Unlisted Brand • kleancolor • Eye Shadow

rated 3.8(34 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.82%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 BlueCatAnubis on 11/16/2014 3:32:00 PM more reviews by BlueCatAnubis

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I am reviewing the Kleancolor Morning Confession eye roll on concealer in shade 03 Natural. Bought it for $1 and wanted to try it for awhile but it was always out of stock so I was excited to try it when I saw the company restocked.

With that being said this packaging SUCKS because I cannot get any product out of the roller ball. The only way I can get ANYTHING out is by hitting the rollerball on my hand really hard which is too much trouble for me and hurts :(.

I was able to try a little bit and it seemed to cover nicely, but it is too much of a bother to get out. I would not rebuy it or recommend this to my friends. Maybe if they changed the packaging it would be an ok product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* amnahp12 on 3/29/2012 10:32:00 PM more reviews by amnahp12

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Um. So I don't know how to feel about this. I walked into a random makeup store looking for a big palette full of as many colors as humanly possible, and was recommended one by Kleancolor - I don't think it has a name, and I can't find pictures of it anywhere, but it kind of looks like a very big scaled leather tri-fold clutch. I bought it for twenty dollars.

Let's talk about the palette: it was supposed to be convenient because one third of it had neutral colors; one third had bright colors; and one third had those same bright colors but very sparkly. As it so turns out, the glitter on the last third of the palette are actually only sprinkled on top. ....so TWO THIRDS of the palette are exactly the same. And who is going to go through THAT much colorful eyeshadow? So, deceptive packaging, minus 393820 points. Also, the colors aren't as varied as would be nice. Many of them are just a few shades apart but missing a lot of key colors, particularly gold, bronze, etc. The browns in this palette turn up PURPLE [not purple toned..PURPLE] on my skin and eyelids. The purples end up having quite a brownish tone.

The eyeshadow itself: it swatches beautifully on fingers. Most eyeshadows do, actually. Creamy, highly pigmented, etc etc. However, I can't seem to get enough on a brush or on my eyelids even with my fingers for the life of me. Does not blend well at all. NEEEEDDSSS a strong base and/or eyeshadow primer to show up at all decently or not fall off. And to top it all off, it didn't come with an ingredients list, but I am willing to bet that talc is up there at the top. And talc is a no no. I'm waiting for the industry to cut it, among thousands of other things, out entirely.

So, no, this palette did not fulfill it's intended function and I will not be repurchasing. As it is I feel like a fool for wasting any money on it at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gommiebears on 8/3/2011 10:41:00 PM more reviews by gommiebears

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Dark, Cool   Hair: Black, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I actually have two of the palettes and they are garbage in my opinion. Too much d#mn mica which makes color look ashy and frosty on my dark complexion. But the winner is the single eyeshadow called American Eyedol Wet/Dry Baked Eyeshadow. I found it in some rinky-dinky beauty supply store in Indiana for $1.49 plus tax. The color I chose is called Matte Maple which is a red (I am dark complexioned so I could pull it off with other shades. The size is 4.5g/0.15 oz, which is slightly bigger than the Rock & Republic single eyeshadow and definitely bigger than NARS single eyeshadow. So this is a very good price for the eyeshadow. The color payoff is pretty comparable to Milani baked eyeshadows. So if you see this line, I highly suggest that you purchase them. Much better than the palette by a long shot. In fact, I am going to purchase some more because it is that good. Don't bother wasting your money on the palette.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 socalgirl01 on 5/31/2011 5:53:00 AM more reviews by socalgirl01

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have bought so many of these pallets in the last few days it is kind of insane, at the store that i buy them at they are only a dollar, most of the pallets come with at least 12 eyeshadow, but my absolute favorite ones are going to be the Kleancolor eyedol eyes shadows they are baked eyeshadow that can be used wet of dry and those are amazing the color pay of is intense and i used primer underneath fell asleep and my make up was barely smudged.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 purplephish on 4/4/2011 6:51:00 PM more reviews by purplephish

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i love kleancolor products! every single eyeshadow and eyeshadow palette i own is from kleancolor. they're a great product for the price. i would recommend using an eye primer AND an eyeshadow base(being it white or black etc...) with these shadows. i would also recommend using an eyeshadow base in the SAME COLOR as the shadow(s) you're using. you can also use a mixing medium. don't let the price fool you. check out their website or your local BSS and give kleancolor a try!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 oliviaindigo on 4/2/2011 5:49:00 PM more reviews by oliviaindigo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Very vibrant colors! Went on smoothly. Bought the Shimmer Warm Palette & the Shimmer Cold Palette. The amount of product with each different color is small but the colors are fabulous for the price. Would definitely buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 briestoll on 1/24/2011 8:53:00 AM more reviews by briestoll

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I bought two of the VIP palettes , one in statuesque , one in flawless for a dollar each ,( if you live in Metro Detroit Area , inbox me for the best BSS in the area , cheap and clean !) and I have to say I really like them so far.
if you like color to be vibrant I would say you MUST prime and possibly use medium but if you do , the colors will last. I am enjoying the pretty colors to play with and it is also really nice to use to experiment with looks BEFORE I try them with my Sephora, MAC or other high end color product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Christina88 on 12/22/2010 3:57:00 PM more reviews by Christina88

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

OMG!! I love these...I bought a 35 color and a 12 color bright (and I do mean bright) palette. I really like them for the most part...The colors are very vibrant and smooth. I think for the most part these palettes are a hit or miss (just like the profusion & amuse palettes). I had a couple of other ones I used up. I love it!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TRACYwashere on 8/16/2010 10:08:00 PM more reviews by TRACYwashere

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this in Royal Flush. It has 2 blushes on each end (which I don't use). The eye shadows start from dark grey to lighter silver. Then a light orange color, goldish orange color & a bright pink.
The darkest grey, the orange ones & the pink are the only 4 that I get any color from. There are 3 light greys/silver & a white that give me NO color. Very disappointing.
I might try another palette from them with more bright colors, but Royal Flush was a waste of $3.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Marchoiness88 on 8/3/2010 2:13:00 AM more reviews by Marchoiness88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

THIS CRAP SUXXXXXXXX!!!!. he only way you could get any type of pigment is by using a mixing medium and even then you could sneeze and it would blow off ur eye. I want my 2 bucks back cuz it wasnt worth my few pennies...i could have gotten an NYX pigment or a Nicka eyeshadow...SMH

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Eye Shadow products