Revlon • Makeup Eraser Pen • Misc Beauty Tools

rated 4.2(104 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 wishinstonez on 11/3/2013 4:41:00 AM more reviews by wishinstonez

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff is amazing. I've had the same tube for at least 2-3 years now because I rarely wear makeup (so it keeps really well!). I have always found it really useful but after last night I felt like I had to review it. I used liquid eyeliner for the first time last night - what a mess! It took me about 2 hours to get it looking right and identical on both eyes. I would have been in a wreck if not for this eraser pen.

The liquid eyeliner I used was waterproof and very resistant. It took a while for my normal makeup remover to get it all off the first couple of times I messed up.
Then when I had it almost perfect I used this pen and OMG it was amazing - one swipe and the liquid eyeliner came right off. There was some residue but a dab of tissue and it was ready to be reapplied again. Getting those wing tips just right... I had to use this pen on those tips at least 10 times lol.

Bottom line - I would rebuy this over and over. It works well. It's convenient. It keeps a loooong time when you don't use it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CG1981 on 12/10/2012 12:44:00 AM more reviews by CG1981

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Not a fan. I feel like im using acetone around my eyes. Id rather dip a q tip in some remover or use a big fluff brush to fix mistakes. It feels like im tugging too much when i use this and hard to fix mistakes, if its eyeshadow fall out, then it removes my other make up as well and i have to re do. Not practical and it dries out quickly, so i am not a fan.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 CristiK on 6/25/2012 10:01:00 PM more reviews by CristiK

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I don't know how it works, but it works!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mrsleonidas on 5/18/2011 2:09:00 PM more reviews by mrsleonidas

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

EDIT: 6-6-2011
I messaged MUA about the weird person who just added mineral oil for the ingredients and they have now put the correct ingredients up. Yay!
This does not just have mineral oil...... as the above ingredient area states.
I do not know how to erase that and actually put the correct ingredients in its place.....so I will list it here for you guys.........
Isohexadecane, Cyclopentasiloxane, Isododecane, Caprylyl Glycol, 1,2 Hexanediol, Oenothera Biennis Oil (Evening Primrose), Paraffinum Liquidum (Mineral Oil), Cocos Nucifera Oil (Coconut), Bisabolol, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Extract, Tocopheryl Acetate, Propylparaben, Butylparaben

Works great...just wipe off he area cleaned with a q-tip and also wipe the tip off before putting cap on....so the color is not still on there for next time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ayngemac on 10/17/2010 7:45:00 AM more reviews by ayngemac

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This really removes makeup mistakes precisely and quickly, but it leaves behind a residue so you really have to mop up after it with a Q-Tip.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mayush18 on 10/1/2010 7:36:00 PM more reviews by mayush18

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

well I was very excited to get this pen 'cause I read great reviews and it was only $5 but honestly I expected for much more.
I think the idea is great but it could be much better product.
when you first try to open the cup to was SO hard, I had to ask my dad to open it for me.. after a while it became easier to open.
it's basically like you just put oil on your skin, it's VERY greasy and it does remove the makeup but you need to clean the pen after every "erase" or it will really just make the area a lot dirtier..
then you should also clean the oily area with a tissue.
another thing is that if you put an eyeliner and you want to erase only a bit you can't 'cause this will remove the shadow, the base and will leave a "hole" on your lid.
it really removes everything!! I couldn't remove some eyeshadow wih my gentle eye makeup remover and then tried with this pen and it was very good!
I'm not sure I'll be buying it again but it's nice to have it in your makeup bag esp for that makeup dirt that sometimea can be under your eye because of the mascare or the eyeliner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 peonia on 9/24/2010 6:08:00 PM more reviews by peonia

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Other, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Other    

Essentially a makeup remover in pen-form. I've bought this twice and still not convinced. I believe this product is supposed to be swiped on mistakes, then followed up with tissue to remove the residue. I did that, but it still smudges my other makeup when I'm not careful. It's convenient, though. The dealbreaker is that the tip breaks off much too easily - it happened to me both times.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kawanii on 8/18/2010 2:15:00 AM more reviews by kawanii

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this makeup eraser pen because I can fix my eye makeup mistakes and smudges during the day. It's a girls' must have! Although when I use it on my eyes, theres a slight stinging, it goes away when you wipe the area with a tissue after using the pen so it's okay.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* emmalaymla on 6/5/2010 1:12:00 PM more reviews by emmalaymla

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

Usually I wait a while before writing a review of anything, but I couldn't wait to write this one. This thing is so awesome. It's like a tide to go pen for your face.I always mess up my mascara, and thanks to this little gem, my frequency of yelling curse words will be going down.I am amazed that it can remove little mistakes without messing up the rest of my makeup. It's the perfect size, and it's so user friendly. Now, since I found this at Winners, I'm assuming it's been discontinued so I may have to search ebay for backups since I haven't seen them anywhere else which sucks,but oh well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 krysnik on 4/23/2010 7:45:00 PM more reviews by krysnik

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This pen is amazing at erasing those many eye makeup mistakes, but it's not for those with sensitive skin! Lately it seems to burn the skin around my eyes. So I will have to find an alternative.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Misc Beauty Tools products