Klorane • Soothing Eye Makeup Remover with Cornflower Sensitive Eyes • Eye Makeup Remover

rated 3.9(66 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 troglodyte on 8/11/2014 9:35:00 PM more reviews by troglodyte

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Pros:
Smells good
Beautiful packaging

Cons:
Doesn't remove waterproof mascara
Barely removes regular mascara & eyeliner
Somewhat expensive

I regulary use waterproof mascara because I like to be ready for any surprise. When I tried removing my makeup with this (Revlon Lash Potion waterproof - a solid mascara overall) it wouldn't budge and left lost eyelashes and black spots all over my eye area while irritating my eyes to redness. I actually went out and bought a non-waterproof mascara (L'Oreal Voluminous - another winner). This one was easier to remove although it wasn't thorough and left black stains around my eyes.
This is 16$CAN for 200 ml here (regular price) and at this price it should remove waterproof makeup (I got it for 9$CAN). An equivalent but better product that does remove waterproof stuff is Nivea's eye makeup remover (less expensive too).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 juliajazz on 12/14/2013 11:40:00 AM more reviews by juliajazz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Quite expensive considering this does not remove my waterproof mascara. It stings my eyes a bit too (and contact lens wearer here). I have switched back to Nivea or L'oreal: less expensive which does the job.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lady5andy on 11/7/2013 9:00:00 PM more reviews by Lady5andy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Klorane soothing eye makeup remover - I love the smell of this product, and it's doing a pretty good job at doing what it's supposed to!

I purchased this on a Buy 1 Get 1 deal and it was a really good deal.

Remove makeup without being hard on the eyes, do not leave a residue... all in all, great product!

I sometimes wonder if it's ok to have something as strong scented as this one around the eyes but it works, so.. yeah! I'll repurchase. I also like the packaging, I'm a sucker for a pretty blue like that. It's also easy to squeeze a little but not too much :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 patty48 on 3/22/2013 8:55:00 AM more reviews by patty48

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I've been using this off and on since I was a teenager (along time). I don't know why I stray (maybe thinking there is something new and better). I don't wear waterproof anything so I can't comment on removal of those products, but for me it removes my shadows and mascara without burning, blurring or leaving an oily mess. I like the plastic bottle (old heavy glass bottle wasn't good for travel), and I like the soft scent. I think I'll stop experimenting with other products and just to stick to this one. If it ain't broke don't fix it, right. I do recommend it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 saharajordana on 1/4/2013 3:14:00 PM more reviews by saharajordana

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favorite eye make-up remover. I have been using it for years and nothing beats it. I tried many other products that burn the eyes, this one doesn't. However I don't use waterproof mascara, so I don't know if it would be a good product for waterproof make-up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 bleuxs on 11/20/2012 6:35:00 PM more reviews by bleuxs

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This product is indeed gentle but the only reason I would not buy it again is because it does not remove my eyeliner gel! it requires me to rub my eye again and again to remove it. this is often the problem with gentle product in that it is good for sensitive skin but not effective in removing the tough makeup (waterproof etc...)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 thistle100 on 9/9/2012 4:05:00 AM more reviews by thistle100

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I used this for years with no problem. I don't know whether they have changed the formula, or whether my skin is just getting sensitive to alcohol as I get older, but I used it last night for the first time in ages, and I now have dry eyelids, and tight, red and sore skin around my eyes. Now, this may be because I've been using Roc Wrinkle Correxion night cream with retinol, which would have made my skin extra sensitive, but I didn't put the Roc on my eyelids, so I think the alcohol in the Klorane must be partly to blame. Alcohol does seem like an odd thing to put in skincare for the eyes. I won't be buying this again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ahockenbrouch on 5/9/2012 10:58:00 PM more reviews by ahockenbrouch

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have been using this since I was a teenager. I think it's gentle, smells nice & works really well. It doesn't leave an oily film, or irritate my eyes like a lot of other eye makeup removers do.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 kitkat73 on 4/28/2012 2:11:00 PM more reviews by kitkat73

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I used the version for waterproof mascara. It's nowhere near as effective as dual-phase eye make-up removers and involves much more rubbing. My biggest issue with this is that it's much too strongly scented for something to be used around the eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 KarenTaylor on 2/25/2012 11:36:00 AM more reviews by KarenTaylor

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I have used this for a few years. Very good at taking off my makeup including mascara without irritating my eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Klorane products

More Eye Makeup Remover products