Neutrogena • Norwegian Formula Fast Absorbing Hand Cream • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.3(43 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* miomega on 6/3/2014 10:08:00 AM more reviews by miomega

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I would give this a "10" if I could. It actually does absorb quickly, leaving your hands deeply moisturized and soft without the greasiness you'd expect from a hand cream. A real drugstore gem!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 xcheck on 2/11/2014 3:51:00 PM more reviews by xcheck

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I love the other Neutrogena Norwegian hand cream but the fast absorbing type smells horrible. I can't stand it. Funny, cause the other smells rather good.

You don't need much; I wish I could use it up faster though. Really stinks. It does absorb well, within 2-3 minutes. That said, I think the other type is does a better job of moisturizing and smells so much better. I won't buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* izzybella on 1/2/2014 7:13:00 PM more reviews by izzybella

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This smells foul - it's hard to describe but I don't like the scent which is too bad, because this hand cream truly is fast absorbing. I'll be sticking to the slower absorbing but unscented Neutrogena hand cream.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gc2011 on 12/20/2012 11:35:00 AM more reviews by gc2011

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Purchased on a whim for dry, chapped hands and it's really a great product at a low price. No sting when applied to hands that are already having problems - my kids like it, too.

Fast absorbing, minimal scent, and leaves a shield over my hands from the elements. I've been using it at night but will start using it for daytime, too, now that I know it isn't a greasy mess.

I do think less is more with this one - if you get too much, you can definately tell!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Indigomama on 12/11/2012 3:54:00 PM more reviews by Indigomama

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Bought it on a whim not having Unscented Concentrated at hand, thought it will suite. Nope, it's worse. The scent is agreeable but I don't like it, feels greasy and stays greasy. With Concentrated Unscented all you feel are your soft hands whereas here you feel the cream itself. Very mediocre and below my expectations

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Nadia2r on 10/22/2012 8:31:00 PM more reviews by Nadia2r

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

amazing hand cream, it leaves your hands feeling soft and smooth. it kinda feels like it forms a shield over your skin without the sticky greasy feeling

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kayraven on 1/12/2012 7:16:00 PM more reviews by Kayraven

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I was looking for a new hand cream in every drugstore brand available where I live and in organic cosmetics all over the place, but nothing could absorb fast enough, which is the most important quality I look for in a hand cream. And then I ran over this and tried it at the spot - it really absorbed quickly, not as fast as I would like, but the fastest I could find. It moisturizes well enough and does not leave an oily residue. I hate the smell though, it's tacky and artificial, which is not the usual case with Neutrogena. But since it's not very strong I cope with it. Minus one lippie for that. Overall it's great and given the price a total bargain. However my HG is still L'Occitane's Shea Butter Hand Cream, but I don't justify the price so much, especially now that I've found this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 emorris4 on 12/14/2011 10:56:00 AM more reviews by emorris4

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Definitely fast absorbing! I think this might be my favorite and I've tried several hand creams/lotions. Fast absorbing is really all I look for in a hand lotion... soo this one's a winner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lyaana on 6/13/2011 11:31:00 AM more reviews by Lyaana

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Dark, Cool   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Very good and fast absorbing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 voxamoeba on 2/8/2011 3:08:00 PM more reviews by voxamoeba

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

The smell is disgusting - something like rubber cement and bug spray mixed up and it does not fade quickly! Do not apply in enclosed spaces. It's a darn shame because the lotion is really good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Lotions/ Creams products