St.Tropez • Everyday Daily Moisturiser • Self Tanners

rated 3.5(54 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 LBooz16 on 6/21/2014 12:01:00 AM more reviews by LBooz16

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Nice color that stays consistent but if your gonna use it everyday as your supposed to then you end up blowing through it very quickly. At $40 a bottle really isn't worth the hefty price tag. Take it from me and get a bottle of full strength instant tanning lotion, a large bottle and a bottle of your favorite body moisturizer and mix them together in the large bottle. Shake it up well and use everyday and you will have a beautiful sunless tan that lasts and it won't cost near as much. I've done this for years and it works beautifully:)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* flauros on 4/15/2014 9:04:00 PM more reviews by flauros

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a great self tanning moisturizer that creates a really subtle glowy tan over time. The packaging is great, the color it gives is slow but natural looking for super pale girls like me. It dries rather slowly (30 min or so?). The one down side... IT STINKS. I'm sorry, I just can't handle it. It's bad enough that I just won't reach for it and will purchase something else.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 caitlinmackay93 on 12/12/2013 7:45:00 AM more reviews by caitlinmackay93

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

Only an okay product! I'm pretty fair and it doesn't look to bad on my skin but the smell is absolutely horrible!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 shelb97 on 7/8/2013 12:03:00 PM more reviews by shelb97

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I am fairly pale (NC15) and have very pinkish undertones. I LOVE using this year round. It gives me a nice color in the winter and enhances the small amount of tan I get in the summer. The only reason I have this product a 4 was because it takes a few minutes to dry, but nothing too ridiculous. I typically apply this with my fingers all over my body and then wash my hands, I've never had a problem with staining or anything of the sorts. I'm on my 2nd tube now and will continue to purchase this!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tigirlyly on 5/16/2013 12:09:00 AM more reviews by tigirlyly

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Overall as a gradual self tanner it's not bad. I've done drugstore brands which work just as well. This products applies well and smell great. I usually get the "self tanner smell" with such products, but not with this gradual tanner.

Those with streak problems may need more practice with self tanner application in general. There is a learning curve. Clean dry skin that has been exfoliated well is a must.

I spray tan every 2 weeks and I apply this product every 3rd day, and keeps my tan nice and even for the 2 weeks. I'm pleased with this product except for the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hye on 4/26/2013 8:58:00 PM more reviews by hye

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I have this in medium/dark. This product is great to maintain a tan. After my initial tan with a proper tanner, i apply this everyday to moisturise and keep up my nc40 skin. If im going to be honest, i really just slap this on, i guess because im tan already and this stuff is very faint, it camouflages any streaks(i always look even). I would recommend this product to already tan girls wanting to maintain..to any pale girls this might turn out streaky due to the lack of colour guide.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Pyretta5 on 10/1/2012 6:06:00 PM more reviews by Pyretta5

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

Don't like it. Takes forever to dry and even when you're extremely careful applying it, it still streaks. Don't go by that video on their web site of the woman applying it. You need A LOT more than what she's using.


The only thing I can say in it's favor is that I didn't mind the smell like others did, and when you go to wash it off and the water hits it, your skin feels like liquid silk. Pity that feeling doesn't last beyond washing it off. There isn't much color that comes off, so that's a good thing, and it did leave a nice color for all that it was streaky.

Fake Bakes Flawless is 100 x's easier to use and dries quickly...save your money and buy a bottle of that instead.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 richellealexis on 7/22/2012 6:43:00 PM more reviews by richellealexis

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

The original St. Tropez tanning lotion is much better. This stuff is horribly sticky and transfers to your clothes and bedsheets big time. If you have the time to walk around the house and dry yourself, the color does look very nice.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 BeatrixKiddo on 5/13/2012 8:45:00 AM more reviews by BeatrixKiddo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This not very nice in my opinion. Cons: it's teribly sticky, which makes it difficult to apply and takes ages to dry. On me at least it still has that horrible fake tan smell, despite the claim that it doesn't. And it's expensive too. Pros: The colour on me is ok and fades nicely - this is why I didn't give it a 1 score.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 katiebaby87 on 12/22/2011 6:18:00 AM more reviews by katiebaby87

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Really disappointed with this gradual tanner. I adore other St Tropez products (especially the bronzing mousse), but this was a waste of money. The colour was very weak and it came out streaky on me after the first use, and I am fastidious when it come to prepping for and applying fake tan. Sadly it's going in the bin.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More St.Tropez products

More Self Tanners products