TiGi Bed Head After Party

4.3

599 reviews

83% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water , Dimethicone , Cyclopentasiloxane , Dimethiconol , Propylene Glycol , Polyacrylamide , Phenyl Trimethicone , C13-14 Isoparaffin , Fragrance , Amyl Cinnamal , Citral , Hydroxycitronellal , Benzyl Salicylate , Geraniol , Hydroxyisohexyl 3-Cyclohexene Carboxaldehyde , Butylphenyl Methylpropional , Linalool , Citronellol , Hexyl Cinnamal , Limonene , PEG-8 Methicone , Ricinus Communis (Castor) Seed Oil , Laureth-7 , Sodium PCA , Dimethicone PEG-8 , Meadowfoamate , Cinnamidopropyltrimonium Chloride , Panthenol , Methylchloroisothiazolinone , Methylisothiazolinone , CI 77019 (Mica) , CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide) , CI 77163 (Bismuth Oxychloride)


on 5/4/2015 4:24:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I got this as a present off someone. All I can really say about it is it smells really nice. I use it from time to time on the ends of my hair only, otherwise it can look greasy. it's okay but I wouldn't buy it



on 4/21/2015 10:14:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

HG!!! have fine dyed blonde hair that needs moisture-but weighs down easily. I've used a wide variety of products in search of hair that has volume but doesn't look dry. This is worth every penny. I've finally cleaned up all the styling products so I'm just down to this. I'll switch it up occasionally because my hair responds well to that. But I use this 80% of the time.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/17/2015 3:48:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I used to have very frizzy hair, which went away a bit through my teens, and especially when I cut my hair. Now that I've grown it long again the frizz has come back a little bit. I decided I needed to get something for it and received this as a gift for Christmas. I may have been asking too much of the product, but it does say it would sort out those fly aways however when I first apply it there's no frizz, but after maybe 15 it's completely back. I find the smell overwhelming as there's a slight amonia smell to it. When I had very frizzy hair I used tigi frizz ease and it was a life saver I was so upset when it ran out! I would give that product a 5/5 it was amazing and I guess that's why I was dissapointed with this product as I was comparing it. If you really want to get rid of fly aways I would recommend that product, which you can use before or after blow drying too, whereas this one is for dry hair. This product is more of a cream than the other and it makes my head feel kind of greasy, however when you touch it it does feel incredibly soft which is nice.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have to start by saying that I gave the price a 3/5 because obviously it's a bit pricey, but I was lucky enough to catch a deal. (2 for $20 at Target.) That being said, the price is almost irrelevant once you've tried this product! My hair was a total disaster. It was fried and there was no going back until I decided to give Bed Head's After Party a try. It felt like lotion and left my hair undeniably soft and flowing. It wasn't sticky, but lightweight it was. It felt as though I had no product in my hair whatsoever. I would go back and buy this product a million times if I needed to. If you want to see the before and after picture of my hair, check out my blog.(:
http://molly-makeover.blogspot.com/


on 3/25/2015 4:01:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product makes me happy. Like happy happy.
After so many trial and error products, after so much money spent on crappy products I find a product that just makes me happy when I use it.

I love the texture. It's creamy, not sticky or greasy. It makes me wanna use it on my hands also.
It leaves the hair smooth and it keeps the frizz away for a very long time, longer than any other product i've used so far.
It also kind of takes away the fluffiness of the hair.
The very first time I used it I pressed the pump all the way and it gave me a lot of product. I tried to apply it all, but it was too much for my hair.

What I do now is I work little by little (after I straighten my hair). My hair is right above shoulders and I start with an amount the size of a pea and if I feel I need some more, I add more.


on 3/12/2015 8:17:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Dry, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have long fine hair. This is the stuff i use last to soften my hair back up after blow drying and flat ironing. It adds a nice bit of shine and has good feel if used sparingly.
I am a product junkie and this has been a favorite of mine through the years.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This product worked pretty well for me. A little goes a long way for my thin hair. If I use too much it would get a little too greasy feeling. Bottle of course is adorable and caused my two small children to steal it and carry it around :)


on 2/18/2015 12:23:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

A must have product for me. I've purchased countless bottles of this stuff, and for good reason. There is just nothing else like it ! It gives my hair the most gorgeous shine, makes it feel smooth as glass, and just makes it look and feel so much healthier ! My hair is pretty healthy as it is (because i baby it !) but this stuff is one of the main reasons why my hair looks and feels so great. I'm not sure what's in this stuff, but it sure does work. I'm sure there are silicones in it to some degree, which is why it makes hair so freakishly smooth, but it doesn't build up in the hair. I hate silicones in hair products, but this works. I feel like it doesn't just make my hair feel better temporarily, it makes it feel better for days until I wash my hair again. I do use this every time I wash my hair, I just can't live without it !! For reference, I have long, dark brown, wavy, thick hair. Bed Head After Party and Redkens Diamond Oil Intense keep my hair strong, healthy, smooth, and shiny. Definitely an HG product for me, and will repurchase time and time again !!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/3/2015 9:08:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I'd read this is the bomb so I sucked it up and paid the $25 to try it. I put it on wet hair then dry and it makes my somewhat dry/frizzy hair smooth and awesome. Definitely worth the price if you can swing it. I did see a 2 for 1 sale at Target and I'm going to stock up.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/19/2014 10:40:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I actually didn't give the packaging a second thought until I saw some reviews here, but I agree that it is impolite. However, I love the smell (strawberries?) and I love how it tames my frizz and flyaways without making my hair a greasy mess.




Back to Top