this brush has the right amount of firmness to evenly contour the face. It applies product on the face very smoothly and precisley. It's amazing, definately better than the #168. If this wasn't discontinued, I would buy this again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ManhattanMermaid on 7/27/2009 1:55:00 AM more reviews by ManhattanMermaid

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This brush is "meh" for me. It's very soft and it is a good brush but I just don't find myself reaching for it as much as my 109 to contour.


I like the 109 better because it just seems easier to contour your entire face with, rather than just the cheek bones (i.e., forhead, chin etc...) and it blends well too.


But this brush does give a clean line. Not a necessity for me though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 crimsonclover on 2/5/2009 5:51:00 PM more reviews by crimsonclover

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I don't know much about brushes, but I absolutely love this one. I'm a big fan of the Raquel Welch collection and this is by far my favorite item. I use it to apply most anything powdery on my face. It's perfect, especially for a rookie like myself.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MsAzNqTpRiNcEsS on 12/27/2008 12:47:00 AM more reviews by MsAzNqTpRiNcEsS

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

i adore this brush!!! previously, i was using the 168 for contour but i much prefer the 169....the contour is more precise bcoz the brush is more dense, imo....i was lucky my PRO store still had some left!!!*UPDATE* 165 is THE best!!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nmicheli03 on 12/11/2008 3:00:00 AM more reviews by nmicheli03

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I really like this brush. It distributes color nicely and evenly and the brush is very soft. This is my first Mac brush so I was a little taken aback by the price but so far so good. We'll see how long I can extend my $32 + tax purchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 zefashionista on 7/28/2008 3:08:00 AM more reviews by zefashionista

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i've used my mum's estee lauder brushes and one was really poky and felt like a grass mower scraping my cheeks each time i applied my blush. the other was softer but its nothing, nothing compared to this brush! :)

have used it for about two days now and its really good. applies my blush evenly and doesnt feel poky on my skin. in fact sometimes i just love to brush it along my cheeks because the bristles are so soft!

two downsides though:
doesnt seem to pick up my blush as well as i thought it would after reading all the reviews here but its still great.
second issue i have with it is that it seems to go a bit out of shape easily? but then again i've only used it for two days so lets see! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SnowJaz on 6/15/2008 3:11:00 AM more reviews by SnowJaz

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I choose this over 168 because I prefer it's softness and the colour of it's fibres. This brush is soft and dense, and I use it specially for contouring. Picks up powder well and the fibres doesn't stain of colours like 168.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alka1 on 4/16/2008 8:32:00 PM more reviews by alka1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is an amazing brush, i'm sad it's Limited edition! It's soft, fluffy, and has the right amount of firmness to evenly contour your face. It glides on the face very smoothly and applies powder in the most precise way. It's amazing. The MAC quality is definitely there. I use this with my Sculpt and Shape duos, and it has quickly become one of my favorite brushes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* icypeeches on 2/12/2008 7:36:00 PM more reviews by icypeeches

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Very soft fluffy brush. Applies powder lighter than with the 168 brush. Great for contouring. LE

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Makeup Brushes products