Olay • Hydrate and Cleanse Antioxidant Lathering Face Wash • Cleansers

rated 4.2(10 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chloejeanette on 4/23/2008 3:38:00 AM more reviews by chloejeanette

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Ouch. I hate this facewash. I bought it, mistakenly not realizing it wasn't the Night Nourishing Cream Cleanser (which I love!).


This one is way too harsh on my sensitive skin. It stings my eyes, and the perfumey scent gets into my mouth.


I won't be buying this again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kenza on 3/8/2008 11:26:00 PM more reviews by kenza

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is a great product. I have somewhat dry skin that gets oily throughout the day, I also have light breakouts. This product removes makeup very well, even eye make up (I'm not sure about waterproof mascara though). It does not dry out my skin, but I do apply a light moisturizer after I use it.
Cons:
-Very very strong smell, nice scent, but very strong
-Does not lather as much as I would like

Overall though it is a great product and I would recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jln7124 on 2/27/2008 2:39:00 PM more reviews by jln7124

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff is awesome! A very gentle cleanser that doesn't irritate my sensitive skin. I also love the fact that it doesn't make my face feel dry & stiff after I use it. It gives a very fresh, clean feeling with a pleasant light scent. Works great, especially for the price which is only around $5.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* keahi on 2/13/2008 12:15:00 PM more reviews by keahi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I've been through 3 bottles of this already and will keep repurchasing as long as I can find it! This cleans my face thoroughly and never makes it feel dry. The only thing I don't love about this is the perfumey-fruit fragrance--a bit OTT. I'm worried Olay is disc. this one because I can only ever find it at one store in my area and I live in a big city! Time to start hoarding. . . . I love this stuff!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* JGardella on 1/19/2008 3:17:00 PM more reviews by JGardella

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this! This is a very gentle cleanser that removes all of my makeup and does not leave my skin feeling toght or dry. My skin is sensitive and it hasn't broken me out. This is the best cleanser that I have tried in a long time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pamaz on 1/14/2008 12:15:00 AM more reviews by pamaz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is an extremely gentle lathering cleanser. Doesn't leave skin tight or dry. I actually prefer to use this one at night, when my skin needs the thorough cleansing of a lathering product. Removes face mu, but I use a separate eye mu remover. Lightly scented with a great gel consistency. Give this one a try!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cutepoms on 1/10/2008 1:06:00 AM more reviews by cutepoms

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This cleanser is great. This cleanser works even better than the higher end products. Why pay more when you can buy a great product at such a cheap price. Skin my skin is very sensitive. I was truly amazed when this cleanser cleans without drying my skin out. The best part is that is thoroughly cleans my makeup but yet it does not dry my skin out at all. I would highly recommend this cleanser to everyone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CroGirl89 on 11/2/2007 12:48:00 PM more reviews by CroGirl89

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have acne-prone skin that gets oily easily throughout the day but can also easily get flaky if I use drying products.
I have been using this for 3 days, and so far so good. It gets all the makeup off and definitely leaves my skin perfectly balanced and soft. If I breakout, I tend to do so within a few days---up to a week, and so far, so good. My skin has been awful lately, and I've yet to find a cleanser for cold weather/extra dryness (I pined my hopes on Pond's cold cream, which eventually I did discover contributed to breakouts), so I'm hoping this is it! I will update once I know for sure it's not breaking me out!

The packaging is great (no waste, great tube) it's cheap, Olay has a great reputation....cross fingers I found an HG!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 babypink11 on 10/12/2007 2:32:00 PM more reviews by babypink11

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I was hoping that this would be the cleanser for me but i have dry skin and it claims that it wont dry out your skin but it left my skin so dry and flaky!!! Maybe i will try the oil cleansers from now on...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lunamoth on 3/28/2007 10:45:00 PM more reviews by lunamoth

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

I have been using this cleanser since it first came out on the market. It is gentle, effective and cheap. It doesn't dry my skin in the winter and it works great on my oiler skin in humid tropical weather. It easily removes my makeup and sunscreen. The scent is the only thing I don't like about it- it is strong. Otherwise, my skin has been doing great with this product- no breakouts, no flaky patches. Plus, you can't beat the price and you can find easily in drugstores. I have at least a couple bottles stocked up so I won't run out- I hope that this product sticks around because I plan to continue using it indefinitely. It is a great cleanser!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Olay products

More Cleansers products