Rimmel • Lasting Finish - Asia • Lipstick

rated 4.0(51 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Nina_82 on 8/23/2014 3:19:00 AM more reviews by Nina_82

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

One of my all-time favourite everyday lipsticks, it adds a beautiful pinky-mauve colour which isn't OTT. Super versatile and really complements my pale skin tone. It has a nice satin finish, and while it's not really moisturising, it also doesn't dry out my lips. Not the longest-lasting lipstick (despite the name), but then it doesn't wear off unevenly, so I don't really mind. Love the smell of Rimmel lipsticks too. Definite repurchase, I need to buy a backup of this in case they ever discontinue it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Tere86 on 5/19/2014 11:22:00 PM more reviews by Tere86

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this colour, really enhances the natural colour of my lips and it's not too pink. It's a little bit drying so I have been using paw paw ointment underneath. The staying power isn't that great but I like the colour so much that I will repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 flappergirl35 on 2/28/2014 1:48:00 PM more reviews by flappergirl35

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is a pinkish-brown shade, which is great for every day wear. It is somewhere in the nude family. I absolutely LOVE this color, and have been wearing it forever. It goes with everything, day OR night.

The formula is a creamy matte, with no sparkles at all. It is fabulous for a natural look or vamped up with a smoky eye. I will continue to buy this product, as I love Rimmel lipsticks.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blooiejagwa on 9/5/2013 4:43:00 PM more reviews by blooiejagwa

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

As always- Rimmel's texture and scent is my fave from all lipsticks, DS or high end. This is a colour you'd have to try before buying - if it is not right for you, Paradise is more mauve-brown, Just so is a brighter, still muted, pink. If you're looking for a nude, Undressed might be it. This is a neutral rose pink that is very flattering on me. Appropriate for any occasion. I think best for serious environments, I prefer slightly brighter colours on myself generally. Would repurchase. If this exact item were in a Chanel or Dior tube, ppl wd go crazy for it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 viera3510 on 9/5/2013 12:14:00 PM more reviews by viera3510

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Love this lippy! Colour is perfect for 9 to 5 five days a week. It usually takes me ages to finish any lipstick but this one is my fav.! Stays very well and and you cant really see when its wear off. XXX

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ac21 on 6/2/2013 7:06:00 AM more reviews by ac21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

One of my HG lipsticks. Asia is a pink toned browny nude colour. I am fairly tanned with green eyes and I feel this colour makes my eyes stand out, it would suit anyone. The formula is lovely and creamy and lasts for ages. I have repurchased this about 4 times and couldn't be without it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mzmaheen on 3/29/2013 2:01:00 AM more reviews by mzmaheen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

This is one of the sexiest lipsticks in the nudey pink shade that i own.

Its gorgeous on my NC37-42 skin. and Makes my lips look absolutely gorgeous.

The formula is creamy and glides on beautifully.

I think the color is great for all skin tones..i would advise my NW girls to try it on and wear it out and about in different lighting before purchasing.

I prefer this over Airy Fairy!
I would use a warm nude like nyx lip cream in london over it or even antwerp or san paulo

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mystique93 on 2/7/2013 8:17:00 PM more reviews by Mystique93

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This is the first lipstick I bought, probably because the color fits perfectly - the lipstick has cold undertones, just like my skin does. It doesn't last too long, but I don't actually mind (especially considering the price and perfect color). I also absolutely LOVE the (cherry) smell, it's perfect.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 alicehump on 11/21/2012 7:20:00 AM more reviews by alicehump

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Beautiful color but it was drying for me and actually accentuates the tiny lines on my lips so I don't think I can wear it on its own. I opt for putting some Avon 24K lipgloss in pink (not too sure if that's the full name) and it looks very lovely and airy. I can actually wear it with smokey eyes without looking as if someone drained the life out of me.
The colour is nice pinkish-brown mauve-ish mix that looks cool toned on me. I can't say it is a very complex colour, in fact, I find it one dimensional but I see it as something that will look good on variety of skintones. I don't think this is the most flattering colour for me but when I put the lipgloss it transforms into this beautiful warm-toned neutral pink with golden flecks that is what I have been looking for. I think I would have even worn it on its own if it wasn't so drying.
So I took a lippie and a half for the formula which makes it a pain for me to wear and another half for looking kind of dull on the lips (if you want a matte-looking lipstick, then ignore this).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 cindytruongg on 8/14/2012 4:40:00 AM more reviews by cindytruongg

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love the colour but not necessarily the smell of this lipstick. Personally it is just too strong.. it smells like cherry which I hate when it comes to cosmetics I absolutely can't stand it and often cherry fragranced is a big no no for me unfortunately :(
But the texture is great and it's easy to put on my lips and doesn't make my lines too visible :))

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Lipstick products