Too Faced • Lash Injection • Mascara

rated 2.9(823 reviews)

Average Rating.2.9
Would buy this product again.39%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* EIGNA on 1/10/2015 10:04:00 PM more reviews by EIGNA

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This went off on me in less than two months. Very clumpy. Difficult to remove. It did not smudge on me throughout the day, which I see as it's only plus. I will stick with my $3 Jordana, thank you very much.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Jeimarie on 12/13/2014 1:55:00 AM more reviews by Jeimarie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Clumpy, enough said.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 msaunderscam on 12/6/2014 1:42:00 PM more reviews by msaunderscam

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

Clumpy. Makes lashes incredibly dry, like concrete. Made my lashes stick straight. Will not repurchase and would NOT recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 rfoss16 on 11/13/2014 8:38:00 PM more reviews by rfoss16

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This mascara is mediocre. It is a tubing formula (as advertised) and removes easily. It does not smudge, however, it does flake. I've never had such flaking issues with a mascara before. If, like me, you have very long, fine lashes and are looking more for volume than length, then this mascara is NOT for you.

I have tried three more mid/high-end tubing mascaras since tossing Too Faced Lash Injection: Cargo Better-than-Waterproof, MAC Extended Play Gigablack Lash, and Clinique Lash Power Feathering. Clinique Lash Power feathering is definitely the winner for me here, and it is actually the only true tubing mascara out of the three I just mentioned.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 rozenacht on 8/7/2014 11:44:00 PM more reviews by rozenacht

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

Nothing special especially for the price. Takes so many coats to even look like I'm wearing any mascara at all. Definitely would not recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 bneslein on 7/29/2014 10:57:00 AM more reviews by bneslein

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Very disappointed. Being a Too Faced lover I was pretty upset. A clumpy mess. Will not buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Apgrayson on 7/15/2014 3:59:00 AM more reviews by Apgrayson

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love the Two Faced Mascara line, especially the Qween size pink tube. It stays on all day, and most of all it does not smudge. The lash injection tube is for those who like to spend more time putting on mascara. It works well but because of brush size takes more time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 LimaLim on 7/15/2014 3:51:00 AM more reviews by LimaLim

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Hated this. Was a clumpy mess.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 breannalynn on 7/10/2014 4:07:00 PM more reviews by breannalynn

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

There are two good things about this mascara: it's cruelty-free, and it doesn't flake (much) or smudge, and I'm prone to both. It doesn't go on very well though, pretty dry and clumpy, and also does nothing for length, volume or curl. It actually makes my lashes straighter. Pretty meh overall. It also gets worse with time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Sweetheart7 on 5/25/2014 3:07:00 PM more reviews by Sweetheart7

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

As a Too Faced product lover, I am disappointed. One, this mascara clumps so easily and it is a pain for me to try and separate them. I even scrape off some of the product off the bristles and that doesn't even work. Also I feel that the brush is just to big and if it was a bit smaller, it would be really good especially if you have pesky inner eye lashes. I did like that it never moved during the day especially with summer here now.
I know that this is a waterproof mascara (a plus) but the way it comes off kills me. When I go to take it off, the mascara pretty much slides off my lashes in long clumps. Usually when I take off a mascara, it 'disintegrates' in a way, well this mascara...I don't really know how to explain it in anyway but this, it's like you pinched the edge of your lashes and just pulled your mascara right off. So I end up with pieces of mascara globs shaped all over my eye area.
Some people might like that because it means you don't have to rub your eyes to much but if you are not careful it will get into your eyes. I've tried other water proof mascaras and have had way better experiences with them.
Thankfully I got this as a gift instead of purchasing it myself because this is not the best mascara I've ever used and I feel that Too Faced could have done a way better job with this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Too Faced products

More Mascara products