Burt's Bees • Peach and Willowbark Deep Pore Scrub • Scrubs

rated 3.1(122 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.45%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 angiefusco on 3/31/2014 10:37:00 AM more reviews by angiefusco

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

IF YOU HAVE BLACKHEADS, TRY THIS PRODUCT !!! I am 39 and have been battling enormous pores and blackheads for over 25 years. Not just a few blackheads, mind you. They are ALL over my nose and cheeks. At first, I didn't think this product was working. But I'm glad I kept using it. And yes, it does leave a little residue, but don't let that deter you from trying it.

I applied a warm washcloth to my face, to open up my pores. Then I applied the scrub and really worked it into my problem areas. It's been a week now and I HAVE NEVER SEEN MY PORES SO FREE OF GUNK. Never. And I have tried ALLLL the products.

I recommend using this with the Olay Professional brush, while you're in the shower. If you don't like the slight residue left behind, moisten a cottonball with T.N. Dickinson's Witch Hazel and swipe your face.

I bought my Burt's Bees Peach & Willow Pore Scrub (under $10) at Rite Aid. I also bought the T.N. Dickinson's Witch Hazel (under $ 6) there.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 bdean08172011 on 3/5/2014 12:41:00 PM more reviews by bdean08172011

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I purchased this on a whim due to the fact that I love BB's Replenishing Lotion and Body Wash. Let me start out by saying this scrub HURTS. Even using the gentlest motions this scrub feels like it's tearing into your skin. After rinsing, I felt like I needed to cleanse AGAIN due to the fact that it leaves a film similar to vegetable shortening (Crisco anyone?) on your face. I woke up the next morning with a rash like breakout all over my forehead. I love BB's products, but this one is a MAJOR fail, not to mention the price is way to high! You pay 8-12 dollars for oily goop with jagged scrubbing particles.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 koridixon on 2/17/2014 9:54:00 AM more reviews by koridixon

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love Burt's Bees but sadly I hated this product. The granules are too harsh and my face never felt clean. The scrub always left an annoying waxy residue on my skin. I hate wasting money & usually try to finish a product even if it's not great... but I HAD to toss this one after about 4 or 5 uses.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 leahmarie365 on 1/14/2014 7:29:00 PM more reviews by leahmarie365

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I'm not really sure about this product. It is gentle enough on my sometimes sensitive skin and it doesn't make my combo/oily skin worse. In the end, it doesn't do much for my acne and it is hard to wash off. Also the price is very high for the quality you're getting. I might repurchase it, just because my skin tends to react to most facial products and this doesn't make my skin sensitive.
I didn't love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 auntita on 1/14/2014 1:23:00 AM more reviews by auntita

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Hazel    

Nice light peach scent but I didn't care for the performance of this at all. For a pore scrub this did not leave my skin feeling clean. It left a greasy film on my skin which is not what I want in a cleanser.
This may be good for someone with dry skin but not for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 aubsan92 on 12/6/2013 12:21:00 PM more reviews by aubsan92

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this scrub at the drug store because I was looking for scrub that was relatively cheap and didn't have nasty ingredients in it. I was really hoping I would love this product, but it was quite disappointing. The scrubbing particles, I found, were way too big and coarse, and I didn't really find that it cleansed my face. I usually enjoy scrubs that lather just a little bit, but the cleansing part of this scrub seemed to disappear completely at the moment i began to rub it between my fingers before putting it on my face. So, when I put it on my face it felt like I was just rubbing tiny rocks around. As for results, I didn't find that it left dry patches or damaged my skin - but I'm not particularly sensitive - yet I also didn't find that it had any positive effects. I'll use up the tube because I paid for it, but I will not repurchase the product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AnnikaLynn on 11/1/2013 7:52:00 PM more reviews by AnnikaLynn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This scrub really does help me out with my clogged pores. After I use it my skin feels 100x smoother and softer. It also helps eliviate the dry patches that I have to deal with once in awhile. I don't use it everyday, just when I notices my pores getting clogged and/or I start to get dry patches. It's a little abrasive but, it's nothing to worry about if you're gentel and use just your fingertips to massage it in.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 aroundtheriverbend on 10/30/2013 10:30:00 PM more reviews by aroundtheriverbend

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I didn't have high hopes for this product per se, but I bought it as I was out of a facial scrub and wanted something all natural and inexpensive. This product is 100% natural, and in all honesty it works better than most scrubs I've ever used, natural or otherwise. I have combination skin, and it left the dry patches on my face feeling moist and healthy, and left the more normal/oily-ish parts of my skin feeling oil-free and clean. It's made my pores less noticeable and minimized some blemishes. I've only used it for a couple days, but so far, it's been great, and my skin feels and looks healthy. Also, I've heard a couple complaints about smell and texture--it is kind of smell-free imo. And the texture, while a little abrasive, is not very bad at all if you are sure to scrub lightly and not too harshly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GothqueBelle on 9/12/2013 10:00:00 PM more reviews by GothqueBelle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This scrub is my absolute go to facial cleanser. As a person with dry acne-prone clogged pore skin, exfoliating is a big thing to keep my skin manageable. This is great and keeps my break outs few and far in between or takes them away completely if I'm not near that time of the month. Sometimes I worry about the peach stone bits being too harsh on the skin like the infamous ST. Ives Apricot Scrub but i think it all depends on how hard one rubs the face with the cleanser. This was my first product for the face by Burt's Bees and it made my life and skin so much easier. This will forever be my go to cleanser.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FauxChic on 3/18/2013 7:31:00 PM more reviews by FauxChic

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is a decent product. For the price really, I expected more. Upon realising this performs the same as the St Ives Apricot scrub, I was ultimately disappointed. This is a considerably gritty scrub in my opinion and also quite moisturising, I would actually suggest it to those who have dry/flaky skin and have a preference for natural/organic skincare. I wouldn't slam it and call it horrible but the smell along with the price tag and under performance didn't sit so well with me. I didn't really witness a noticeable difference in my skin also, I was expecting a little more radiance and evenness in my complexion, this unfortunately failed to be up to par.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Burt's Bees products

More Scrubs products