Secret • Clinical Strength • Deodorants

rated 3.5(399 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.63%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* joiseygirl27 on 8/13/2014 1:30:00 PM more reviews by joiseygirl27

Age: Unknown   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I'm an excessive sweater & this cuts down maybe 75% of the sweating for me. While the directions say to use it at night, which I do, I also use it during the day or else I smell. XD This is the best I've found, Certain Dri is to irritating for me. I recommend avoiding the sports one- it has a manly scent... the kind of scent you expect from a men's deodorant. The invisible solid irritated my arm pits too much, left them red & itchy. I really like the Sensitive unscented version in the smooth solid. I plan to continue purchasing this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Mollieismehehe on 8/7/2014 2:34:00 AM more reviews by Mollieismehehe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I am loving this product! I had tried this in the past and not been a big fan. I decided to retry this product because I am a girl who is seriously sweaty/smelly in the under arm area. They must have reformulated in the past couple of years because this new stuff is amazing! I have the invisible solid in ooh-la-la lavender. The smell is wonderful because I love lavender, and most importantly, this deodorant works for me! It keeps my sweat/smell to a minimum, which is the most I could ever ask of a product. For me, nothing has ever worked better. I like that this is an invisible solid. It goes on dry, unlike others I've tried in the past, and doesn't leave me feeling sticky. This will leave white streaks on your clothes if you aren't careful, but 99% of solids will do that. I would recommend to girls who need a heavy-duty deodorant!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BeyonceKnowles on 7/27/2014 4:40:00 PM more reviews by BeyonceKnowles

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I love the powder scent of the clinical strength. I bought it once on accident and was disappointed when I noticed because I hate Secret's normal powder scent. The clinical strength powder scent is spicy and a bit floral (maybe carnation?). If I apply only in the morning, it lasts about as well as a regular deodorant. I have to apply at night (as it says to do) for the magic to happen.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kahou79 on 7/24/2014 8:16:00 PM more reviews by kahou79

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this in the lavender scent and I had high hopes for it. I was using Degree motionsense and was noticing that some days I get a bit of BO, it was slight but I thought I'd go ahead and try this to see if it was better. I get alot of wetness with this and my pits even feel kinda sticky...yuck. It's clear that this doesn't work for me and it costs alot more than what I was using. I'm going back to using Degree.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* missmanic on 7/21/2014 12:01:00 AM more reviews by missmanic

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a review for the Clear Gel in Completely Clean. While I absolutely love how this smells so much more than other clinical strength deodorants I have tried, this does not control my wetness as well as other brands. I can feel my underarms getting moist when I wear this, and end up with noticeable sweat marks. For the record, I sweat more than "normal", so for someone who isn't overly wet, this may not be a problem. I love how this comes in a clear gel. It goes on literally invisible, like water, and I haven't noticed any transfer onto clothing. This doesn't deodorize as long on me as other clinical strengths either, but that probably has to with the moisture not being held completely away. I don't stink, by an means, but I can pick up a little funkiness mixed in with the clean scent when I sniff my underarms. This would be a favorite if it worked as a better antiperspirant.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lexieloveee on 3/25/2014 9:49:00 PM more reviews by Lexieloveee

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Strong but expensive.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 melissalynn3 on 3/24/2014 1:11:00 AM more reviews by melissalynn3

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I had to write this review because this product has changed my life forever. I've been using this product everyday for 5 years. I used to sweat constantly..even if I was cold. I was constantly buying/wearing clothing that would hide my sweat marks. I now wear whatever colour/style of clothing I want because I never sweat while wearing this product.
The directions say to apply it in the evening before bed.. but I apply it every morning after I shower. If I do shower at nighttime, I also apply it after this as well.
You will not be disappointed in with Secret Clinical Strength; It's truly a life changer!! The "light and fresh scent" is my favourite!:)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lisaxlove on 3/20/2014 4:52:00 PM more reviews by lisaxlove

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I got the one for wetness protection. Never have had problems with oder, just sweat a lot. This stuff was on sale and figured I'd try it. The directions say "apply two clicks of product under arms in the morning and at bedtime" Now that is WAY too much product. They just want you to speed through so you buy more. I use one click for both arms. (I dab on my right, use the rest on my left. Then go back to my right.) I use it in the morning and before bed. So far, of everything I've tried this is the only stuff that helps. I find if I miss a day, the wetness returns. So it is a product that calls for "dependency" (best word I can think of), but it manages an embarrassing issue, so well worth it. Retail is a little over $7, which for a antiperspirant/deodorant is a bit expensive for me. So I'm glad I can stretch it and make it last longer. Bottom line, I will repurchase!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Dimanta on 2/21/2014 12:27:00 PM more reviews by Dimanta

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is the best antiperspirant (not deodorant, as it contains aluminium zirconium 20%). I used to use Perspirx antiperspirent that is amazing - once applied, lasts for almost a week.. but as you can tell, it was too strong. I also used Secret deodorant before but it didn't do anything, so I was very excited to try Secret Clinical Strength antiperspirent. And I'm glad I did. It works sooo great! I apply it in the morning and even in hot weather (as in Florida) it does an amazing job all day long.
The only problem, it comes out too much, I usually I have to divide it for both underarms and then wipe off the access cream with a tissue.
I sent one to my mom and she loves it too. About $7 is not bad price, lasts a while.
I got Fresh Water Orchid scent but will try unscented next time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 prettyinhotpink on 1/30/2014 11:16:00 AM more reviews by prettyinhotpink

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I sweat under my arms.. a lot. I have never had a problem with actual body odor, just pure sweat, like water under my arms that wets my clothing almost instantly and is embarrassing and feels gross too (it doesn't matter if it's winter or summer - I sweat in that area). After years of using Dove invisible solid deodorant (unscented for sensitive skin), I decided to try Secret Clinical Strength Invisible Solid in Completely Clean in an attempt to control my underarm wetness. The deodorant smells nice - it has a strong fragrance but I like it so it doesn't bother me. It goes on smooth and to my surprise it actually works! It cut down my underarm sweating by about 80% (granted it's winter so it may not be as effective come summer time).

So... why only a 3 lipstick/star rating? This deodorant may cut down sweating, but it does absolutely nothing for body odor.. if anything, I have found that it amplifies it. As I said before, I have never ever had a problem with B.O. - that was until I started using this deodorant. I put it on at night after a shower and by mid day the next day, my underarms may be mostly dry but my armpits stink like a combo of the deodorant fragrance and B.O. It's awful. I have started spraying perfume around that area to mask it because I really don't want to go back to my Dove yet - because the wet pits will return. Either I naturally have a horrible body odor problem and ALL my deodorants over the years (Dove, Suave, Ban, etc..) have completely masked this, or this Secret Clinical Strength is just does a horrific job of dealing with body odor and in some weird way the fragrance and composition enhances it. I am going to go with the latter.

I will not re purchase. This was my first dabble with clinical strength deodorant. After seeing that there can be results (with the wetness), I plan to try a different brand and perhaps try unscented. Hopefully it will cover underarm wetness AND body odor like a deodorant should and doesn't create horrible body odor instead.

UPDATE - it's is now the end of May and much warmer - I have since completely stopped using this deodorant and have taken one lipstick off the rating to make it a 2 star rating now. It still does great things for the wetness issue but it does nothing for body odor and in my case, makes it worse than it ever was. I have never had a BO issue until I started using this deodorant. I take a shower, I put it on at night, I wake up in the morning a little sweaty since it's warmer out and I have BO under my armpits that gets worse as the day goes on. Yuck. I threw the product out and will never buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Secret products

More Deodorants products