Nexxus • Botanoil Shampoo • Shampoo

rated 3.5(47 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.63%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 bunnyjohnson on 4/1/2012 6:10:00 AM more reviews by bunnyjohnson

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

At first liked the lather and smell...after my hair dried it felt smooth and light. Then, at the end of the day my hair felt very dry and had a few knots...unhappy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ayngemac on 1/16/2010 2:04:00 AM more reviews by ayngemac

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This was on sale for $2 at Walgreens so I decided to try it out. It feels very luxurious: smells nice, lathers like crazy, and cleanses without stripping. It has no parabens or dyes which I don't really care about to be honest but I guess that's a plus. Very good shampoo.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Hollynla on 11/12/2009 7:07:00 PM more reviews by Hollynla

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This shampoo made my fine/thin hair soft and pretty. It did not weigh my hair down or dry it out. I would recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SPOILEDkiwi on 8/29/2009 4:12:00 AM more reviews by SPOILEDkiwi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

When I first used this, I hated it. I felt that it didn't do anything for my hair and left a weird film on it. One day I was in the shower and I decided I would leave it in my hair for a few minutes, as if it were a conditioner. After leaving it in my hair for 2-3 minutes before rinsing, I found that my hair was shiny and bouncy. I've been using this method for a few weeks now and my hair actually feels healthier and is way shinier. I think this way it gives the ingredients time to properly penetrate. I used to use Therappe, but I think I like Botanoil better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 botticellibabe on 7/23/2009 9:36:00 PM more reviews by botticellibabe

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

The one that I used was my aunt's, not mine. Works pretty well, but definitely not worth the price. It has sodium laureth sulfate as it's second ingredient, which is found in even 99 cent shampoos. That ingredient (which is in most shampoos except natural ones) just adds lather and dries out your hair. Shampoo people include it in their products because it adds the lather! Not worth it.

But it smells nice and has other natural ingredients. I would recommend for someone with oily hair. But for normal or dry hair? No.

NOTE: I didn't see major dryness because I only used a couple of times, and sodium laureth sulfate doesn't ruin your hair completely. I'm just commenting because I noticed that ingredient.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* loverofmineralmakeup on 6/24/2009 2:36:00 PM more reviews by loverofmineralmakeup

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Warm   Hair: Black, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Love, love, love this stuff. I think this shampoo may be one of the best shampoos I have used. I must admit, I was rather skeptical at first because I thought this shampoo would strip my hair making it squeaky clean, thereby leaving my hair in one big knotted clump but boy was a wrong. This shampoo is super gentle, lathers well, has a lovely light smell, doesn't strip my hair, moisturizes and cleans the hair effortlessly. It is so gentle that I use it to wash my makeup brushes as well.


If you are in the market for a effective gentle shampoo to wash your hair - look no further and buy this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* smm9032 on 2/24/2009 10:36:00 PM more reviews by smm9032

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff makes my hair super soft! It's gentle but doesn't leave my hair feeling greasy later on in the day. It's a great shampoo worth trying.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kahaluumauka4 on 2/5/2009 12:43:00 AM more reviews by kahaluumauka4

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

well, I do have to say this botanoil, (new green packaging) shampoo and the botanphuse conditioner is fabulous, my hair felt sooo soft when I combed it, then I applied the NEW dualiste intense hydration leave in conditioning spray, then blow dry, my hair feels great, Non Oily in feel, felt continually soft, but for the 4 stars, Im going to see if this product give's me bed head in the mornings, and if it will weigh my hair down after awhile, but for now, this evening My hair looks great!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lotusfairy on 2/4/2009 10:55:00 PM more reviews by lotusfairy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Since I highlighted my hair, I need moisturizing shampoos to keep the vibrancy and make it soft. This fits the bill. It has oils in it that can weigh down hair, but if you have thick hair like mine, that's not too much of a problem. It smells clean (I bought the semi-organic version) and gave a nice lather. My hair felt clean and my curly hair perked up a bit which was nice. I paired it with humectress, which I am currently giving another try, and experienced no build-up. This stuff is very thick, so use caution when applying it. It does give weight so those with finer or less bulky hair will find this greasy. This is good to keep around when my hair feels dry.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TeeCube on 7/10/2008 10:02:00 AM more reviews by TeeCube

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Nice shampoo. Leaves hair shiny. Orange color and orange creamsicle scent. Great results.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Nexxus products

More Shampoo products