Pure Vitamin E Oil

4.3

169 reviews

89% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Pure Vitamin E


on 7/25/2015 9:29:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

in less than 24 hours i broke out all over my face.!never buy gnc vit e oil!!!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 6/27/2015 1:39:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I LOVEEE VITAMIN E...I CAN NOT LIVE WITHOUT IT ANYMORE...EVERYONE SHOULD TRY IT NOW...ESPECIALLY PEOPLE WITH DRY IRRITATED SKIN...I HAVE TRIED EVERYTHING BUT ONLY VITAMIN E HELPED ME....I ALWAYS HAD PROBLEMATIC SKIN BUT NOT ANYMORE...MY SKIN IS LIKE NEVER BEFORE...PLEASE TRY ONLY NATURAL VITAMIN E(D-ALPHA TOCOPHEROL)...NOT SYNTHETIC(DL-ALPHA)...MY FAVORITE IS FROM HEALTHY ORIGINS VITAMIN E 400IU...2 SOFTGELS ORALLY EVERY DAY... AND I LOVE SQUEEZING 1-2 SOFTGELS AND APPLY DIRECTLY ONTO MY FACE..I DON'T USE ANY OTHER MOISTURIZER ANYMORE! LOVEEE IT <3


on 5/20/2015 3:32:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love Pure Vitamin e oil! I have sensitive/dry/acne prone skin. I've been mixing the vitamin e oil with my exposed skin care moisture complex lotion (equal parts of both) and putting it on my face at night. I wake up very moisturized and I haven't gotten new breakouts from this. I've searched a ton and experimented with everything under the sun to moisturize my skin but not break it out...even jojoba oil which broke me out :-( but I would definitely say this combination (exposed skin care moisture complex and PURE vitamin E oil) is a winner for me. ****I get my vitamin E oil from Kroger. It's very important to look on the back of the vitamin e oil and be sure that vitamin e is the ONLY ingredient. A lot of vitamin e oils (like trader joes version) have other added ingredients that might break you out.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Wow. I have dry skin and am always looking for something to help the crow's feet that are beginning to creep up. A friend left me a small squeeze bottle of pure Vitamin E oil (something you could buy in the drugstore or grocery store). It was very thick and viscous, so I was nervous to try it.

I applied my usual routine: .05% Retin-A, waited 60 minutes, then my DHC EGF cream. I wated about two minutes and then SLATHERED this Vitamin E oil all over my face. I looked like a grease pan, for sure. (I recommend treading lightly if you are prone to breakouts. I do not break out, so I can't comment on what this oil might do.) The oil is hard to spread, but I just caked it on. After doing this three nights in a row, my skin looks better and slightly more "plumped" around the eye area. My crow's feet are hardly noticeable now when I smile! I love the results.

For info, I normally use a pre-packaged oil combo of avocado, jojoba, and coconut. The Vitamin E totally wins, so far.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 3/11/2015 2:13:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I just read a review that was incorrect and wanted to set the record straight about which form of Vitamin E is in its natural state. The natural state of Vitamin E is labeled D-Alpha Tocopherol. NOT Dl-Alpha Tocopherol. There is a huge differnece in the two and if you are looking for the best results of using vitamin E under your eyes or on your skin the D-Alpha is the form you want to use.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 12/2/2014 3:12:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I read an article the other week. It said you should use oil on spots, acne etc. I thought are they crazy I have enough oil.

So I went out and purchased Vitamin E capsules from boots, 5.99. My theory was if they don't work outwardly then they will inwardly so it won't be a waste. (This article also said evening primrose oil so that's my next adventure alternate each one)

So I got 3 capsules, put a pin inside, squeezed each one into a small tub. (only using eyes and forehead to test this) As my cheeks I'm testing Manuka Honey moisturising cream. Anyway dabbed my ring finger, as it's the easiest one which doesn't apply too much pressure to skin, drag it and create more lines/wrinkles etc. (I leant I only need on capsule, bargain :-) )

A week in, my skin around the eyes in less dull, dewy looking, lines are starting to look more fine ( I don't expect them to every disappear but live in hope) my concealer goes on so much better, it doesn't seem to sit in the lines. I haven't noticed any firmness, still have bags, dark circles etc but wasn't expecting a miracle either. The tiny lines on my forehead also look less noticeable. The spots on my forehead haven't gotten any bigger, I haven't come out in any more either which I thought I would. They are slowly going away.

So far so good, no break outs, fine lines look less noticeable, cheap price so will continue. Shall up date in a few weeks if anything happens like break outs etc.


on 9/21/2014 1:30:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I buy it in the pill form and poke a needle through. It's easier to apply in my opinion. If you're like me, and when you get a pimple you put a type of acne medication on it then you should try this. I am already seeing results and I think it's due to the fact that my acne scars are skin that's very dry and damaged. This especially worked for my forehead which looked worse than it was because it had dry skin that moisturizer didn't really help heal. Everyone should definitely try this!!!!!!! But I see there's people that get an allergic reaction so watch out for that!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 9/12/2014 1:55:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Other

Eyes: Blue

I am very fair and my skin tends to be on the dry side. I get psoriasis, and roseaca and it doesn't feel comfortable. My skin cries for moisture, but its also very sensitive as to what I put on my face. I have tried to switch to natural good old home remedy skincare routines and never has my skin felt better. I use Spring Valley Vitamin E 400 IU capsules/softgels as a treatment or serum. I only need one capsule. It can be a pain to open them, but its so worth it. The only thing is that when I put it on my face, it does take a while to set. Therefore, I make sure I allow myself ample time if I have plans to go out. It calms down the redness and most importantly my skin feels so good! It is my savior when my skin starts to flare or becomes flaky. Its also a great price and I got two for one. Sometimes I also mix it in with my coconut oil and use it in place of a body lotion or in lip gloss or in scrubs among other things. There are so many thing that you could do with this. I LOVE IT!

Warning: I suggest trying only a little bit out and seeing how your skin reacts. Some people can use it and not have any problems and some can get irritation. Its like coconut oil. A lot of people swear by it and that it helps their face, but it bothers my face.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 7/15/2014 11:10:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

For my hair, it worked. it can keep my hair soft, detangled and moisturized.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I LOVE IT.


Popular Treatments (Face)


Sudocrem
Sudocrem
142 Reviews
Lemon Juice
Lemon Juice
398 Reviews
Back to Top