Too Faced • Lash Injection • Mascara

rated 2.9(815 reviews)

Average Rating.2.9
Would buy this product again.39%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 mpshouse on 4/12/2014 5:33:00 PM more reviews by mpshouse

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Too Faced Lash Injection is a tubing mascara that comes off easily with oil as well as with warm water. It is a rich black, one of the blackest I've seen. It has a traditional style bristle wand, which gets to most of my lashes, but has some difficulty getting to the outermost and innermost corners.

Unlike others, I've experienced no flaking , even after 14-hour days. In fact, I've been turning to Lash Injection when I want to be positive I won't have flaking or smudging.

Lash Injection gives me reasonable thickness, but It does tend to stick my lashes together. Not my best look. It doesn't give me additional length. My lashes have their own curl, so I can't attest to it's curl-holding powers. It doesn't weigh my lashes down, though. My tube has lasted me four months without drying out .

I'll likely not repurchase because of the lash-sticking-together issue. There are too many other options to try.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 jennyB33 on 4/2/2014 11:19:00 AM more reviews by jennyB33

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is hands down one of the worst mascaras i have ever used. i typically love the too faced products but this mascara leaves your lashes clumped and flakey. The smell is unbearable. The only positive is the packaging is cute, but for 26$ the packaging shouldnt be its biggest positive. overall horrrrrible mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DeborahTsai on 3/29/2014 6:23:00 PM more reviews by DeborahTsai

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I use this over my false eyelashes for the most dramatic and glamorous look when I go out. This works better on false eyelashes than most other mascaras. Too Faced has the most amazing eye makeup products!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Astera on 3/8/2014 3:20:00 PM more reviews by Astera

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I normally love Too Faced, they are my favorite makeup brand but this mascara is a dud for me. I'm reviewing the newest formula, not the old one. I purchased this mascara at Beauty Brands for about $12 on sale and decided to give it a whirl.
First off, the formula is waterproof and it doesn't come off without makeup remover. I am a housekeeper and I do sweat and it's nice to have on a swipe of mascara and BB cream to feel feminine even if I'm scrubbing a toilet. This mascara does not sweat off or flake.
Second, the packaging is really cute... at first. All the writing on the tube has smudged off and it isn't looking too hot anymore after about 4 months of being in my Caboodle. I am not rough on my products, it's a little disappointing considering how cute it is right out of the box.
Third, the mascara itself globs together in the tube. I pull the wand out of the tube and on the stem was attached a huge blob of black sticky mess. I don't pump the wand in and out of the tube so this is a little ridiculous.
The mascara is okay, it doesn't lengthen well and doesn't thicken at all. It just wears very natural looking which is fine but the name of the mascara is a bit misleading in that sense.
Overall, don't waste your time or money, try the Better Than Sex (volume) or Lashgasm (length), both are way better than this and I'm glad I didn't spend full price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 flappergirl35 on 2/25/2014 6:18:00 PM more reviews by flappergirl35

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

The worst mascara I've tried! I bought the mini version in the cat-eye kit and I have to say, what a stinker. It didn't do anything but darken and clump. No length, no volume.

Into the garbage it goes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 vitalogies on 2/12/2014 4:58:00 PM more reviews by vitalogies

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I got this mascara with a bunch of other products in the All I Want For Christmas set. Yay for adorable packaging!

It does smell odd, but it's not even half as bad as some people are saying. It gives me OK length with no clumps, but it doesn't really thicken my lashes, even after several coats. Not very versatile, especially if you're like me and prefer bold eyes. It's only good for natural looks.

I found that it weighs my curl down a little bit too, but somehow the mascara itself doesn't feel heavy on my lashes at all. It keeps them silky soft and never makes them brittle. Once it dries, it doesn't flake or run at all, which is a huge plus for sensitive-eyed (and sensitive-hearted) crybabies such as myself. ;)

All in all, sure there are better mascaras out there, but this is an excellent "plan B" mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 anbaking123 on 1/13/2014 7:14:00 PM more reviews by anbaking123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got this mascara in the Too Faced All I Want For Christmas set, so I would have never bought it separately.

PROS:
- doesn't really clump my lashes
- packaging isn't bad, but it's nothing amazing

CONS:
- doesn't make them look noticeably longer or voluminous
- hard to take off
- hardly any product dispenses on your lashes, takes a long time to build up some sort of volume
- does not evenly coat

Overall, it was pretty disappointing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 elementoflilium on 1/13/2014 6:58:00 PM more reviews by elementoflilium

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

I'm always looking for a better mascara, so when Sephora offered me this as a gift with purchase I jumped on it. I've been using it for the past three weeks, after letting it sit around unopened for a while, and I keep discovering new reasons to regret that decision.

The first and most irritating discovery I made is that this does nothing for my lashes. I've used other formulas that claimed to make your lashes look longer with tubes (CoverGirl and Pop), and while none of them lived up to my crazy false-eyelash dreams, they still made a noticeable difference. This stuff beats out the mineral-based lash tint I used in high school, but every other mascara I've used has a better and more noticeable lengthening effect. Case in point: today I applied my usual mascara (Benefit's Bad Gal) to one eye and this to the other, and even though I've never considered Bad Gal a lengthening mascara, the lashes on that side were longer and less clumped.

Meanwhile, on the Lash Injection side, my eyelashes were clumpy, cakey, and generally grotesque. Which brings me to the second problem: this stuff clumps like crazy.

There also seems to be some instability to whatever formula they're using to create these magical, non-lengthening, spiky-lashed results. I say this because the reason I did that impromptu side-by-side mascara test today is because the contents of my tube have turned to soup (after three weeks of use, all indoors, in an environment without extreme temperatures or humidity), and when I blithely started putting this on I ended up with black mascara-water everywhere- smudges around my eyes, goo trying to drip past my eyelid, a mascara wand that made worrying SPLORCH noises when I put it back in the tube. I had to use something else for the other eye, because this stuff had turned into something completely unusable.

I hate to say that this is the worst mascara I've ever used, but it's hard to imagine one failing more completely than this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 wannabecute on 12/8/2013 8:01:00 PM more reviews by wannabecute

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I like this mascara, I only bought it because it was on sale for $10 at beauty brands. I have had it for at least a month and am still happy. It coats my lashes nicely and stays on all day without flaking. It doesn't smell any worse than most mascaras to me. The BEST part - It removes cleanly and easily!!! It is so hard to get waterproof mascara all the way off and if I don't get it off I wake up with gooey, irritated eyes. That alone makes this mascara a winner for me!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 GalaLove on 12/6/2013 12:13:00 AM more reviews by GalaLove

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Relaxed   Eyes: Hazel    

first i love its really sticky that i have a hard time opening the tube after a month and a half it went sooo sticky that gave me imposible to remove spider lashes it even rip of several of eyelashes when removing :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Too Faced products

More Mascara products