MAC • Cremewash • Cleansers

rated 3.8(33 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 richellealexis on 8/28/2012 10:31:00 PM more reviews by richellealexis

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Very basic cleanser. Does not have any sort of anti-aging benefits (not that I need it) and isn't necessarily formulated for any sort of skin type. It gets the job done but sort of reminds me of clearasil in the way it smells. I do find that over time I do need to exfoliate vigorously because it doesn't really 'get in there' as much as I would like.

I do like this cleanser a lot, however I think next time I will just stick with the standard green gel cleanser as it is cheaper and cleans your skin just a tad bit more!! I will buy it again but maybe for winter as it does have more of a hydrating benefit than deep cleansing.

*One thing to remember, a little goes A LONG WAY. It is extremely concentrated, which is why the bottle is so small! I use about half a size of a small pea to wash my entire face.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MyTequila on 4/6/2012 12:43:00 AM more reviews by MyTequila

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i got this product through samples. didnt notice it till i was travelling. and the minute i used it on my face, i was azamed. exactly the kind of cleansing i was looking for. creamy, and thorough..definitely would buy it again..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* masqued_dreamer on 12/20/2011 10:35:00 AM more reviews by masqued_dreamer

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I was looking for a cream cleanser that wouldn't dry out my already dry skin. The SA recommended Cremewash because it was formulated for dry skin. sorry no dice. I've been trying for months to like it but all it does is exacerbate the dryness of my skin by creating even more dry patches so much to the point that no amount of moisturizer helps my face from feeling tight. For the price, i am highly disappointed . I bought 2 bottles and 1 is still untouched. I'll probably never use it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* starbuck65 on 3/15/2011 6:27:00 PM more reviews by starbuck65

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is the first cleanser not made specifically for sensitive skin that I've used that doesn't irritate my skin and it gets it CLEAN! I'm so happy with this. It removes every single tiny trace of makeup, including long-wearing makeup even without a flannel/wash cloth. They say it's good for dry skin, I have dry skin, my skin doesn't feel moisturised after I wash but it's not dry either, it is really, really clean however. I did try it on my eye makeup as well, it burns if it gets in to your eye so I just use my Cetaphil cleanser for eye makeup. Love MAC wipes as well but this is a fantastic cleanser. Use it ever night and I hear that some use it with their Clarisonic, haven't yet but I will. Oh- it says to foam up in your hands first before applying to your face, I do not, I apply it as a cream to a damp face. Good stuff and no irritation!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 NARSaddiction on 2/22/2011 6:08:00 AM more reviews by NARSaddiction

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Have been using this for about 3 weeks now and i have to say it is fab!

Pros:
Cleanses all traces of makeup.
Gets rid of dirt and grease (particularly on oily skin)
Smells great
A tiny amount goes a long way.
My skin tone and texture has improved so much since using this, far less blemishes and blotches.

Cons:
It is quite drying so you would need a good moisturiser.
I can see this being far to drying for dry skin, perfect for oily skin though.
The price! (although still cheaper than dermalogica!).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jennamh on 8/8/2010 7:01:00 PM more reviews by jennamh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is by FAR the best cleanser I have ever used. Up until now I have used Shiseido's Purifying Foaming Cleanser, but use MAC makeup so thought I would try the skincare line.
The fragrance is amazing, quite cumcumbery - very fresh I almost want to eat it. A little goes a long way too, just a small dallop lathers up quickly. Feels incredible - exactly how MAC describes - wipped & foaming. If you like foaming cleansers - BUY IT.
Was worried that it might be a little drying on my skin, but after 5 days its fine :) Love it!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 annaclaramatos on 3/16/2010 10:37:00 AM more reviews by annaclaramatos

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I like Cremewash because of it's smell and the creamy/mousse formula. It removes well the makeup, but it's not like "the best remover I've ever tried". What I like most in it is the feeling of clean, fresh skin after using it and the fact that I just need a little bit of the product to clean all my face, because with a little bit of water, it makes a lot of foam. I have oily skin, so I think that's why I like the product. I wouldn't recommend it for dry skin, because it really dries out the skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* glossyxlipz on 12/24/2009 7:13:00 PM more reviews by glossyxlipz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I do actually like this product. I use it every night along with my Clarisonic. After using it, it makes my face feel very clean and glowy. I took a lippie off due to the price, but I would repurchase as I haven't found another product like it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Yushimi on 10/14/2009 1:37:00 PM more reviews by Yushimi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I love how much this foams!! Cleans off a lot of my MSF Natural and foundation! But it stings like hell when it's in your eye so becareful! My skin feels super moisturized when I'm done washing off the cleanser :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 iheartcaliocean on 8/7/2009 7:16:00 PM more reviews by iheartcaliocean

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I actually really like this product. Use it every night after I use my MAC wipes. It a creamy formula that lathers up really well and cleans my face thoroughly. It doesn't dry out my skin (I have combination skin). Would purchase this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Cleansers products