E.L.F. • Luscious Liquid Lipstick - ALL • Lip Gloss

rated 4.0(119 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 two_star_hotel on 12/5/2014 12:04:00 PM more reviews by two_star_hotel

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

ELF lip products are some of my favorites. I often receive them as gifts and stocking stuffers, and have acquired a pretty large collection of their various colors and formulas. The luscious liquid lipsticks are, in truth, more gloss than lip stick. While many of them provide a tint of color, they are very sheer and wearable for most anyone. I have Maple Sugar, Bark, Brownie Points, Ruby Slipper, Pink Lemonade, Cherry Tart, Raspberry, Nude Pink, Baby Lips, and Perfect Pink. My favorites are Ruby Slipper (sheer red with gold shimmer), Pink Lemonade (a slightly pinker YLBB), Maple Sugar, Bark, and Brownie Points (all very similar, slightly darker YLBB shades). Perfect Pink and Nude Pink are both a little too light/pink for me if put on too thick, but a light, single layer adds gloss without the color. They have a twist up pen-sized applicator with a sponge tip (side note: I've never had a problem with the tip getting funky, as other reviewers have mentioned), and the smell is not my favorite - a strong mint with something else, enough to dock a lippie. Still, at $1 a piece, I'll definitely be reordering my favorites (I'm looking at you, Ruby Slipper!), probably several times over.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Maclover202 on 11/29/2014 5:53:00 PM more reviews by Maclover202

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Grey    

It was OK. It says lipstick on the packaging but it isn't pigmented enough to be a lipstick, its more like a thick lip gloss. I actually liked the thickness of this, but I can see how some might not. It has a minty scent and taste which I liked as well. Overall would repurchase as a gloss in maybe a dark shade so I could get at least some pigmentation out of it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Sarahtiel on 7/13/2014 10:53:00 AM more reviews by Sarahtiel

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I see these more as a sheer gloss than as a lipstick, but for the price I find them very good (especially as Iíve only ever bought them in half-price sales).

Lasting power is so-so and youíll definitely need to reapply after eating, but I donít find them too bad for a gloss and Iíve had much worse. They also are quite comfortable on the lip and not too tacky.

I quite like to layer them over an actual lipstick applied lightly as a stain to improve lasting power. Raspberry is my favourite one, and it works well over a sheer application of MAC Russian red (applied with a brush), to get a red-lipped look thatís not too Ďin your faceí.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 BlueCatAnubis on 5/15/2014 10:29:00 PM more reviews by BlueCatAnubis

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I bought #2121 Strawberry for a dollar. I did not like upon aplication how sticky it felt to me, it is very slimy and uneven when I applied it. The color is alright, a sheer pinkish-red, but I do not like the formula. Perhaps it is just this shade or something but I am not enthused to go try any other of these liquid lipsticks. I do find the packaging fun though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 triplfun on 3/14/2014 6:44:00 PM more reviews by triplfun

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Many E.L.F. products are on the cheap side, and have poor pigmentation, texture, or wear. This stuff, however, is fantastic! I tried it on a whim and fell in love. I have several colors and duplicates, so I can keep a few with me. ONLY $1 each!!!
Although the name says lipstick, the texture is a gloss. But not a sticky gloss...it actually feels good to me, and has a nice scent/taste. The only con to me is that they have so little product in them, they don't last long.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KB333 on 1/19/2014 11:17:00 PM more reviews by KB333

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE these lipsticks! Great pigmentation. Very creamy and smooth. Some have scent and some feel minty! LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!!

Only downside is they have short lasting power, so need to re-apply every hour. BUTTT it's 1 dollar so common!!!

Check out my youtube review at youtube.com/xoKEEBUUxo

:)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Jacheampong on 1/4/2014 7:14:00 PM more reviews by Jacheampong

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Deep Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Nothing is even in this thing. There is almost NO pigmentation in the gloss and you got to crank it up so much for pay off it SUCKS even though it was only a dollar it was a waste of money.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Aethernaut on 12/13/2013 8:40:00 PM more reviews by Aethernaut

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I know that these glosses (because that is what they are - they are nothing like any lipstick despite the name) are very popular here but I have to admit I'm pretty bewildered as to why. I've tried these in a few colours now - bark, pink lemonade, cherry tart and ruby slipper. Only ruby slipper actually showed up on my lips - the other shades just looked clear. OK, I don't mind a clear gloss, but if I want a clear gloss I will buy one. I don't enjoy buying something that promises colour and then being disappointed time and time again.

On the positive side, these glosses have a good amount of shine, and although sticky, they are much less sticky than a MAC dazzleglass for instance. They have a pleasant minty fragrance and taste. The packaging has been ok for me, it's a bit overkill having so much plastic for a tiny amount of product, but I haven't had them break or leak so I can't complain. The product emerged onto the doe foot applicator smoothly for me, I think you just have to be patient with the click/twist mechanism, and the applicator its-self was pleasant to use. That was until tonight, when the only gloss in the range I use regularly (Ruby Slipper) started to smell! After a month? I am pretty fastidious and I am sorry but I cannot use something where the applicator becomes skanky, and so fast, too. It's gone in the bin. Sorry ELF, I'm not going to bother buying any more of these.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 teenofchrist on 12/11/2013 1:09:00 AM more reviews by teenofchrist

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I was so skeptical because of the mixed reviews but I went ahead and bought Baby Lips and Pink Lemonade and I've never turned back! I have every shade. I have a ton of MAC lipsticks but I never use them as much as these lip products! They stay on all day and I don't have to worry about it getting on my teeth. Super comfy, beautiful on the lips and only $1! My new HG product! Run and purchase these! You won't regret it! I'm obsessed with this lip product! I wear it everyday. When I run out I will definitely repurchase!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 LokaLopez13 on 11/27/2013 8:16:00 PM more reviews by LokaLopez13

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Not the best but not the worst! I didn't care to much for this liquid lip stick it don't show to well and I don't like the sticky feeling

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Lip Gloss products