MAC • Cherish Lipstick • Lipstick

rated 4.1(172 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* babyjane14 on 3/24/2014 10:25:00 PM more reviews by babyjane14

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Finally I have found my HG nude lipstick!!!!!!!!!!

I have an olive medium-tan skin tone, NC30-40 depending on the season and like everyone else I have searched for the perfect nude to suit me and this is definitely it.

MAC describes 'Cherish' as a 'soft muted peachy-beige' which I agree with but I can also see a slight rosey tone to it as well. It is a Satin finish, making it have a slightly dry formula but that means it has great lasting power, which I would say is roughly 4+ hours on me. The dryness is easily fixed with some gloss and lip balm underneath.

I would highly recommend this shade if you're anywhere near the same skin tone as me and haven't been completely happy with the nudes you've tried, try this on at the MAC counter! I love pairing this with NYX's Butter gloss in Tiramisu as well :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* clarissa90 on 12/20/2013 8:22:00 PM more reviews by clarissa90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have been wanting to try this lipstick out for years and I finally got the chance to at the local MAC counter. I thought that this would be a light nude similar to MAC Peachstock. This shade was similar to my natural lip shade and I just was not impressed. On to the next lipstick. I will not purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mysilentface on 8/15/2013 2:31:00 AM more reviews by mysilentface

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of the more flattering nudes I've come across. The brown undertones keeps me from looking like death, especially with the summer tan I've just acquired. Wear time is about 3 hours and it's not the most moisturizing lipstick. Most MAC lipsticks tend to be on the drying side for me though. Finding a nude that is flattering against your skintone is hard, so I'd probably repurchase this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Asti1234 on 8/11/2013 2:53:00 AM more reviews by Asti1234

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is my new favourite nude lippie from Mac. I am currently nc35 due to the hot weather over here in London this summer and Cherish is the perfect nude to go with my tanned skin. It doesn't give me the dreaded 'concealer' lip look like Myth or Creme d Nude sometimes can, and the colour makes me feel classy and polished. It's a browny rosey true nude colour. If your medium skin toned I would say this is the perfect nude shade for you.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sweetfart on 8/7/2013 6:52:00 PM more reviews by sweetfart

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I thought this shade would only suit complexions beyond NC/NW40, but this actually looked quite beautiful and earthy on my NC20-25 skin tone. The brown undertones really help make it look natural, which is surprising because...well, brown doesn't sound so flattering as a lip color (but I am just now discovering that brown undertones are excellent on any warm complexions). On me, it looks like a toned down, burnt rose sorta shade. This would be a full on nude shade for someone darker. Honestly, it's one of those shades that will probably look great on any skin shade. If you're pale, this will just give you a vampy, sexy almost wine colored lip.

The finish is rather unusual. The first few swipes feel matte, but after layering I realized it's more silky. Not glossy, but silky. It's opaque.

If this is too brown for you, try Brave for a rosier tone. If you are looking for a peachier nude, try Peachstock.

If you like this but find it a tad too dark and want something glossier but with same opacity, I would suggest Fable by Hourglass. Fable is one step lighter but with the same pinkish brown undertones.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 leandraheartsmakeup on 6/8/2013 5:34:00 PM more reviews by leandraheartsmakeup

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is my go to nude lip color! It suits medium to darker skin tones because it's a darker nude with hints of brown and pink. A lot of nude lipsticks wash me out but this doesn't. It goes on very creamy and I absolutely love it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Paavaki on 3/31/2013 6:01:00 PM more reviews by Paavaki

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is my favorite nude lipstick. I am NC 30 with very pigmented lips, but this is richly pigmented and opaque and covers the entire pigmentation. Does not make me look dead. It has a great lasting power too.Does last through meal and drinks. The color is peachy brown with a hint of pink.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 NikkiDagger on 10/6/2012 2:02:00 AM more reviews by NikkiDagger

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

Cherish & Brave New Bronze (LE) are almost identical colors that blend in beautifully with my C5/NC42 skin tone, without looking like I have concealer on my lips and both have Satin finishes. BUT, somehow Cherish doesn't feel as dry. For that reason alone, Cherish has replaced Brave Brave New Bronze as my HG nude. Plus, Cherish has the added bonus of being part of the permanent line. So, I don't have to worry about availability when I run out of my current tube.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pxcrunnercat on 8/31/2012 5:39:00 PM more reviews by pxcrunnercat

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I am always on the hunt for nude lipsticks. I have very fair, almost white skin, which makes it tricky to find a "nude" shade that doesn't wash me out, yet doesn't look orangey and fake. Cherish isn't really a nude shade on me, it's very much a peach color. 1 coat doesn't do much to cover my natural lip color, so I ended up putting on 3 coats to really get the pigment of the lipstick to show up. At that point, it was very peach, leaning brownish. It looked less pink than the picture shows. I still like it and think it'll look pretty for fall, but it's definitely not going in my nude lippie stash. It applies and wears very well and I love the scent. I won't repurchase but I'm happy to own it :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ashergill on 6/20/2012 1:02:00 AM more reviews by ashergill

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

A nude lipstick that doesn't make me look grey or dead is this really possible? yes it is lol I am olive skinned with naturally pigmented lips and it seems as if I would never find the nude lipstick that would suit me and having seen so many not so cute versions of girls doing the whole kim kardashian signature nude lips look I steered clear and opted for natural looking rosy browns (twig, brave, fast play, brick o la) or bold lips (s0 chaud, lady danger, up the amp, girl about town) etc. I rather look good in other colors than wear a hideous nude lipstick that doesn't suit me at all (no offense to kim k say what you want about her but the girl has perfected her nudey lips although her face is a bit cake at times lol), But anyways I took a trip to mac to get a replacement for brave and so chaud when i eyed cherish with a doubtful look debating when the mua decided to test it out and holy cow with a bit of gloss i have my nudey naked lips that look natural and not disgustingly milky or grey. She also suckered me into buying half and half over jubilee but that is going back tomorrow as I do believe jubilee would be a better call. Overall nice color, great wear time, whats not to like? if you are tanned/olive skinned with pigmented lips try this its great!

I said no to repurchasing because i don't think i will ever finish it.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products