Aussie • 3 Minute Miracle • Hair Treatments

rated 3.8(681 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 mayantastic on 8/14/2014 11:07:00 PM more reviews by mayantastic

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love everything about this! It is SUPER deep conditioning, smells like delicious coconut, and leaves my hair silky soft, not tangly, and shiny. I just apply it to the bottom half of my hair so my roots don't get greasy but this stuff is nothing short of AMAZING! The Fekkai 3 minute mask may be 10% better, but it costs 10 times more, so definitely not worth it, this is where it's at!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lipstickncurls on 8/12/2014 8:05:00 PM more reviews by Lipstickncurls

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

So this product is amaze! It smells so good and does just what it says in 3 minutes conditions your hair to the fullest . I usually leave it in a little longer than three min. Bc I have curly hair so I want to really lock in that moisture, and this seems to do the trick for me.. For us curly hair girls I wouldn't recommend using everyday or all the time for when you condition your hair reason being bc it does have alcohol in it. However whenever you are maybe doing a mask on your hair and want to add some conditioner to the mix or when you want to have a quick deep treatment this conditioner would be perfect for that. What I do after I've had a wash n go for about a week and it's time to re do it I will use this product first let it sit in for a while and maybe add some oil in my hair also with it and then rinse that out and use something more "curly hair friendly" like organix which my favorite to use along side the Aussie 3 min miracle is the coconut milk conditioner:)

-hope this helped ❤️

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 innocencefades on 8/9/2014 4:22:00 AM more reviews by innocencefades

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I use this as a daily conditioner and I truly swear by it. It smells fantastic and leaves my hair feeling very soft, tangle free, and great smelling. I'm a huge fan, only wish that perhaps they could make bigger bottles of it. Otherwise, it's a holy grail for me!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CatherineSolo on 5/27/2014 6:56:00 PM more reviews by CatherineSolo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I've been using this on and off for 10 years. I used to bleach and dye my hair constantly, and since my hair is quite thin, this can really take its toll. My stylist at the time told me whatever conditioner I was using was saving my hair, and this was it (I use it as an every day conditioner, FYI).
Flash forward 10 years and I was having a hard time finding this in Canada. After seeing it at London Drugs (YAY) I started using it again, religiously. I have noticed a definite difference in my hair when I use it. My hair is thin but putting this on the ends and up to mid-shaft doesn't weigh it down at all. It actually helps it be manageable. I sometimes do a bleach bath on my hair (I rotate between dark brown hair and light auburn) and this is the thing that saves me, I think. Never any tangles when I brush my wet hair (which is saying something, I swear my hair is made to tangle). The smell is nice, not too overpowering, and it's cheap! ($4.99 CAD when not on sale). I will continue to use this daily.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MeliMelzxo on 5/21/2014 3:23:00 AM more reviews by MeliMelzxo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Grey    

Love love love!! Holy grail must have product! This leaves my hair so super soft, silky and shiny! The smell is awesome as well! Doesn't leave my hair greasy or weigh it down and I have super fine, thin hair. Great product! I leave it in the whole duration of my shower as long as I can to really give my hair a great deep conditioning, 3 minutes works just as well! I recommend everyone to give this a try!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 VerniePie on 4/24/2014 2:52:00 PM more reviews by VerniePie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I absolutely love this deep conditioner!!!! My hair is bleached and can get vey dry and damaged feeling and this conditioner really brings it to life!!! it is nice and thick and creamy and penetrates deep into my hair shaft leaving my hair super moisturized!!! I leave it in for longer than 3 minutes and often times I will put a shower cap on and leave it in for an hour or two, this product really works! For my bleached hair I alternate between this product and the Queen Helene Cholesterol Cream when I use Aussie I usually shampoo and consition with Nexxus Humectress and then deep condition with the 3-minute miracle, when I use Queen Helene I apply it to dry hair leave it in for an hour and then shampoo and condition after (I think this is called a pre-poo) Don't let the cheap price fool you Aussie 3 minute miracle really is a miracle and it definitely quenches my dry bleached lock's thirst!!!! Try it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FusiaFever on 4/9/2014 11:57:00 AM more reviews by FusiaFever

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Okay, so this is the best hair mask and conditioner that I have tried to date. My hair isn't damaged or severely color treated. I have course and moderately frizzy, curly hair. Because of this, my hair is usually pretty dry.

I apply this treatment in place of a conditioner about 2 times a week. It doesn't weigh my hair down like coconut oil or make it incredibly slick like other high end masks. I tried Klorane papyrus hair mask, which did nothing to my hair texture. And the infamous Macademia Natural Oil mask that used to be my favorite, but it made my hair slippery and oily. This one tames frizz, moisturizes, and allows my curls to be more defined. Really soft hair!

As for treating the hair, this is no miracle formula. It's composed of silicones, so it's obviously just a band aid. However, it makes my hair look great daily and there is no scientific proof of silicone damage to hair.

The packaging is cute and handy. Cost is $3 per 8.0 oz versus $33 for 8.5 oz of Macademia hair mask. Formula smells like coconut water and aloe.

Repurchase? Most definitely. I am on my second bottle and have a backup already.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Formerann83 on 4/7/2014 4:31:00 PM more reviews by Formerann83

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

used this after i colored my hair way too many times and now its 100%

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jubilee on 3/24/2014 6:50:00 PM more reviews by Jubilee

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Nice deep conditioner, but I'm trying to figure out what hair type this is good for. My hair is very fine, and fairly healthy, but gets dried out at the ends because of all the abuse it goes through for my job. So I like to use a deep conditioner once a week to prevent that. This was not moisturizing enough. I felt that i had to use A LOT to make sort of difference with my hair. I also wish the scent had been stronger. I actually like to smell my shampoo and conditioner after my hair has dried. I just don't think I'd buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 anonyym on 3/11/2014 12:50:00 PM more reviews by anonyym

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Pros:
- the smell, LOVE IT.
- it makes my hair shine more and look more healthy

Cons:
- The price
- the packaging. But It's no big deal.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Aussie products

More Hair Treatments products