Unlisted Brand • Cyclic Nano Silver Cleanser • Cleansers

rated 3.7(23 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 PamelaGB on 9/29/2013 7:32:00 AM more reviews by PamelaGB

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I'm on my fifth or sixth bar of this soap. A bit of background: I am in my 50's, extremely fair complected, my skin has been quite oily all my life and I've always had to take extraordinarily good care of it to keep any acne at bay. Because I wear makeup nearly every day, keeping my skin scrupulously clean has always been a priority and I've always found soap to do the best job. I recently purchased a Mia cleanser after using a complexion brush for a couple of years (Buff Puff's and the like got to be too harsh).

I've been very very happy with this soap, although, after reading these reviews, I wonder if I shouldn't be using the pink Cyclic for sensitive skin. No redness or issues -- I did have perhaps a bit of tightness. Right now I'm using Osmotics blue copper products. I have no complaints but I don't want to damage my skin.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LA89 on 7/22/2013 1:51:00 AM more reviews by LA89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I bought this product after watching a youtube video and wanted to see what it was about. I have combo skin and I get these massive zits in the most obvious hard to conceal places. After using this product for a month my skin has improved. It has become brighter, clearer, and any new pimple that i get usually goes away in three days or so. The acne marks on my face are slowly fading and I no longer need to wear a heavy foundation (bb cream is all I need). While my skin did not go through a massive crazy change I do see a difference that is big enough and I will continue using this product. I found that it is cheaper to buy a couple of sample bars for 8 dollars on the company website (Free shipping offered WooHoo) then buying the big bar as you can purchase the samples to equal the same oz as the big bars for a cheaper price. Hope it works well for others!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LizWords on 2/2/2013 6:32:00 PM more reviews by LizWords

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Update 1/5/2014: It's been over a year now and I am still a faithful user of this product. I still get a few small zits per month, usually around that time of the month, but they come and go so quickly now that I barely care notice them. I couldn't recommend this product more for people who have been searching for an effective treatment for acne. Unfortunately when I do recommend this to people I know who are having problems, they seem to shrug it off like it's some kind of fad that I'm weird enough to promote. This is not a fad, I will be using this product for as long as it is on the market, because it works for me when nothing else would.

Update 7/21/13: It's been over 7 months of using this product and I couldn't be happier. Yes I still get the occasional tiny pimple, more like clogged pores, and I have experienced only 1 moderate zit that took about a week to go away in the 7 months I've been using this. That is much improved from the constant cystic acne that was occurring. Most of my acne scars have faded. I was at the beach yesterday and all my makeup had washed off and I looked in the mirror and was very pleased to see my skin looked quite good completely bare. I am able to go to work every day with confidence and not be embarrassed to be 30+ years old with teenage like acne. So long as this product keeps working, I will keep using it. It took me about 4 1/2 months to go through a 100gm bar using it twice a day. I've been continuing to buy it on ebay at no more than 40$ per 100gm bar, which equates about 10$ a month for this. I can't say enough good things about this, I definitely recommend people with acne issues give this a try.

Update 3/15/13: It's been over 3 months and I'm still blemish free thanks to this product! WHOOWHOO

I'm jumping on the band wagon, I absolutely love this product. I waited 2 months to review this because I wanted to make sure my clear skin wasn't just a fluke.


I've had intermittent issues with cystic acne as well as normal small zits too since I hit puberty (about 20 years ago). I never had a ton of acne, but even one big cystic zit is too much, they look worse than normal acne, and they make me feel hideous and hurt my confidence when out in public. I had hit a particularly bad patch where I was getting about 2 cystic pimples every month, often around my period, and there was always at least one there, sometimes two at a time, and it had been months since I went without a big bump on my face. Spot treatments weren't working, and in my experience, none of the typical drugstore products worked for me either.


One day I happened upon a review for this product and started to research it. The reviews were quite compelling, there are good reviews all over the internet. I also read about the science behind the nano particles and the effect of silver on skin issues. The cost on the website for this product was quite prohibitive, thankfully I found a 120gm pink one on ebay for $36. That may still seem expensive to some but these soaps last forever, in two months I've barely dented it.


I noticed a difference within the first week of using 1x per day. The two cystic zits I had went away completely within that first week. I did experience some drying but I just used some extra moisturizer and within the first two weeks most of the dryness went away. After my skin was used to it I started using it 2xs per day, morning and night. Two months later and I have not had another cystic pimple since I started using this product. I have had 3 small zits that came and went w/in 2 days, again around my period, but that's it. So long as these results continue (and if they do not I will update this review), I will use this product for the rest of my life. Even if I can't find it on ebay anymore (which is not likely since there's a ton of it on there), I would pay full price for this, that's how good it is.


I leave it on for 1-3 minutes in the morning during my shower and about 1 - 1 1/2 minutes at night before bed. Sometimes it still dries me out a bit (i use retin a at night too), but I just use a more emollient moisturizer and that solves any issues. Even my boyfriend commented on how nice my skin was looking lately, and he is the least observant person I know. I definitely recommend giving this product a try if you have acne issues of any kind.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* A88A on 12/22/2011 8:36:00 PM more reviews by A88A

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have to add my rave to the list. I can't seem to go 3 days without a zit cropping up on my face, but after only 2 weeks of using this, ALL of my zits have dried up, and I haven't gotten a single new one. Amazing! I don't have cystic, disfiguring acne, but my zits were annoying and visible enough that I didn't feel comfortable leaving the house without a liberal amount of foundation. Now I feel fine with a light dusting of mineral powder (over sunscreen, of course). I follow the directions with this; lather, apply to face, wait 6 minutes, rinse, in the morning and evening. I keep my bar in the fridge, and slice off small pieces that I keep in an airtight jar in my bathroom cabinet. No word yet on whether this fades age spots or refines skin texture, but I wanted to post a review that this clears zits with lightening speed. It's quite spendy, even on Amazon, but I don't mind paying extra for a product that actually works. I'll definitely edit if I notice anything improving further or if it stops working for me, but for now, I'm in love.
EDIT 2/10/12: I'm still loving this stuff. I've gotten a small zit or two here and there, but not a single hormonal chin or jawline breakout, which used to be regular fare. Any zits I do get seem to heal far faster than usual.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 slcarley on 10/21/2010 9:53:00 PM more reviews by slcarley

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using the Cyclic Silver for about three weeks. I have sensitive skin that tends to be more dry than oily but I am very prone to breakouts around my mouth and on my chin. The first week that I used this cleanser my skin was MUCH worse - but for some reason I had the feeling it was still doing something good and I kept using it. Today I only have one pimple! The scars from the other breakouts seem to be fading much faster than they normally would which is a nice bonus. I am going to keep using this product for sure and would definitely recommend that you try it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 JillElizabeth on 7/12/2010 12:34:00 PM more reviews by JillElizabeth

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I am 40 years old and have oily skin (which is also dry!) clogged pores (which seem to be getting worse with age) as well as occasional hormonal breakouts. I read so many positive reviews for this product - I immediately purchased a sample bar of the one in the pink package on eBay. I followed the instructions very carefully - but after the first use, my skin was so dry and irritated, I decided to use it only at night, before bed. The only difference I noticed was that my skin was uncomfortably dry. I saw absolutely no improvement in my skin - as a matter of fact, it looked worse than ever! Blackheads, clogged pores,pimples - and now dry, flaky skin! I do not understand how this product worked so well for others, yet made my face a complete disaster...?! Never, ever again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Aisaka on 3/4/2009 1:13:00 AM more reviews by Aisaka

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

My bf first discovered this product 3yrs ago in Hawaii at the Alamoana mall Shirokiya store. There is a small kiosk there. He brought it for me while he was there visiting. I've never heard of this type of cleaner. I was shocked at the price when he told me. I must admit it works well. It clears up my skin when I have breakouts. Also I notice some of my blemishes would be lightened. I would use it only when I breakout. Using this product as a daily routine is too pricey for me.
The only cons is that it is expensive; it must be stored in the fridge or it will melt. At times I noticed that it would make my skin a bit dry so make sure to use a moisterizer after.
Other than that it works wonders.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vflorestano on 8/8/2008 11:45:00 PM more reviews by vflorestano

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Using for 4 weeks on recco of my facialist - the pink version for Normal-Sensitive skin. I love this, my skin is super-clear, smooth, soft. It does feel a tiny bit tighter than with other cleansers, but my moisturizers work. Makeup goes on smoother. Used to use Cetaphil, but it didn't remove makeup as effectively or have as dramatic an affect on my skin. No breakouts at all since using.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 miks on 7/9/2008 4:03:00 PM more reviews by miks

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is a review for the Cyclic Nano Silver Cleanser - Pink

I've been using this product for about 3 weeks now and I can see a noticeable difference. You do feel a slight tingling sensation but nothing to really complain about. My skin does feel smoother and looks more even and I love the fact that it deep cleanses.

I have dry/sensitive skin but I have not experienced excessive drying or irritation that I usually get from deep cleansers. It's easy to use and it does seem a little pricey but considering it does what a cleanser + exfoliant should do in one product, I think it was worth the price.

I would definitely purchase this product again and would recommend it to anyone else looking for a cleanser.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 buiboo on 11/21/2007 3:01:00 PM more reviews by buiboo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this stuff! I have only been using it about 2 weeks and my face has improved so much! I used to have large cystic type acne and whiteheads and a lot of redness and this has really improved. I am not at 100% perfect skin yet, nor do I think I will ever be, but I do not want to ever be without this product. I also use Bare Escentuals Rare Minerals night treatment (started about a week after starting this soap) and together my face has never looked better.I really urge you to try this. I bought 3 of the sample sized bars for $8.00 each (I think). I have only opened one of the bars, and using it once a day at night I am not even halfway through the first bar, so I think it is a good value.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Cleansers products