L'Oreal • Vive Pro Smooth Intense for Fine Hair • Conditioner

rated 3.0(10 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.40%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 violetskye on 5/10/2012 10:04:00 PM more reviews by violetskye

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I like how it smells, and it makes my hair glossy for a day, but if I use it more than twice in a row my hair gets obnoxiously greasy. It just builds up in my hair. It's nice, but definitely not my go-to.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mightymcownage on 12/13/2009 7:15:00 PM more reviews by mightymcownage

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is my favorite conditioner. I have fine, thick, wavy hair that is frizzy when it's dry, and this product helps smooth it all out. It doesn't weigh my hair down and I only put it on my ends. Great product!

Edit: I have switched to using Deva Curl Conditioner, which completely eliminates frizz and moisturizes like nobody's business. Sorry, L'Oreal.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 lilbunnie on 8/30/2009 5:15:00 PM more reviews by lilbunnie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

this is not a good conditioner:
- my hair doesn't feel clean and soft
-it smells bad
-it didn't detangle my hair while in the shower
-i feel like if I had to wash my hair again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cjenn on 6/16/2008 10:46:00 PM more reviews by cjenn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I used to use the original formula which wasn't very good and then the Women of Color one which was better. However, I think that they have really revamped this formula and it is now superior to the original. To me, this works just as well as Kerastase Oleo Relax (another L'Oreal name product) only the price is about twenty bucks cheaper. My hair is soft, smooth and feels very well conditioned. I don't understand all the "leaves your hair dry" comments. Maybe they didn't get the right formula for their hair type. I made sure that mine was the right one suited to my hair's characteristics. Great stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 MarkBuehrlesGirl56 on 11/28/2007 9:25:00 PM more reviews by MarkBuehrlesGirl56

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

HATE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!! I dont kno if it was the Shampoo or the Cond. but it turned my Hair into STRAW and I felt all oily. My HG is Head and Shoulders but I wanted 2 try this since my Mom uses it..Nasty stuff..ewwwwww NEVER again!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 lablanche on 6/16/2007 1:52:00 PM more reviews by lablanche

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry   Hair: Silver   Eyes: Blue    

I tried to leave a review for the product made for thick hair, but will add my warning in this forum instead. I bought this thinking it would work as a replacement for the product I used for years and has since been discontinued by L'Oreal. It was the combined shampoo and conditioner and the regular conditioner in the white bottle. I think it was specified for dry and damaged hair. This new shampoo and conditioner was an utter disaster. I have very long silver hair and it turned it brassy yellow, the color of the product and the bottle. It left a horrible build up and would not rinse out fully. I guess I need a white or purple/blue shampoo, and tried the Pantene for silver hair. It took 5 or six washes to remove the yellow build up, but I really miss the old L'Oreal formula. It left my hair silky soft and shiny. I am still looking for a replacement for the old formula. I guess it would be good for someone with dry hair who did not mind the added color enhancement. I gave away my almost full bottles.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nyomya on 3/2/2007 9:38:00 AM more reviews by nyomya

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I used to enjoy Biolage Bodyfying conditioner (usually got 2 for $25 for liter bottles at Reggis). I tried Smooth Internse shampoo and conditioner for fine hair and really like both until I found L'Oreal Vive Pro Nutri Gloss for fine hair, pink bottles. I have very fine thinning (due to my thyroid) balck hair. Before trying for fine hair, I tried Smooth Intense for normal hair (because of bonus bottle) and they are different. For fine hair formula is better for my very "fine" hair although I still have frizzy hair. Unless L'Oreal change the formula, I won't go back to salon brands. Both L'Oreal shampoo and conditioner contain no harmful ingredients mentioned from Paula's book and website. I'll purchase Nutri Gloss the next time as I'm already in love with that new formula :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Silleltlgurl on 1/20/2007 3:59:00 PM more reviews by Silleltlgurl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I"m on my second bottle of this conditioner and I love it. Along with the shampoo. Its moisturizing, but clean rinsing and doesn't weight hair down. I am never faithful to shampoos and conditioners - buying a second bottle of anything means a lot! I barely make it through one bottle before moving on to my next. Try it, you won't be disappointed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* moongrrl on 1/8/2007 8:45:00 PM more reviews by moongrrl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

It's not very often that a really moisturizing conditioner comes along that I can use nearly every day without sacrificing volume. L'oreal's new Smooth Intense formula is great for making all of those little, fine hairs that want to fly away in dry, staticky weather lay down and shine. It's clean rinsing, leaves my hair easy to comb, and I find that I can get away with not using a leave-in on my ends all of the time. Smells light and clean, too. EDIT: After I finished the bottle, I haven't bought it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More L'Oreal products

More Conditioner products