Murad Acne Management Formula

2.1

62 reviews

25% would repurchase

Package Quality: 2.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 2.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 7/11/2013 2:16:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My friend recommended this product to me because it worked for her so i went straight to ulta to buy it(kinda pricey) my skin before this was a miracle to how it looks now. Maybe like 4 or 5 pimples but after this product it looks like a have a skin rash! (PIZZA FACE)
I was a believer and yes the first two weeks it was working and i was excited bc it was clearing up then bam......my skin was getting little bumps everywhere and ive never had that before. i was getting pimples in places ive never broke out before! but i kept using it bc i thought it was the purging process. BIG MISTAKE. My skin was telling me Hello stop using this product! my skin was red and itchy and super bumpy(cysts). I stopped using it and my skin is feeling better and doesnt burn that much anymore but the damage is done. I had to hide in my room for like 3 weeks and still want to hide bc it hasnt cleared up. Im so sad this product didnt work bc i really wanted clear skin :( it worked for my friend and her acne was worse then mine but i guess we are all different. im also thinking maybe i over used it. i wouldn't recommend this product. Hope this helps.



on 5/31/2013 7:39:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I don't like to leave negative reviews, but this acne system was a total let-down. Really ineffective product. I got the 4-week trial pack to start with and used it for the whole 4 weeks, with no reduction in breakouts or any of the other claims the brand makes. So I made arrangements to send the products back and get a refund, and low and behold Murad had already sent me my second shipment of products thanks to their automatic subscription service! I was able to get refunds on both sets of products, but it took over a month to process it and it cost an arm and a leg for return shipping on both products. So I really wouldn't waste your time or money on this. Give Pro-activ a go, or see a dermatologist for acne solutions.


on 1/11/2013 2:20:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Horrendous. Waste of Money. Does nothing! In a few words: drugstore products kick this crappy 'system' in the butt! DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY!


on 10/20/2012 12:19:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This was awful. It made the acne and oiliness of my skin worse.


on 2/10/2012 1:20:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Really surprised by some of these reviews! I have had adult acne for years now, had completed a Roacutane course a while ago which did help but my acne returned with a vengeance after a year and I really didn't want to use that medication again due to the awful side-effects. Was recommended Murad and I really do advocate that it makes a huge difference.

I used to get cystic acne, huge uncomfortable clusters of boil like spots that linger for months and leave scars. These reduced immediately with the Dr Murad treatments, and now although I get the occasional monthly spot, they are very small and quickly disappear. I haven't continued to purchase the cleanser from the collection, think its too expensive for what it is but have continued everything else and have had consistently clear skin since. Unlike other acne products these don't dry the skin out, and also the anti-wrinkle/anti-acne serum actually has got rid of those tiny little frown lines on the brow. Really very happy!


on 2/1/2012 10:40:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Oily, Other, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

The only things that I liked were the cleanser and exfoliating agent. Otherwise it did nothing for me.....NOTHING.


on 1/12/2012 3:45:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Please dont spend you money on this Murad system. It doesnt do anything to improve your acne, but hurts and peels your skin in a way that you will be the center of everybody attention. In two weeks the skin on my cheeks were almost bleeding, to a point that i cant even put make up to cover the damage. Is very very expensive and will make your acne worst..
sorry Murad : (


on 12/17/2011 6:44:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

HATED IT WITH ALL MY HEART. The commercials make it seem like it's the best product on this planet. After a week of using it, it made my skin SO SO SO bad. Everything you read about it tells you to continue using it, because "it takes at least a month to tell if it's working". DO NOT LISTEN. If ANY product makes your skin 80% worse after about a week, do NOT continue to use it. I made the mistake of believing that it would get better. IT DIDN'T. I continued using it for about two more months. It completely ruined my skin.... and self confidence. It was TERRIBLE. As soon as I stopped using it, my skin began to clear up! hmmm.... seems backwards huh?????? I would definately NOT recommend this to anyone. I would never want anyone to have to go through the kind of battle I went through by using this product. It's a rip-off and a scam. It isn't worth the risk.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/10/2011 12:28:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This was recommended to me by an SA at Sephora because my acne used to be mild and now I'm having a terrible cystic acne flare up. I've battled acne for years and it's never been this bad. Long story short this made my acne worse please dont buy this junk just a scam terrible product feeding off of our insecurities


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I really wanted to like Murad, but my skin didn't like it. i get acne breakouts around my period, so i tried this set. I used it for about 2 weeks and my skin freaked out! my skin was red, flaky, dry and my acne was getting worse than in the beginning!! waiste of money for me unfortunatly.

wouldn't by it again :(


Popular Treatments (Face)


Retin A
528 Reviews
Nerium AD
69 Reviews
Sudocrem
136 Reviews
4% Hydroquinone
14 Reviews
Back to Top