OPI • A True Ab-original • Polishes

rated 4.6(12 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.91%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 ClassyMinx on 7/3/2012 4:34:00 AM more reviews by ClassyMinx

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I really like this colour, but as an Australian I think the name is a little bit contraversial... That being said the colour is gorgeous. I've had it on my toes for 2 weeks now (with topcoat) and it still hasn't chipped. It's a warm and bright coral colour. At first I wasn't sure about the colour, but after a day when I got over the shock (I'm used to wearing true reds on my toes) it has really grown on me. Looks nice on my warm toned skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* darkharbour on 8/8/2010 4:33:00 PM more reviews by darkharbour

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Simply put: the perfect deep, vivid coral. Just a perfect blend of rich pink and peach with soft shimmer. Stunning on tanned skin. When dry it can look almost like a vivid red at some angles--a Chanel lippie trademark coral-red. HG! HG! HG!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lrinke218 on 3/21/2009 6:29:00 PM more reviews by lrinke218

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I thought Charged Up Cherry was my favorite color until I came across this in my nail polish box and put it on. I completely forgot about it - which I don't know how because I've ALWAYS LOVED IT! It's perfect for Spring and Summer.

Generous hues of oranges and reds. I'm partial to metallics but this is more shimmery than metallic. I absolutely love it.

It looks nice against my fair skin and I know once I get my Summer tan it will really pop. LOVE IT!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* baby_grazi_x05 on 7/27/2008 11:38:00 PM more reviews by baby_grazi_x05

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I have acrylic nails, so my nailpolish collection is quite small. I only have a few staples. I picked this one on a whim because I thought it looked like MAC's L'il Sizzler lipgelee, LOL! Turns out.. this shade is PERFECT for the summer! I absolutely fell in love with it, and immediately went to Ulta and picked up a bottle.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Mel_C on 3/5/2008 8:47:00 AM more reviews by Mel_C

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

It took me forever to finally try this shade, but now that I have, it will become a summer staple. I know most describe this as a coral, but to me its more than that. Its a bright shimmery mix of coral, red, and orange. Its bright, but not too bright for tips in my opinion. The application was super-smooth and props to the pro-wide brush as always. This looks great with my cool/neutral skintone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* OmToast on 2/7/2008 10:40:00 AM more reviews by OmToast

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

Yaaaaaay! I'm revisiting my old friend, A True Ab-original today! We've had 2 consecutive days of 80 degrees, so I'm ready for spring (even if nobody else is). I LOVE this polish and rank it among my faves. Like a reviewer below, I have a hard time defining this as either warm or cool so, um, neutral anyone? I'm pale at the moment (NC15-20), but the highly pinky coral color of this makes me look considerably less dead -- it brightens up my toes (I only wear this on toes) and make my winter-white feet (ick) presentable for early flip flop wearage. Love, love love this and will never be without it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* strawberrytaurus on 10/3/2007 8:45:00 PM more reviews by strawberrytaurus

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this nailpolish. I don't know why it took me so long to try it out. I purchased it in May or June and I just now (Oct.) tried it out. It looks a little too bright and scary in the bottle but it looks just divine on my toes!!! It's a really pretty reddish coral color. It's very summertime and a little bright. It's true, it does make me look more tan and overall it's just a gorgeous color. I'm glad I have this polish.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sheisontherun on 9/10/2007 6:19:00 PM more reviews by sheisontherun

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This is a beautifully rich polish - a true coral with a nice sheen. The brush is fabulous and the formula never streaks. Wears great, too. This would look nice on fair and tanned skin alike.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lotusblossom2 on 8/8/2007 3:58:00 PM more reviews by lotusblossom2

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I like OPI polishes because they go on so nicely - no clumping or unevenness. They also last for a long time with no chipping. A True Ab-Original is a summery shade - bright (almost neon) coral. I was looking for something orange-y and this worked for me. Here's a photo of my toes 1 week after application. No chips! http://img.makeupalley.com/4/3/4/3/731216.JPG

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 twinmom7688 on 5/2/2007 9:06:00 AM more reviews by twinmom7688

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I have several bright orangy/coral colors, but this one stands above the others as a truly gorgeous color. I absolutely love this one! It even trumps my old fav of Cajun Shrimp.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More OPI products

More Polishes products