MAC • Cremestick Liner - Red Enriched • Lip Liners

rated 4.5(15 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* doocaw on 3/7/2013 8:31:00 PM more reviews by doocaw

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is my HG red liner. I used to use Brick and Cherry, but the drier pencil formulas were harder to use, and I hated sharpening them. Red Enriched is the Cremestick formula, which is the twist-up pencil style. This is a true, medium to deep red. I wear it with Russian Red, Chili, Dubonnet, Rockocco... any MAC reds - it looks amazing and keeps them from feathering.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Sunkissed101 on 1/28/2013 11:20:00 PM more reviews by Sunkissed101

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This was very, very dry and uncomfortable on my lips. It didn't show up too well, either, and I have very non-pigmented lips!! I swatched it on my hand, and it hardly showed up.

It stayed on for a long, long time, but it's not worth the price. PLUS, it wasn't creamy AT ALL, but I love retractable pencils way better than the ones you sharpen. Still, the product inside just didn't do it for me. Sorry MAC.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sll74 on 7/13/2011 5:46:00 PM more reviews by sll74

Age: Unknown   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

the color on this is okay but i like the plain pencils a bit better i think. it has an orange undertone. the cap of mine broke off so i took one point off for packaging. it is good that this product counts for the recycle program but again i'd just as well use the regular lip pencils.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 noddy154 on 3/4/2011 1:05:00 PM more reviews by noddy154

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I love the mac cremestick liners, theyre so easy to use and they dont tug at your lips when applying it just glides straight on. theyre also very pigmented and last ages. i really wanted a deep red shade because i like deep red lipsticks personally, and i found that other red lipliners were way too bright so i was sceptical about this one. But it is exactly as described. its the perfect shade for a nice deep red lipstick i would definately buy this product again, ive never found a shade so perfect. the only downside about cremstick liners is that the amount of product you get isnt alot so if you use it regularly your likely to run out quite soon

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Yushimi on 12/2/2009 12:40:00 PM more reviews by Yushimi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I use this to line all my red lips. My HG red lipstick is Lady Bug and this matches it quite well and I use it to fill it in my lips. Creamy and easy to apply! Not drying like the regular pencils.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Posh_Patricia on 9/12/2009 6:54:00 PM more reviews by Posh_Patricia

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I needed a red liner for my red lippies and bought this one cos I LOVE MAC's cremesticks and I'm very very happy. Cremesticks are very soft, easy to use and very pigmented and long lasting.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* arikabh on 2/28/2009 2:56:00 AM more reviews by arikabh

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this creamy liner! Ive gone through three of this color already. I love this with Viva Glam VI l/s and l/g. Its a medium warm toned red. It is my go to with red lipsticks and makes my lipstick last super long.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 inanis on 2/21/2009 9:24:00 AM more reviews by inanis

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I simply adore this liner. I is the perfect shade for the dark red lipsticks I prefer, plus I don't have to sharpen it. The only downside is that it doesn't have a really clean, angled edge to draw with, but for that I just take out my lip brush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 missghoulina on 12/22/2008 3:46:00 PM more reviews by missghoulina

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Best red lipliner i've ever used, matches perfectly with MAC's Viva Glam I lipstick! Definetly worth trying out if you like to wear the darker reds

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CarlaN on 7/12/2008 12:06:00 PM more reviews by CarlaN

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I wanted a deep red liner that I could pair with deep red lipsticks.

I ordered "Red Enriched" from the MAC site after reading the liner's reviews on this site.

"Red Enriched" turned out to be *exactly* what I wanted: a deep, ever so slightly wine-ish red. Since the MAC site describes the color of "Red Enriched" as "auburn," I was a little nervous that it would turn out to be too brown for me.

Not so! I would describe "Red Enriched" as "burgundy red." I think it would look great on a wide variety of skin tones.

I've tried it with "Russian Red" lipstick,and it works beautifully. "Red Enriched" looks like an almost perfect match to my beloved "Rapturous" Mattene, as well.

"Red Enriched" has an extremely fine point, glides on smoothly and stays put.

At $14 USD, this liner is not cheap, but not ridiculously expensive, either, especially for this level of quality.

I hear that deep red lips will be the Next Big Thing in fall of 2008, so if you can and want to do that look, I strongly suggest that you check this liner out. This is one I may actually use up and when/if I do, I'll gladly repurchase.
NOTE, DECEMBER 2009: I gave a good friend a Red Enriched liner as part of her Christmas present, just because I thought she "needed" it.

She's CRAZY about it; she wears it all over her lips, with a dab of clear gloss on top, and it's a beautiful reddish burgundy. She's wearing it daily, so I'm glad it's a permanent item!

No lover of red should be without this one, period.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lip Liners products