Milani • Berry Rich • Lipstick

rated 4.7(9 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* missykeyana on 10/12/2012 5:14:00 PM more reviews by missykeyana

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Black, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Loved the color and formula but couldn't stand the smell.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CorelliaCalling on 10/12/2012 1:57:00 PM more reviews by CorelliaCalling

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Only thing I don’t like about it is the colour name; “berry” or (worse still) “bear-y” in place of “very” is a recurring pet peeve of mine. And the grape-juicy smell might not synch up with everyone's senses. But--by the standards of any price range--this is something awesome. Very creamy texture with a slight moist sheen, lots of pigment, perfect either straight-up or patted down with an oil-blotting sheet, dramatic but not so goth-dark that the fairest skin can’t carry it well. And since it errs on the blue side of red, brighter smile guaranteed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 makeup_princess88 on 9/25/2010 11:36:00 PM more reviews by makeup_princess88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Just like the reviewer before me, I have black hair (but tan skin). Anyway, I find this lip color to be absolutely flattering on me. Plus, it doesn't fade which is a miracle for lipsticks! The color is gorgeous, and for the price it's unbeatable. HIGHLY recommended! =)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cheshire1986 on 5/15/2010 6:24:00 PM more reviews by cheshire1986

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

I'm NC20 with black hair and a predisposition for a winged cat-eye look, and Berry Rich makes for a very classic, retro pairing with my skintone: I always whip this lipstick out when I'm wearing my retro white halter bikini with cherry red polka dots! The lipstick's red with an ever-so-slight blue-cherry undertone is stunning and the product is very very pigmented...one light swipe is enough.

The packaging gets a 5/5. It looks like a lot of my high end lipsticks and the unique angular, crystalline cut allows me to make a clean, dramatic line across my lip without smudging and correcting. Regular lipstick shapes fail to achieve that clean edge in one go.

This is one of my favorite lipsticks... despite my stash of Sephora and MAC lip products, a good majority of my favorite lipsticks are from very low-end, DS brands like Milani, Wet n' Wild, NYX, and Revlon. Milani's Berry Rich is one of my favorites, as well as the best drugstore lipstick for packaging.

It applies incredibly creamy and is so pigmented and opaque. I have oily skin and products tend not to stay on my face for very long without something serious underneath to anchor them in place, but Berry Rich stays on my lips for a good few hours even when without lipliner underneath.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 redstampede on 9/20/2009 1:16:00 PM more reviews by redstampede

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

A beautiful, striking dark berry/pink color, Berry Rich is one of my favorite lipsticks. Depending on how much you layer it, it can be a light playful magenta color, or a very bright, pretty stain. It is blue-red based, and lasts a long time. A very feminine and unique look.
I wish more lipsticks were this buildable and color intense. It has a nice flowery smell that I like. The packaging is strong yet... kind of gaudy -perhaphs it will be fixed eventually. At $3.60 or so, it is well worth your money!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 eshta on 10/25/2008 4:11:00 PM more reviews by eshta

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I wished I´ve found this before-
a true blue based RED that´s:

1.Dirt cheap.
2.Opaque.
3.Longwearing.
4.Creamy,non drying.

This lipstick has it all+smooth wear that still looks great after 6 hours.
The smell is a candy-ish vanilla/berry/rose and does not bother me at all...I think it´s yummy!

After a week I stocked up on two more of these:)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vintageortacky on 9/25/2008 11:48:00 PM more reviews by vintageortacky

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

These Milani Lipsticks are a true Gem for 3.49!
This Lipstick is a beautiful pink-toned RED! This is perfect for a retro look. It's buildable, so you can apply a small amount and get the PERFECT berry stain. I've been searching high and low for the perfect lipstick capable of being both a berry satin and a sexy red lipstick. Ruby Woo from MAC was very close but has the worst texture ever (dry, dry, dry). The texture of this is creamy, like a MAC Amplified Cream texture. Similar color pay off too. Also, I don't know what's going on with these, but some have weird-shaped products (geometric?) and have a berry-rose smell (not my thing, reminds me of grandma lipstick, although some will like it). The others have a round shaped product, and the EXACT SAME vanilla smell as MAC! these have knocked my socks off. Definitely worth the 3.49, these come VERY highly recommended.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Frenchmix on 6/20/2007 6:51:00 PM more reviews by Frenchmix

Age: Unknown   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Updated 9/08 ~ I totally LOVE this lipstick. It's a dark red, like a wine red I guess. I just bought another 3 pack from Amazon.com, It's the lipstick I don't want to run out of(and it's only $3.50 which is shocking..) It's creamy, rich, really long lasting and is completely non-drying. I also love this over MAC Red(makes it a bit darker), which is my other favorite Red Lipstick. Great lipstick!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jailtimediverted on 3/13/2007 3:17:00 AM more reviews by jailtimediverted

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

nice product. stays well, but is moist and nondrying, smooth, creamy, and opaque. does have a strong unusual floral-like scent that fades. berry rich is a shimmerless, cool, medium, bright red-berry, satin finish. looks great on my cool PPP skintone, brown hair and eyes.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Milani products

More Lipstick products