Thymes Limited • Kimono Rose Eau de Parfum • Fragrances

rated 4.8(13 reviews)

Average Rating.4.8
Would buy this product again.100%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 didi123 on 10/10/2013 1:47:00 PM more reviews by didi123

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

i bought the roller ball version. this perfume is extremely lovely. soft powdery feminine scent. i never ever get sick of it. i feel so pretty wearing it. and the scent lasts and last. definitely one of my favourites.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bedhead19 on 6/30/2012 4:38:00 PM more reviews by bedhead19

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I was out shopping with 2 (gay) guys for Mother's Day gifts. We wandered into a little gift boutique and I started smelling soaps and lotions out of boredom. I picked this one up and smelled it and thought 'how refreshing!' I rolled the tester onto my arm and walked on, sniffing my arm. I walked over to one of my friends and he said 'omg! what is that smell? it's so pretty!' then my other friend walked over a few minutes later and picked up a soap near me and said 'what is that smell? i love it!' and kept smelling soaps thinking it was one of them. I wasn't convinced I should buy another fragrance...so my friend bought it for me to make sure I kept wearing it. Both guys kept remarking on it over lunch.

So I'm happy enough with it. But then I go home and my H gives me a hug and kiss and says...'you smell good!'. lol. All around hit!

I wear it almost every day now and get comments on it. No cons, only pros!

And an aside, the rollerball doesn't drip, leak or let the fragrance evaporate at an alarmng speed like a few others I have bought.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PISALISA on 11/27/2011 4:05:00 PM more reviews by PISALISA

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

Wow! This is an amazing fruity/floral scent. Very light and clean smelling. If you are a person who hates perfume...this one will change your mind!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kallisandra on 6/3/2010 1:21:00 PM more reviews by Kallisandra

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is the best. I always get asked what I am wearing. Who wants to smell like everyone else? I don't! Rollerballs are awesome. It's very light and fresh, you don't get sick of it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lsuchick on 6/2/2010 11:31:00 PM more reviews by lsuchick

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I really love this stuff!! I really like the roll-on perfume! It has a very unique scent that smells amazing! I like the shower gel better than the moisturizer-it doesn't really moisturize well. But over all i really enjoy this product

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Alleyhen on 12/12/2009 5:20:00 PM more reviews by Alleyhen

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Even though I am hooked on L'Instant Magic as my signature scent, I had to pick this one up after testing it as I Christmas shopped today-it was that persuasive a beautiful scent! The little Kimono Rose roller is not too pricey so I didn't feel any major guilt. As one reviewer pointed out, the rose doesn't dominate, which I like. Very soft flowery, vanilla-y notes take over. Lovely! (And mixes well with my Magic!)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jhoggan on 5/2/2009 12:17:00 PM more reviews by jhoggan

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE LOVE LOVE this scent. I tried it on a my local Second Street Beauty and the smell just captured me. My boyfriend loves this and has bought me two more bottles. If you like a musky rose scent that isn't overwhelming but lasts all day, this is your scent. You can get it on eBay for a lot less though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* staci01 on 6/27/2008 9:55:00 PM more reviews by staci01

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Other, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Other    

Found a display of The Thymes today and spritzed like crazy. One of the frags I tried was Kimono Rose. This is a really great clean soapy rose fragrance with a little of something green added to it. Very nice IMO. My only dislike is that all of The Thymes frags are very potent so one spritz will do ya. Great scent!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tarshis on 4/8/2008 9:39:00 PM more reviews by tarshis

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I love this scent! I have been looking for a light, floral, natural scent for a while and I just came across Kimono Rose. I found it for $44 in one store and then $34 in another so keep looking for the right price. Apparently, it can be hard to find but I have seen it in a few stores around NYC.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mscaitlin on 2/3/2008 3:43:00 PM more reviews by mscaitlin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

What a sweet, light, and girly scent - I love to wear it in the springtime in a new dress! It makes me feel pretty & so feminine. Unfortunately, I have a hard time finding this where I live. For some reason, by boyfriend does not like it (though I won't let that stop me), nor my Dad - they both think it's a little too girly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Thymes Limited products

More Fragrances products