Smashbox • O-Glow • Blush

rated 2.9(334 reviews)

Average Rating.2.9
Would buy this product again.37%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 KarolinaSztajerowska on 2/20/2014 11:36:00 AM more reviews by KarolinaSztajerowska

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I was truly hoping for this product to create a naturally flushed look, but after trying it several times with different techniques (fingers, brush, sponge) this product simply doesnt work for me. The filmy texture makes it hard to blend no matter how many techniques I tried. Thus, instead of getting natural looking pink cheeks, I got bright pink/fushia cheeks. Who naturally blushes with those tones of pink? I even tried the product on my friend whi has a medium skin tone and it created the same kind of bright pink/fushia. Hence, I doubt that this blush reacts differently to different skin tones. Also, considering I have combinaison/oily skin, I found that this silky silicone-based gel doesn't really have staying power and made my skin feel greasy. In sum, I dont recommend this product, especially considering the price range (about 32$ in Canada) meaning I wont be repurchasing. However, instead of putting the product in the gargabe, Ive been using a little bit of the product as a cream eyeshadow when I want an easy pink eyeshadow look, althought I dont recommend buying this product as a cream eyeshadow.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 halfsmile49 on 1/7/2014 1:55:00 PM more reviews by halfsmile49

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I LOVE THIS! I bought this for homecoming, because I thought it would be cool, and it was. For a tiny tube, I would say it's quite expensive, but worth it because it works so well, and lasts a long time. It starts off as a clear gel, and them turns a bright pink color before matching got skin tone, and blending in. It looks realllllly bright at first, but if you only use a bit, and rub it in completely, you get a nice pink glow, with a silky finish. I use it everyday, and it's my go to blush. The tube does get a bit messy, but I still like it. Also if you leave the cap off, even for an hour, the gel turns a bit clumpy, but then turns back to normal. I would for sure buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ProductJunkieneedsherfix on 5/4/2013 9:26:00 PM more reviews by ProductJunkieneedsherfix

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Maybe this works well on other skintones, but bubblegum pink is not a natural "o glow" on me. I like that it is a gel and that it provides a wash of color, but i do not like the color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 eyegu on 4/22/2013 5:13:00 AM more reviews by eyegu

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I do not understand the poor reviews! but then again, everyones complexion is different. i love the blendability on my light skin, i bet its beautiful on tanned skin, also the ingredients are cool, like pom oil, ginkgo, etc.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* heathermrm on 1/21/2013 1:41:00 PM more reviews by heathermrm

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Gives a nice, natural looking rosy flush to my NC 15 skin. It comes out of the tube (love the tube) clear and changes color upon application. I set my entire face w/ UD All Nighter, so can't speak to how long it would last on its own, but w/ the UD, its on from 6 am until about 9:30 PM. No issues w/ breakouts. The reason I don't go "WOW" is I find it very hard to properly apply and I find its not very forgiving. I apply w/ my fingers and every time, I mess it up and it doesn't look nearly as nice/even as when I apply either my cream or powder blushes. I realize this is largely operator error, but I would like it if it blended better - it just doesn't on me

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rockstar00 on 1/13/2013 4:46:00 PM more reviews by rockstar00

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Do you remember the way your cheeks looked after playing outside in the cold for hours? That rosy flush of glow.
Well with practice and patience this product will give you that healthy dewy young and fresh glow.
Application (how I use this product)
-I squeeze out about the size of a pea
-evenly distribute pea size between my ring fingers
-gently apply to the relaxed apples of my cheeks
-then softly blend in a patting motion on my cheeks (i just do the apples and a swish upward for good measure)
-then wait and let the product sit for a minute
-at first it will appear clownish but the product relaxes a bit and leaves a beautiful flush of pink

It will take practice getting the hang of this product but the pay off is quite lovely.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sammeinwonderland on 12/25/2012 9:27:00 AM more reviews by sammeinwonderland

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I like this product. With a good foundation, it will leave your face looking dewy and fresh. It is hard to get both cheeks with an even amount of pigment, though, and that is one thing you need to learn to master to use this particular product. I wish it came in other colors than pink, but it is a nice color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sanduhra on 11/7/2012 7:31:00 PM more reviews by sanduhra

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I'm guessing the poor ratings are due to the fact that this blush does not look overt in any way... But that's why I like it! I wear this with BB cream, and people just comment on how happy I look. Everyone is surprised I'm wearing any makeup at all. Love this blush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jrbee on 8/14/2012 8:03:00 PM more reviews by jrbee

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I liked this ok. I have medium/dark skin, but it looked nice and natural on me, if a little faint. I just think it's too expensive for what it does. There are cheaper versions that work just as well and cost less. I'm back to powder blush and I'm happy with that.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 prettyadvice on 8/1/2012 3:14:00 AM more reviews by prettyadvice

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I bought mine from planet beauty for twenty six dollars which is rather expensive considering there is only 0.5 oz in the tube. The tube its self came in a clear plastic cylinder with white ends, and it looked super cute so I bought it.
I have very light skin so this product was perfect for me but I DO NOT recommend this for people with a medium or darker skin tone. It claims that it transforms from a clear gel into the shade you naturally blush. It does start out as a clear gel. but after testing it out on a couple of my friends with darker skin tones, I found that it turns the same color no matter what your skin tone. So I am happy with it but those of you with medium to dark skin it probably wont show up on your skin very much.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Smashbox products

More Blush products