Unlisted Brand • Finacea Gel • Treatments (Face)

rated 3.9(107 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 Swanleader on 8/3/2014 10:35:00 PM more reviews by Swanleader

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

[08/03/14]
It's been about two weeks since I started using this. My dermatologist prescribed it for me not for rosacea but for the adult acne that I've been dealing with for years (I'm 26 y.o). These 2 weeks have shown a drastic reduction in the acne that I had. But, unfortunately I am still getting new bumps (all over the face, painful ones on cheeks and forehead). My boyfriend said that my face looks and feels softer.

It's kind of pricy (291.00 retail). I'm lucky to have insurance so I paid $30 which is way more than I would generally pay for any type of beauty product. If you go on the Finacea website, there is a coupon for $30 off.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* inmyopinion on 7/22/2014 2:52:00 PM more reviews by inmyopinion

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Silver, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

An extremely good product for getting gradually rid of blackheads and their close relatives, the pores filled with sebaceous filaments (the pores which do not have a blackhead sitting on the top, but which are nevertheless filled with solidified gunk which can be a millimetre or more in length and comes out as cream-colored thin wormy looking stuff, sorry to be technical about it!). So the pore size diminishes gradually, GRADUALLY being the operative word, over the course of 4-6 weeks. Be patient, give it time.
Initially a bit drying, maybe I was too enthusiastic and put too much on at the start. More isn't always better....
Then I learned a thin layer (twice a day) is much better.
Finacea has the benefit also of being mat, not shiny, so it is elegant to apply (and also better for anyone who lives with you, not to see their face reflected in the mirror-like greasy finish of some so-called products for oily skin).
Does not substantially reduce the redness of rosacea, maybe tones it down a bit, so I took off 1 lippie for that, if I could give it a rating of 4.5, I would.
EDIT: the redness has come down even further (although not entirely gone) in the midline, esp my chin, so I guess I will give it a 5 because I can't give it a 4.5. No complaints though.
May re-evaluate in another few months if I feel there has been further improvement

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 janeen83 on 7/12/2014 10:58:00 AM more reviews by janeen83

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this product. It's the best product I've ever gotten from my dermatologist. I use it once daily and also as a spot treatment. It helps keep my face clear and I have noticed less breakouts and less redness. I apply just a thin amount, too much can cause your face to sting.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dentalro28 on 7/9/2014 12:31:00 PM more reviews by dentalro28

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I've never written a review on a product before but I felt sharing my experience with this product would possibly help someone out there struggling with rosacea. I am a 28 year old female who began my struggle with what I thought was adult acne about 7 years ago. I was diagnosed with adult acne by several derms I'VE visited in the past 7 years and treated accordingly by the use of different antibiotic rxs, creams, pills and even accutane. Nothing ever worked for my red, itchy, mosquito bite looking bumps until I began to date a wonderful doctor whom prescribed me the combination of finacea and oracea for my now correctly diagnosed papulopustular rosacea. These two products have completely gotten my bumps under control, I now have clear skin with some occasional small bumps that usually clear up quickly... I'm sooooo happy and a lot more confident about myself, def recommend plp try this combo. Xo

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jillian8981 on 7/1/2014 12:43:00 PM more reviews by Jillian8981

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is a HOLY GRAIL for me. After struggling with Acne and Rosacea for nearly 25 years, this is the first product to keep my skin clear and to take away my facial redness. It also helps reduce shine and mattifies my skin. I would not want to live without Finacea again!

it's also doing great things for my hyperpigmentation. Overall, I've never had better looking skin in my life.

ETA: It's been months, and the above review is still accurate. I'm amazed at the difference!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KimD507 on 5/15/2014 1:16:00 PM more reviews by KimD507

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Ive been dealing with adult acne for about 2.5+yrs and I've seen several derms
Ive have tried acanya, aczone, retin-a, bp etc etc
I was at my witts end and about to start spiro or low dose bcp..thankfully my derm decided to rec finacea
I love love love love it!
The best topical I have tried thus far by miles
It is a little pricey, with my insurance it was $60 but print a coupon from the finacea website for a $30 discount!
I hope it continues to work and ill never be without

Update: after first few weeks my skin started to get irritated and started to develop tons of fleshy bumps on my cheeks etc :(
I stopped the finacea and the bumps went away

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 hanmu on 4/24/2014 9:21:00 AM more reviews by hanmu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I was prescribed this to treat my stubborn, inflamed acne and general redness, but after 2 months of use I haven't seen any change in my skin. I suppose one positive is that it didn't make the condition of my skin worse in any way; it simply did nothing at all. I can't comment on the price since I don't pay for prescriptions at the moment.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jtrnphd on 4/23/2014 11:00:00 PM more reviews by jtrnphd

Age: Unknown   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Cin2 said it best so I am quoting, "I also firmly believe that Finacea helped immensely with hyperpigmentation and skin texture. I look forward to my skin once again reaping the benefits of Finacea." This is majic!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Cin2 on 4/13/2014 10:39:00 PM more reviews by Cin2

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Five months ago I gave up using my Finacea to give Nerium a 5-month trial. Stupidly I was not putting together the fact that taking away the Finacea (maybe in addition to using the Nerium) was slowly making my skin look dull and giving me blackheads and whiteheads. I've given up on the Nreium and am now going back to my twice daily Finacea, as I now realize this was one of the products that was keeping my skin in tip top shape.

I also firmly believe that Finacea helped immensely with hyperpigmentation and skin texture. I look forward to my skin once again reaping the benefits of Finacea.

I originally started using this years ago for pustular rosacea. I started with oral Oracea, then my doctor moved me to Finacea for maintenance and it worked famously. When I asked my dermatologist about quitting the Finacea, she asked me why I would want to do that as it has other benefits for keeping your skin nice. Now I understand what she meant. Love this gel!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Formerann83 on 12/14/2013 3:29:00 PM more reviews by Formerann83

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have dehydrated yet oily skin prone to break outs and mild stage two rosacea. I'm on week 4 of finacea 2x a day for moderate rosacea and hormonal acne. Good days and bad days but going to continue until my 8 week mark. Will continue to update! (12/14)

Edit: definitely reduced amount of p&p, still some tiny ones and redness. Will continue to use (12/28)

Edit: Got a big bump about a week ago that is finally going away. Other than that one I'm clear. Hoping this will fade old red marks. (1/10)

Edit: other than a period bump on my chin ( I don't use finacea here) I'm clear! Still red and rosy all day but more tolerable than big bumps on my cheeks! Using in conjunction with my clarisonic for extra penetration (1/25)

Edit: still clear! (2/13)

Edit: still clear! (2/23)

Edit: got a papule on my cheek (3/25)

Edit: got 2 paps after sun exposure last week, uh oh (4/19)

Edit: got a new pap one week after sun exposure (5/25) FYI I am wearing sun block but its not totally blocking I guess

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Treatments (Face) products