Secret • Clinical Strength • Deodorants

rated 3.6(395 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.63%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Lexieloveee on 3/25/2014 9:49:00 PM more reviews by Lexieloveee

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Strong but expensive.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 melissalynn3 on 3/24/2014 1:11:00 AM more reviews by melissalynn3

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I had to write this review because this product has changed my life forever. I've been using this product everyday for 5 years. I used to sweat constantly..even if I was cold. I was constantly buying/wearing clothing that would hide my sweat marks. I now wear whatever colour/style of clothing I want because I never sweat while wearing this product.
The directions say to apply it in the evening before bed.. but I apply it every morning after I shower. If I do shower at nighttime, I also apply it after this as well.
You will not be disappointed in with Secret Clinical Strength; It's truly a life changer!! The "light and fresh scent" is my favourite!:)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lisaxlove on 3/20/2014 4:52:00 PM more reviews by lisaxlove

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I got the one for wetness protection. Never have had problems with oder, just sweat a lot. This stuff was on sale and figured I'd try it. The directions say "apply two clicks of product under arms in the morning and at bedtime" Now that is WAY too much product. They just want you to speed through so you buy more. I use one click for both arms. (I dab on my right, use the rest on my left. Then go back to my right.) I use it in the morning and before bed. So far, of everything I've tried this is the only stuff that helps. I find if I miss a day, the wetness returns. So it is a product that calls for "dependency" (best word I can think of), but it manages an embarrassing issue, so well worth it. Retail is a little over $7, which for a antiperspirant/deodorant is a bit expensive for me. So I'm glad I can stretch it and make it last longer. Bottom line, I will repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Dimanta on 2/21/2014 12:27:00 PM more reviews by Dimanta

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is the best antiperspirant (not deodorant, as it contains aluminium zirconium 20%). I used to use Perspirx antiperspirent that is amazing - once applied, lasts for almost a week.. but as you can tell, it was too strong. I also used Secret deodorant before but it didn't do anything, so I was very excited to try Secret Clinical Strength antiperspirent. And I'm glad I did. It works sooo great! I apply it in the morning and even in hot weather (as in Florida) it does an amazing job all day long.
The only problem, it comes out too much, I usually I have to divide it for both underarms and then wipe off the access cream with a tissue.
I sent one to my mom and she loves it too. About $7 is not bad price, lasts a while.
I got Fresh Water Orchid scent but will try unscented next time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 prettyinhotpink on 1/30/2014 11:16:00 AM more reviews by prettyinhotpink

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I sweat under my arms.. a lot. I have never had a problem with actual body odor, just pure sweat, like water under my arms that wets my clothing almost instantly and is embarrassing and feels gross too (it doesn't matter if it's winter or summer - I sweat in that area). After years of using Dove invisible solid deodorant (unscented for sensitive skin), I decided to try Secret Clinical Strength Invisible Solid in Completely Clean in an attempt to control my underarm wetness. The deodorant smells nice - it has a strong fragrance but I like it so it doesn't bother me. It goes on smooth and to my surprise it actually works! It cut down my underarm sweating by about 80% (granted it's winter so it may not be as effective come summer time).

So... why only a 3 lipstick/star rating? This deodorant may cut down sweating, but it does absolutely nothing for body odor.. if anything, I have found that it amplifies it. As I said before, I have never ever had a problem with B.O. - that was until I started using this deodorant. I put it on at night after a shower and by mid day the next day, my underarms may be mostly dry but my armpits stink like a combo of the deodorant fragrance and B.O. It's awful. I have started spraying perfume around that area to mask it because I really don't want to go back to my Dove yet - because the wet pits will return. Either I naturally have a horrible body odor problem and ALL my deodorants over the years (Dove, Suave, Ban, etc..) have completely masked this, or this Secret Clinical Strength is just does a horrific job of dealing with body odor and in some weird way the fragrance and composition enhances it. I am going to go with the latter.

I will not re purchase. This was my first dabble with clinical strength deodorant. After seeing that there can be results (with the wetness), I plan to try a different brand and perhaps try unscented. Hopefully it will cover underarm wetness AND body odor like a deodorant should and doesn't create horrible body odor instead.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* StarsnRocketsES on 1/18/2014 10:27:00 PM more reviews by StarsnRocketsES

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff is uber expensive. It works okay, but I find that I still end up sweating profusely.
You only get about half the product you would get from the regular secret deodorant and secret needs to fix the container so you don't end up with too much coming out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TheCuteLittleBeautyBlog on 11/25/2013 5:36:00 PM more reviews by TheCuteLittleBeautyBlog

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Overall love this stuff! It comes out like a cream and you simply rub it on. It's very effective and leaves me stank-free. Recommend! xx

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 speez33 on 11/15/2013 7:48:00 PM more reviews by speez33

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is the only deodorant that I use. I buy the sensitive kind because I have had issues with underarm rashes in the past due to the ingredients in other deodorants. No rash and I never have issues with sweating when I use this Secret Clinical Strength deodorant.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 zanderae on 11/15/2013 7:31:00 PM more reviews by zanderae

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Straight up: in the summer I sweat like a horse. I live in the South and that's just the way I am and I have come to terms with it. I was wary of this product because it has aluminum in it, and I seem to remember something about some vague link between aluminum and Alzheimer's, but if I were really, truly, severely worried about that I'd quit drinking beer, which I have not done and likely will not do. (I digress.) I tried this product out of curiosity - characteristically for me, because it was on sale and I had a coupon. And I love it. I don't put it on at night; I use it in the morning after showering, at which point many people apply deodorant, and it works very, very well for me.

I started off with the sport version, which is fine, and the stress release version, which is fine too, but I don't care to go to the trouble of matching the fragrance family of my deodorant to that of whatever fragrance whim I have for a specific day because I'm just not that coordinated in the morning, so I've begun to use the unscented. All are excellent. I'm even using it in the winter now because it works, works, works. I remain slightly concerned about aluminum but on the other hand I'd just as soon not stink, and the natural, aluminum-free deodorants I've used just don't cut it one bit.

Check out drugstore versions of this too. They work just as well. Enjoy!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 kiahmonae on 10/5/2013 11:40:00 PM more reviews by kiahmonae

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Terrible I wouldnt recommend ! The price is high and it doesnt work.If you have B.O and not sweat problems I 100% recommend . But then again me and my next door neighbor tried this out and it didnt work on me but it worked on her. Everybodys body is different for me it didnt work .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Secret products

More Deodorants products